Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Natasha from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location. basic rooms
i like the location quiet and in between thr night bizarre abd old city
generally an ok place to stay. don't need ac in january so just get a fan room and save dollars. rooms are basic but clean. bottom floor rooms a bit musty smelling. bit noisy at night but this isn't owners fault but rather inconsiderate fellow travelers. if u looking for a place to meet and socialize with fellow travelers this isn't the place for u as the communal/restaurant area shuts at 2pm. the owner is nice but can be a bit short now and then, but i guess we all can be. the young lady on reception speaks excellent english and is extremely helpful. the guesthouse can organize all your tours for u if u like. overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Quiet and Comfortable
Can easily walk to city and plenty of food resources nearby
Sunny room was clean and a quick check in; they have a small cafe serving breakfast and good coffee. Pool is really a pond and doubt anyone uses it. Off street location makes for a quiet sleep. Ideal location if you don't mind walking to sights. From the train station, less than 100 BT ride. Internet use is $$.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stuart from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, so-so facilities
near Thapae Gate, friendly staff
Staff was friendly but the room was pretty ordinary, bording on tired and run down. For the price it was really not quite worth it, but as it was peak season the choices were limited. It was not really dirty but just sort of not that nice. It was quiet except for whan other guests returned at night and decided to have loud, animated conversations in the hallway...standard hotel fare anywhere it seems
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Good sized rooms
brilliant value for money. big clean rooms, comfy beds - we found we didn't need ac as the fan keeps the room cool. right between tapae gate and the night bazaar. no real negatives - only a comment about cleaning the rooms which happens every 3rd day, i found this quite unusual and if you are staying for a while could lead to problems.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Grant from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Clean
Convenient
Clean no frills place, right next to night bizarre. Free wi fi
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Greg from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great little guesthouse, with nice staff
clean rooms/bathroom very helpful staff
the staff at the guesthouse were very helpful. i was able to arrive late, later than expected and they waited for me until midnight to check in. the key deposit and a few other details were forgotten which is fine by me since i didnt have to pay and they were also fine. i got sick on my checkout day and the staff was very helpful in letting me get better, plus a 12 noon checkout really helped.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Colleen from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean and comfortable room
Helpful staff, nice room
Stayed 4 nights, would have liked to stay more but was moving on. Location was great, off side street so quiet, but close to main tourist hub. Room was lovely, very comfortable bed, flat screen TV with several English channels. Able to book tours and have breakfast downstairs. Were mosquitoes in room when we arrived but they had spray available to kill them off. In all, a great place to stay. Highly recommend.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Michelle from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A bargain for $19.00 US a night
This place is near the Old City and close to the Night Bazaar
I found this place out of desperation. Considering the other location this was quite a find and only a 1/3 of the cost per night. It was very basic, but the fan was strong and the TV had many channels in English, not to mention fast, reliable internet service.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Juthamart from Thailand
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely guesthouse with professional staffs
great location, near night bazaar and the old town area
lovely place to stay, nice and clean room, lovely staffs, they were so helpful and professional. Try their 1 day tour to visit Mae Vang waterfall, hill tribe village and go for bamboo rafting. What a stay!
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Raelene from Australia
Group
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great place & friendly staff
Good English & close to Night Bizzare
This hotel is close to the night bizzare. The staff all speak good English. They are all helpful and offers good money for value. It is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: