Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Danielle from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Lovely staff, great rooms
Staff, nice room, location
We opted for the fan room however wished we had got air con, it was far too hot and the fan wasn't very good. However overall the room was lovely, staff are so friendly and willing to help. We booked a cookery course through them and had no problems (we done Basil's cookery class - definitely recommend). The laundry service is cheap and good. Nice swimming pool. Very quiet surroundings, far enough out of the main road but close to the night markets and bars.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patcharapa from Thailand
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location, Cheap, comfortable
Good location with cheap price, nice room, clean
Its very good for stay and tour in the city also they have trekking tour which you can early check in at the hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siobhan from Ireland
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Don't stay here!
location is only good point
Paid for a standard fan room . . bad idea! Way too warm in the fan rooms. Could not sleep at all. 24 hour reception is not 24 hours!!! At 9pm, we decided to change rooms and buy cold water as we were uncomfortably hot but were told by a young guy playing video games to come back the next day! Paid per night to upgrade, room not cleaned once during our stay. lazy, unhelpful staff.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel close to night market and old city
location, staff, pool
This was a nice hotel, reasonably priced with a good location. The hotel is located on a quiet Soi in between the Old City and the Night Bazaar (5-10 minutes to each). The room was nice and clean, the food was decent and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Staff booked several tours/events for us, held on to our bags while we were away, and let us use the pool all day even after we had checked out. Apparently you can get some of the tours a bit cheaper if you shop around, but the for convenience and friendly service we didn't mind a few bucks extra. In all, a hotel still pretty cheap, and with a higher standard than a typical backpacker hotel.
Reviewed May 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosilda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable stay
Good location, fast wifi, nice room
Reviewed May 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Basic hotel at a great price with a great staff
Staff, Location, Price
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from New Zealand
Family with older children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Comfortable hotel and lovely staff.
Staff were excellent - nothing was a problem for them.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Blake from United States
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice quiet location, super hot room
good location, banana pancakes, friendly desk attendant
Room was clean and decent size, but without A/C do not get a room on the top floor. It was miserably hot and there was no cross breeze to cool off the room even with the ceiling fan.
Reviewed May 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lu from China
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
staff are not nice,lazy
swwamingpool is good
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
ok place
receptionist speak good english,close to bars,temple very close
This hotel is hard to find,room was very aged and bathroom fittings falling off. No balcony just a small window.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: