Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tomasz from Denmark
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location, Rooftop Pool and Value for money
Location, Location and value for money
We spent the two last days of our holiday in this hotel. The location is great just at Legian rd. next to all the shops. If you like to party there is plenty of possibilities a 2 min walk from the hotel and the good thing is that the sound from the bars does not disturb your sleep. You can't hear anything unless you maybe have a room out to Legian rd. The hotel has a nice rooftop bar, with a DJ playing some house, techno music in the evening. I don't know if this is everyday, but If you want a bit quieter relaxing experience you can visit the second pool the hotel offers. The rooms are basic not too big but you have everything you need and free wifi is offered. The rooms are clean and maintained. You will probably be disturbed a bit when people come home from partying since mostly young people live in this hotel. You can print your boarding pass or anything you need for free in the lobby which I think is good service. The service of the staff was ok, the only thing I found odd was that instead of giving an introduction of the hotel, breakfast etc. we were introduced to all the things we could do wrong according to their regulations and what it would cost us. "smoking in the room is fined by 100.000 IRD, smoking on the corridor is fined by 100.000, loosing you card to the door is fined by 5$, making noise in the evening is fined by...... etc. etc. etc. But that is probably a reaction of having a lot of young people not following the rules of the hotel. All in all a fine hotel to spend the last day is Bali, and if you like to party it's a great place.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiurma from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good room and good food
Clean, friendly and valuable
The hotel services were good, but sometimes took times for checkin
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

francisco from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Main PARTY area location.
Location, cleanness,price.
Staff is good, GREAT location, plenty Of shops And restaurants around. Seven eleven Just in front. Plenty OF taxis Around BUT big traffic jump ON the street so plan with time. Good value hotel.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suhartoyo from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very nice, clean, silence and handy to shop
Service, enviroment and cleanliness
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

T from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Short Stay in Bali
Location, Roof top Pool, security
I enjoyed my stay at the ONE Legian Hotel. As I was only staying overnight in transit, the hotel offered a great location close tot he nightlife and shopping of Kuta. The rooftop pool ws lovely, especially for relaxing at sunset. The room was a little small but contained everything you wanted and the water was hot which was comforting after a long plane trip. Would recommend and go again.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Angus from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Good
Attentive staff, excellent facilities, great atmosphere
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LYN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Great hotel shame about the location
breakfast, staff cleanliness
We chose a quiet room which was great beside the atrium pool, however this was spoilt by loud music with the bass on playing from Midday to 7.00 pm, This may have been as the roof top pool was closed for the duration of our stay for repairs which was a bummer as it was a nice pool area. We knew the hotel has a reputation for being a party hotel however there was a lot of people lets say not under 40 there whom I'm sure thought booking a quiet room meant that.The room was nice only let down is the clothes storage i.e. no drawers & the wardrobe was a rack above the fridge which when you hung your clothes wouldn't hang straight. We chose to upgrade to a larger room which was lovely sadly we avoided being there between music time as it wasn't relaxing with the loud music and people having to use this area who would normally have been by the rooftop pool - not for anyone wanting to read their book or listen to their own music. We couldn't fault the food only fault was people smoking in the dining area. Location wise not my preference as the traffic is horrendous so it is quicker to walk.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
great stay for the price we paid
location, nice rooms, service
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leong from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Best hotel in kuta
Location, services and environment
Maximum satisfaction because it is middle of the night market . Best for entertainment for youngsters
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from Sri Lanka
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Value n location
Value for money, location and room standard
Very good hotel located at a convenient place. Value for money. Better than best western hotel Kuta where we stayed for two nights
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: