Very good 8.0
Based on 2019 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2019 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Katrina from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
good location , great breakfast,friendly staff
clean,staff always helpful
Walking distance to shops especially Jungceylon and nightlife. The cleaning off the room each day was excellent. Staff very friendly nothing was a problem. The only thing i found was I had my laundry washed and dried , first time they came back clean but the second time clothes were not washed properly example under garments and marks still on clothes and very grey. Room hand quite a few mosquitos, otherwise stay was great.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Very nice hotel, excellent location, but !
Right on the beach road. Good food, Good room size, Lovely pools (2) 3 minutes to nightlife, but quite at night
traveling with my wife and 16yr old son. on arrival the room was not ready. they said 10 minutes. after 15 they said half an hour-1 hour. after causing a minor erruption we had a room in 5 minutes. a great pity, as this is a lovely hotel and we sincerely enjoyed our stay. however when the check in and check out are a complete wash out (our booked taxi to the airport did not arrive)it seriously dampens the holiday spirit. the hotel itself is very good. the rooms are a good size, even with the extra bed we were not cramped. plently of tea and coffee. good power in the shower. decent buffet breakfast. lovely pools (2). nice balcony. lifts. 3 minutes walk to the nightlife, but far enough away you can't hear it. would i stay again? the answer is yes. but, i will send my wife a dayearly to ensure when i arrive the room is ready and book an outside taxi from the street which are plentiful and cheaper.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonya from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location
Close to markets, cheap massage, pool witth massage jets
It was great location, walking distace to the beach and markets. 3 levels hotel was too much for my partner's knees. They changed the room but for smaller and with less features, smaller Tv and no CD player which was in room on level 3. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacob from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice resort
Great location, friendly staff, 2 big pools oftern to ourselves
Great stay, Fantastic location walking distance to everything. Would stay and recommended again
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Odd from Norway
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel but present new rules at checkin
Nice location, good seafood restaurant
i am sorry to say that first impression was bad because they actually presented a set of rules which was not made available at Agoda. And I even had to sign the rules. The room was nice but I was hearing even the smallest whisper at my next door neighbor. The garden and pool area was beautiful, but I got mosquito bite every time I passed by. My conclusion is that it was not worth the money.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Nice resort
Great Location
Rooms area little small, pools are nice. The tailor at the hotel is awesome. I wore the clothes he made me out and got many great comments from other street tailors about the clothes.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Janelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location and clean
Location because it was really close to the beach
I really liked the location because it was walking distance to Bangala road but wasn't too close that it was crazy and noisy. It was also very close to the beach. The room was clean and had everything you need. The pool is large and there are plenty of sunbeds. The gardens surrounding the pool is also very nice.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Swati from India
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Average....
Average
It was average...nothing register so much to write about...
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Group
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location and helpful staff
Central location in Patong beach
Great hotel. Second time I've stayed here. Rooms are nice. Staff are friendly. Location is great. Awesome pool with smaller secondary pool. Definitely recommend it.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Salim from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
very good location
very close to bangla road
We went for 4 days and we enjoyed our stay. We checked in a room with too much paint smell. We did not like it , we called reception and asked for a room change , they did not bother. I went to reception and ask for an upgrade, we paid the difference between the rooms rate and we upgraded to a better room.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: