Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 324 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

wendy from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
highly recommended
location comfortable friendly
I have stayed many times at this guesthouse although this is the first time I have booked through Agoda. I would not consider staying anywhere else - it is perfect in every way. The owner and her staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly which was very much appreciated especially this last visit as i was traveling alone. The room is very comfortable and clean. the location is fantastic, approx 1/2 way between the night market and the sunday walking market. Even though it is in the heart of chiang mai, it is located in a quiet lane, so sleep quality is great. the pool is sparkling clean and gets no sun so is always refreshing. I always recommend this guesthouse to everyone!
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great value guesthouse
Relaxed atmosphere, clean & comfy room, close to night bazaar and old town
Really enjoyed it, would happily recommend it to others
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Gessa from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good budget Hotel
Clean, cheap, pool
we arrived late and the receptionist would normally be closed but they stayed up for us. You need to pay a 500baht deposit for the room key - which you get back at the end of your stay but still i thought the amount was still a lot - ten GBP is 500baht and ten pounds in thailand goes a long way. so be prepared for that deposit fee. the air conditioning room we paid for had good air-con and a lovely firm bed. furniture was basic but enough for what you need. the bathroom was ok again basic but the showers was lovely and hot. you hardly get any toiletries here but we had brought our own so not an issue. room only cleaned every two days and you had to tell receptionist on your way out. hotel location, its slightly off the main road, do sometimes difficult to find by tour-guides but we walked down the alley from main road to hotel and it was fine. hotel really close to night market for shopping and evening activities. and note there is a really cheap clean food court in the night market where you load money on card and buy food from card and then after any money left on the card will be returned to you. hotel is also about 15 mins walk to the central city of chiang mai. the staff are friendly but the tours they offer you are not the cheapest - we found cheaper tours offered by travel agencies in the night markets. i would recommend the activity of zip lining through the rain forest as it was really good. can be expensive haggle the price down. would stay at this budget hotel again as things were basic but clean and had essentials like air-con comfy bed and hot shower and good location.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Lovely, Comfortable, Easy, Peaceful and Convenient
Staff Service, Location, Comfortable
Excellen, Lovely, Comfortable, Easy, Peaceful and Convenient.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

kate from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
basic but decent stay
price, location, comfort
Good stay for a cheap price, good location though a little difficult to find.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Erin from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Decent, average place
Good location, English speaking staff, pool
This place is pretty close (walkable) both the old city and the bars/restaurants East of the river, which we liked. The room was pretty average...average clean (just one dead roach under the bed), average comfortable (soft but worn mattress), size on the small side. The bathroom didn't have a bathtub...just a showerhead and a drain next to the toilet. We stayed for two nights in the low season and then moved to the Thapae Place Hotel next door for the exactly the same price. It had bigger rooms, with a nicer lobby, but the TV wasn't as good, no pool, and the room had ants, so the food we had in our minifridge was ruined. Basically a perfect example of Same Same but Different.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Sherlock from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The front desk girl was very pleasant and helpful.
Affordable. Clean. Accessible.
The overall stay was okay. Too bad we miscalculated the dates and couldn't stay as planned.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Melvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere
cleanliness, quiet and understanding hotel staffs
Initially met with a deposit requirement, as it was my few days for my holiday, my cash was limited. Having to put a deposit meant I would not be able to spend my money as I wished. The owner was contacted and she was flexible upon hearing my plead. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

sean from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good location.
location, pool, bed
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lynda from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Basic/adequate for price
location/clean/
I upgraded to an airconditioned room. Felt they overcharged for the up grade. 1 Staff was extremely friendly, others less so. Breakfast expensive for what you were given. Room was basic, but adequate for the cost. Centrally located and in a quiet area. Close to attractions.
Reviewed August 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: