Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

KHOR from China
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in December 2013
my first experience in a guesthouse
location; big hot shower; fast Wifi
Reviewed December 13, 2013

tan from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great!
Nicely decorated
Nice just that the hotel has too many rules..and had too pay extra $ for my 6yrs old child which i never encounter at other hotels.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

so from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Convenient
Location, price, internet
Good, friendly receptionist and security guard, convenient location,
Reviewed December 11, 2013

klaus from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Fan Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
avarage hotel with above avaerage price
central
weal internet and pretty normal deceant accomandation. Unfortunately there were water dripping from the upper floor to a pile of Bamboo on the ground so this made a steady annoying sound
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Nikola from Serbia
Couples
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
lovely stay
location, clenliness, bog room
Nice stay, close to everything, but they made us pay extra 200 Baht for early check in, and room was already empty, the just had to give us a key!!!
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Yoyo from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around. In the reception, guest house already mentioned that they will clean the room every three days that you could not complaints. But the water is going down very slowly in the sink that annoying me even though I told the staff in the front desk the girl nicely replied that's the way it is because too many guests are using bathroom at the same time which is not true. And the staff there will do their job officially and that's the price you pay for, if you don't have expectation for the service for such a price, that's fine. If you will have tour service and rent a car or tuk tuk through the front desk, you are more welcomed. More over, All the guests will shut the door very loud to ensure the door close that make big sound to every guest.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Sami from Finland
Couples
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Nice & Relax
Location, price
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Gregory from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
not bad hotel ok location
location
a cheap hotel but you have topay extra for anything! The two young staff on desk were great but the older female was very hard to deal with. There is far better hotels for the money.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Jenna from Finland
Groups
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
No internet, no cleaning, mold on the walls. Cheap
location
The room was really horible. We asked for a non smoking room but got a smoker room so the smell in the room was really bad. The bathroom was full of mold on the walls and even in the shower curtain. We also had dirty towels as "fresh ones". The internet didn't work even once. The service in the reception was really arrogant. After one week we asked for the cleaning for the room and the woman in the reception told us that it's not possible because so many rooms have to be cleaned. she told us to change the plastic bags for the rubbish cans by our selves. I said no and she just said that "you are anyway leavig tomorrow". Even the cheap price and quite close location does not make this hotel worth it.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

wendy from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
highly recommended
location comfortable friendly
I have stayed many times at this guesthouse although this is the first time I have booked through Agoda. I would not consider staying anywhere else - it is perfect in every way. The owner and her staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly which was very much appreciated especially this last visit as i was traveling alone. The room is very comfortable and clean. the location is fantastic, approx 1/2 way between the night market and the sunday walking market. Even though it is in the heart of chiang mai, it is located in a quiet lane, so sleep quality is great. the pool is sparkling clean and gets no sun so is always refreshing. I always recommend this guesthouse to everyone!
Reviewed November 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: