Very good 8.0
Based on 2018 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2018 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

hila from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big and lovely rooms, big pool
very good hotel, good location, big and lovely rooms, just as in the picturs
Reviewed October 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Less than average experience.
Location. Pool.
After a mishap with check-in and going from a 2 minute wait to a 1 hour wait, then after getting the keys having the housekeeping still in our room. And no offer from staff to help us take our luggage to our room, I'd say that was just the start to a disappointing stay at Thara. - The room was out-dated. - The staff were not helpful at all. - Check-in and check-out were a shambles with the staff just walking around asking each others questions leaving us to wonder what was happening. When you do ask a question, the only answer they seem to have is '2 minutes' which in reality becomes an hour. - We ordered food at the bar outside, my fiance doesn't eat onion, so we asked if we could not have onion on the sandwich. The bar attendent went on to assure us that the sandwich doesn't even come with onion and not to worry, when the sandwich arrived, it had about 2 onions on it. Amazing! I was overall disappointed with my stay there, and would never go back.
Reviewed October 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

EL from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Lovely Hotel - Poor Customer Service
Nice pool, location, closed to beach, shops and eateries
On arrival at hotel at 7.30pm after a rainy dark and exhausting trip for airport, I checked in at the counter to be greeted by a very rude female Reception. Then was told that I have to pay for an additional person as I only booked for two. I booked for two because I am the only adult with two children. She was really rude which i didn't appreciate. On top of that she told me that I booked with an agent therefore my room was not available and after shuffling through, she said she'll have to give me a another room and its not non smoking as requested. I had to pay for my second child breakfast only which i am reluctant but happy to oblight but don't appreciate the third degree and because of her fluence or lack of english, shouted at me .
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Recommended
Location
Upon arrival, the hotel upgraded our room overlooking the bigger pool. Rooms are very spacious, breakfast buffet is superb plus the hotel is located a stone's throw from the beach. Can't find a single thing to fault. Top place!.
Reviewed October 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

LEAH from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
very clean,great location,great pool,big rooms,execelent breakfast
We enjoy very much our stay in this hotel,almost feel like home.The pool is great:very clean,quite and calm.Breakfast was great.
Reviewed October 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shannon from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Great location for relaxing fun
Pool, service & breakfast
Perfect place to to relax and enjoy all the things that Patong has to offer. Short walk to the beach, nightlife & tourist attractions.
Reviewed October 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 16 nights in September 2011
Child friendly hotel close to nightlife.
Great pools.
We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast buffet was good and there are great pools for kids of all ages.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2011
Excellent hotel
Hot shower, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast
This hotel is really amazing. room was clean, big and organized. shower was with hot water. sheets on the bed were clean with no stains or insects. Breakfast was huge with a lot of different dishes.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

mogana from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Beautiful Hotel and service with a smile
great locations, clean resort, big & cleanpool
the location is great, many restaurants nearby and beach is like 5 min walk. we were upgraded to a premier room and it was foc. the room was very spacious and clean with a great view of the pool. the pool is very big and clean. we loved the pool very much. however they close the pool quite early. probably management should extend the time a little longer. overall the services was very good. we were very satisfied and we would definatly stay here again.
Reviewed October 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

emily from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel and great location
The Grand Entrance Suite to the pool
I would bring my kids there again. Love the hotel. Especially after we've upgraded our room to the grand entrance pool side. Easy access to the pool. Receptionist not that friendly though. But love the resort itself!!!
Reviewed October 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: