Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 721 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

graham from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Oasis of calm amongst the mayhem
Brilliant staff, great pool, great food.
Superb room ( Deluxe pool view room ),24 hour use of pool, which was clean, the staff could not have been more helpfull. Breakfast was to die for, 3 egg omellete, brewed coffee, freash pineapple juice and a plate of fresh fruit. Sustainability is an extra benefit. I can not rate this Hotel highly enough.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Groups
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Friendly and patient staff!
the pool, the breakfast and their service
Friendly, approachable and patient staff. The room were very spacious and neat. Thank you! will come back again (:
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeungkyun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good
good location
Center in the downtown. Very good location. Nice and kind staffs. Very simple but quite satisfied breakfast. Near famous tourist sites. I like staying this 252 hotel...
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Cool rooms! Nice pool!
Large room and nice design!
Really enjoyed the hotel. Very peaceful atmosphere. Great breakfast also!
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice abode in the middle of Phnom Penh
Very modern, contemporary design. Service and overall value for price
I liked the covert oasis feel of The 252 and its ultra modern aesthetic. The service was decent as staff were courteous, helpful and spoke relatively good English. For the price the value is great!
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suwate from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Difficult to find
Staff are friendly
It was really late before I could find where the hotel is and I didn't feel safe as a solo traveller. When I arrived I did not get the room I requested but it was really late so I accepted the room anyway. There was no elevator in case of heavy luggage. And you would have to call the reception for the basic amenities since they do not place it in the room for you. They have small speaker for youvto plug in your iPod or iPhone and feel at home. I saw many families with small children, so the hotel might be more suitable for children and families break from the travel.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely oasis in the middle of a busy city
Great pool area and spacious rooms
We booked this hotel as it had a pool and were surprised when we arrived at how lovely the pool area was. Our room was very spacious with a modern bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful and it is an easy tuk tuk ride into city centre.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Austria
Solo travelers
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Oasis of Phnom Penh
nice pool, great food
not very central but 5-10 minutes to city center. helpfull staff. nice rooms. very clean. ipod docking station in every room
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

christine from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice rest from the suburbs of Phnom Penh
Nice relaxing pool and resting booths
I chose this hotel for a weekend "holiday" from my flat in Phnom Penh because of the reviews and the location. I was happy with my room and the service and staff. The first night the water in my room which was on the third floor stopped and started while having a shower. The lady at receptionist said that it was to do with the heavy rain outside and the fact they needed to turn off the water?? Strange but it was ok in the morning. The pool is smallish but nice. The hotel is quite central and very near the super market Lucky if you need supplies or snacks. Recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing stop over or stay in town.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice boutique hotel
great pool area, nice bar, great mojitos, very clean, excellent staff, nice rooms
This hotel would be $250 per night in S Beach Florida and would fit right in, to the upper echelon of small hotels that is. I will stay there when ever I return to phnom penh. A really nice warm atmosphere.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: