Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Vanessa from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good service in a busy street
Comfortable bed. Friendly service. Easy to find location in the heart of busy Legian.
This is an easy place to stay. It's in a busy location, so restaurants and night clubs are at its door and the beach is an interesting but direct walk away, making it handy without paying prices for more expensive hotels right on the beach. The rooms are clean but relatively small with a pokey bathroom but the bed is super comfortable. There is free, fast internet. Most importantly, the staff are friendly, right to the end when they will store your luggage if you need that service. Warning: don't lose your room card as you check out because it seemed to have caused some issue that they were graceful enough to eventually let slide. There is a super small "mini" gym if you need a workout. It is found next to the Spa, and follows its opening hours which are restrictive for a morning workout. There is plenty of variety at breakfast, night time entertainment and organised pool drinking games for the young adults (that would not suit families). We use this hotel for quick stays as we travel in and out of Bali. This place is not for relaxing, however as a comfortable bed in the centre of everything, it's highly recommended. You can even grab a coffee at Starbucks at its entry.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roisin from Ireland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Amazing
Location, roof top pool and cocktails
I loved staying at the Legian 101. The location is central to everything including nightlife, beaches and shopping. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff are very helpful. The pool bar serves the most delicious berry cocktails. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the Kuta/Legian area.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from New Zealand
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Small but tidy and handy to clubs.
Day bed by pool, security and easy check-in
Nice stay, tiny hotel room with no view but get what you pay for. Security superb and friendly.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
It was great
location, luxury, friendly staff
It was really great, have stayed there before with a group of friends and enjoyed it the second time just as much with my partner. would reccomend for a younger crowd, close to shopping and nightclubs.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

elise from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
The stay at 101 Legian was great!
Friendly staff, nice design, great pool & sun beds
We stayed in the budget room, which was nice, but quite small particularly the bathroom. The rest of the hotel was really nice though. It was in a great spot, only a 10 minute walk to the beach and close to all the night clubs.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

tania from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
not bad
location,price, staf
the room was small but clean, you cannot smoke inside the room and you must sign the agreement for not smoking
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice and memorable stay
Great location, not expensive and clean
I have a nice experience in this hotel. Very good location, restaurant are just around the corner. Near to beaches
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Great hotel and central location
Friendly Staff, Great Pool and Great Spa Facilities
Our stay was great at the Bali 101, however we didn't realise we stayed during the busiest week of the year which was during Muslim Holiday (Ramadan) and therefore the whole of Legian & Kuta was absolutely packed with holiday makers from all the surrounding islands and it was too busy to even walk up and down the streets & what should have been 20min taxi journeys turned into 2-3hours! Avoid 1st to 10th August if you can! The hotel safety was great, security guards 24/7 at the entrance who have scanners and search everyone who enters the hotel. The restaurants were great, they have a Starbucks and UH Grill as part of the complex we ate at those every day. We loved the hotel, couldn't fault it. We just weren't a big fan of the area, none stop hassle and forceful locals trying to get you to purchase their merchandise and book tours etc. Even when we moved into more quiet parts of Bali the hassle was no less, be prepared to take lots of cash out with you for tips!
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyung from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
location location location
location location location
location location location location location location location location location
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

meyke from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice hotel, clean room
nice hotel, nice design, clean room, friendly staff
The room abit small, but clean n comfy, Located at legian street (night life) The staff friendly, No window, .............................
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: