Very good 8.0
Based on 2020 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2020 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Micheal from Egypt
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
cool
every thin be OK, good location good,every good staff
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good location in Patong
Location if Patong is your area of choice
Was a great location if you choice of area in Patong. We requested a none smoking room with a queen/double bed, and got a smoking room with two singles. Other than that the stay was nice.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

Sarah from
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in April 2011
great family resort
very friendly staff, clean and great location
We were very happy with the resort, it was very family friendly, close to everything but far enough away for no noise etc. Free internet in foyer, bathrooms could do with a reno but was clean. would reccommend this resort to families, really great value for money.
Reviewed May 02, 2011

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location but small rooms
nice environment
its a great venue for rest & relax as its location is near beach & major tourist spots near Patong beach. lots of inhouse facilites etc: spa, message, food, swimming pools the friendly staff is a great plus point Will re-visit again in the near future
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great Location & awesome breakfast
clean pools, very friendly staff, nice rooms
Our stay at Thara Patong was great. Only thing was as a couple we got single beds other than this the stay here was comfortable.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Eng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great Hotel with less water supply
location is near to most attraction & beach
good hotel, staff less friendly, water on 2nd day stay not available for few hour, same go for hot water too. overall ok.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Daryosh from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel and nice personel
Nice environment, very good location
We stayed 6 nights at this nice hotel with nice personel. I wish they could better english to make the communication easier, even those in the reception. Very good and clean rooms. The beakfast was very good but got very monotonous after some days, wish more variation.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

KOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great location with many pools
fun child swimming pools for my son
I stayed in rooms with balcony access to swiming pools area. My one and half year old son having lots of fun playing in lovely child pools. Great to see him so happy. My wife and me having great time for Thai massage from the hotel spa center. Stayed for two night served with different breakfast.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Nice hotel, in a good position near the beach.
excellent breakfast buffet, free internet with own laptop
Friendly, helpfull staff. Good pool acilities. When checking in one is offered one kilo of fresh local fruit, and a free welcome drink, (fruit punch). There is a free shuttle bus to a vast local shopping mall, although this only one way, ie you must find your own way back. Taxis, laundry and a 7-11 very close by.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

CYNTHIA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Value for money hotel
clean, big rooms, friendly staff, good location
it was a nice stay. we were upgraded to a bigger room. good location, just minutes away from the beach. for the price, it is definitely worth it!
Reviewed April 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: