Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Heather from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
This is a great place to stay
Quiet and clean, good wifi, friendly staff
This was a great place to stay. Very close to the old city but just outside of it made the location quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wifi was great. Room was simple and sweet. Would go back if I were to go to Chiang Mai again.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Just value for money
Quiet
Overall is acceptable, not too far to the old city. Disadvantage is there are many mosquito. shampoo, soap and drinking water only provided for first day where we stay 3 days there.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracie from United States
Group
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in December 2015
Just ok
The location is near tha phae, the desk is helpful booking tours, they have luggage storage
The rooms aren't very clean, the bed spreads Really need to be washed. The bathroom doesn't have sprayers but they want tissue in the trash bin (yuck!). A cup of hot water is the same charge as a cappuccino. We booked a room with 3 singles and were given a single and a queen but charges the higher rate. I've visited Chiang Mai many times and this is my least favorite place to date. I won't return.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Super helpful staff
Location near the night market was good, staff was super helpful.
The staff were super helpful. Here's the truth. I stupidly left a lot of USDs in the drawer of my night stand. They found it, kept it for me when I came back.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

OMER from Turkey
Group
Triple Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Thaphae Garden Review
Location,Neighbourhood,The restourant in the near street
Not good. Staff was rude, and deposits were overpriced. Hotel was below average.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andri from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
i would recommend this guest house to my friends
location, staff, price
i really like its location, it's located in the middle between thapae gate and night market so it's easy to travel from place to place.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katarzyna from Poland
Couple
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location but not too clean
good wifi, location, quiet area
It was ok but bathroom was not too clean and water in swimming pool was very very cold. We was sick after swimming
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

natjathip from Thailand
Group
Triple Fan Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
smallest ways to come inside hotel
clean
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lolin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good value, Staff helpful, Location good.
Friendly and helpful staff that speaks English. Good location in the city. Reasonably clean bed and toilet..
Enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to recommend to budget travellers. Great value for money. Small cute swimming pool is an added facility to the guest house. Although I did not have time to use it, I think some other guests did enjoy the swim. I wish the room lighting to be brighter. Fan room is okay for me. I like the Location that is away from the main road and quiet at night, rest and sleep peacefully. Walking distance from night bazaar, food stall, massage shop, and hair salon. Street food also available. Overall I am happy to stay again next time. Glad I make the right choice of hotel as a first time visitor to Chiangmai. The experience is great
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAN from China
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Small Lanna garden
Chean.Quiet.
The graden was clean but small,I like the Lanna style,owner was kind and helpful,try the sandwich,near the Tha Phac Gate into the old town,everything was good just no AC
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: