Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
101 Bali legian
lean, modern,
I remember booking the room with the free airport transfer or complimentary massage but when we arrived i was informed that we only availed of the early booking promo with transfer. Also the receptionist is not very friendly and we were told to just contact Agoda directly for complaints. =( We are assigned in one of the two connecting room and you can hear all the noises opposite the other room. You can hear the other guest talking, smashing the door and even the shower noise. Was awaken by the sound of the trolley of the room attendant. You can hear everything from outside.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rika from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2015
city hotel
location, location, location
we choose this hotel as it is located on the main road. super busy road with plenty of small shop nearby.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Well worth it
Good location in Legian, comfy bed and awesome buffet breakfast!
Everything here was amazing, wouldn't change a thing.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Ok budget stay in the heart of Kuta
Price, location, Exterior decor
Hotel 101 in Kuta is easy to find – at first! On one of the main roads with a large sign – however the actual entrance is up an escalator with no signs, which can be confusing at first. From the outside Hotel 101 looks rather nice and stylish – well above its paygrade so to speak. However, once you get to the room you realise you’re staying in a glorified hostel with private quarters… which is not necessarily a bad thing! It’s a very affordable hotel in the heart of Kuta / Legion (where the happening places are), walking distance to many restaurants and of course the main bars and clubs. The rooms are very small and basic, but clean and suitable for single budget travellers (or very budget couples!), and it offers much more comfort than a shared dorm at a hostel. The numerous swipe-card access doors around the premises do get annoying, and the pool bar is surprisingly expensive for a budget hotel, and I would recommend you avoid this and drink at one of the many, many nearby bars.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

amare from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Australia
Receptions performance, management, security
This is my second stay at this hotel, I felt like they did not perform as they did previously. I stayed 8 night and found my room cleaned may be three times. I found myself having to ask for a towel because there was non. My sink in the room kept getting flooded, so I had to brush my teeth in the shower. Overall it's not a bad hotel but next time I will definitely look for something a bit better, specially regarding the flooding and the towel.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great stay at 101
staff, cleanliness and convenient location
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others - really great value for money and close to everything.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dez from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Terrible beds, tiny rooms
Location, pool
Terrible. The beds left all of our group with aching backs and the rooms are the smallest i have ever seen anywhere in the world.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LUCAS from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice Room
Nice room
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location average rooms
Location, staff.....that's it!
Was ok! Location is good if you want to be in the heart of Kuta, the room we got was average, smelled of mould and had no view. The pool is very small and full of drunken teens.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in June 2015
Easy
Pool party cocktails, staff & beautiful building
Fantastic
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: