Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 721 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Evan from Australia
Group
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with nice atmosphere
New and great service
Location is in the quieter end of town. However, a $1-$2 tuk tuk ride will take you to most other places around the city. Lots of great food options around the hotel. Rooms are relatively new, and a very nice pool.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Bounna from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Not Four Stars, 3 Stars on Cambodian Standards
Quiet, and semi good service on Cambodian Standards
Our room was where the lobby was! We asked to switched but was rejected. There was mosquitos all over our room. The lights from the back pathway shined into our room, not to mention that the pipe out there was leaking. Maybe it was just the room we were in, but this is definitely not four stars. Usually don't have anything negative to say, but I guess my expectation was high for this place.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Michal from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great staff, but..
close to centre
1. complimentary breakfast menu - all the choices are essentially the same but with minor variations. most of it feels like it was heated up rather than actually cooked. eg clearly sausages from cans, processed ready-made mini pancakes etc. would be nice to see options such as (1) continental breakfast (2) pancake breakfast (3) yoghurt & fruit etc etc. 2. we booked deluxe room for all our nights yet the first night we were in a different room as they didn't have our's ready. there was no refund for this. 3. shower over the toilet seat?!?!? in the deluxe room?!?! 4. most touk-touk drivers had no idea where the hotel was. we ended up saying we were at 'la niche' (they pronounce 'la nitch') and walk a few hundred metres from there.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Karl from Norway
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location and nice restaurant and pool area
Nice pool area, good food and friendly service
Nice and big rooms, but the faucet was leaking and unfortunately the water pressure in the shower was very unstable. Apart from that our stay was very good. There are many restaurants a couple of streets away and also good shopping opportunities on the neighboring Preah Sihanouk Boulevard.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

biswajith from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Best location and spacious room
Clean
Hotel staffs are friendly i will certainly come back soon
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Tang from Portugal
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely Hotel
Fast email response by staff
Sorry that we can't give any comment here because we didn't stay in the hotel finally, though we paid for our room already. We could only give all the question a neutral rate. Hope that we can have chance to stay there in future!
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Amber from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Oasis in a busy city
Lovely, large rooms with balconies looking over a fantastic pool area right in the middle of Phnom Penh
Stepping through the gate of this hotel takes you out of the hot, dirty city and into a little oasis of calm. The lovely pool area has great lounges and plenty of trees...you wouldn't know you were right in the middle of Phnom Penh. The rooms are well decorated and very spacious with nice balconies
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Tania from France
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Charming hotel with great swimming pool and garden
Location, swimming pool and garden, welcoming staff
The 252 Hotel is a nice small property near the trendy 240 street. Highlight are definately the swimming pool and garden area which are very well designed for relaxing. The restaurant offers a good value for money and the team is friendly and welcoming. The only element that could be improved is the cleanliness in the room (floor and bathroom).
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Savana from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
V helpful staff, hidden oasis
Easy location, tuk tuks right outside, great mojito, very friendly staff, calm environment.
This was a lovely introduction to cambodia. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. Lots of English spoken. Nice clean room, easy to get to everything $2 tuk tuk to most places. As breakfast was included they made us a nice little takeaway one on the day we left even though we left at 7am.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Trudy from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel, beautiful pool and helpful staff
Beautiful pool and garden area, great location
We live in Phnom Penh, but just wanted a couple of days to escape the bustle of our busy life here. The 252 Hotel was the perfect place to do this Lovely room and bathroom and the pool and garden area were so lovely to relax in. The restaurant served delicious food, with the choice of 2 different complimentary breakfasts available. It was just a short walk to Street 278, where there are loads of fab restaurants as well. My husband also got a massage & I got a lovely manicure at reasonable rates too, so a great retreat for us
Reviewed December 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: