Book Now: The 252 Hotel

Excellent8.2
Based on 734 reviews
82% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (734)
Booking.com Reviews (94)

8.2

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 734 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
Very good
based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
Very good
based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Italiano
  • Español
  • 简体中文
  • Nederlands
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Język polski
  • Dansk
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Suomi
  • Norsk
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Pool View
  • Standard Double
  • Triple
  • Standard Twin or Double

Sort by
Showing 717 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.8
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
HIP, CLEAN, AND FRIENDLY”
The 252 seems to be relatively new; it is a "hip" design that, mostly, works well. Comfortable rooms, good beds, hot showers, and friendly staff are the pluses; the location - with few restaurants or desirable sites nearby - is something of a minus. Overall, I would recommend it - as long as you know you way around Phnom Penh.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sven from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
.”
.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
MING from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great atmosphere”
Big pool, bar by the pool
the hotel has a peaceful and relaxing charm. once you enter, the good size pool greets you. the pool side bar operates still late and seems quite well stock. the pool is opened 24hrs, though i dont see any life guard around. the area outside the hotel is booming with food, supermarket and high end shopping. but is not disturb the peace of the hotel as it is one street away from all the noise. very clean and all staff speaks english.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Margarete from United States
Family with teens
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Location”
Away from the hustle and bustle. Nice pool. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lee from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Lovely boutique hotel”
professionalism, ambiance, tasteful interior decoration and furniture
We had a pleasant stay: the staff was professional and helpful, the furniture and decoration was tasteful, room was spacious, location was good, with nice restaurants and cafes nearby.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
staff very helpful”
The staff were helpful with information and bookings. Calm and laid back location. Nice to have a small restaurant available.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Corey from Australia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great people and extremely helpful”
the staff were lovely the management accommodated our needs as a group that changed in size and the atmosphere is very relaxing by the nice pool. Is family friendly and not pretentious. recommended!
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Jessica from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good stay but not great ”
I arrived very late to the hotel and none of the staff spoke English. The room was clean and tidy enough, breakfast was average, the pool was nice but location not great - down a dark alley off a main road. For a quick stop in Phnom Penh, it will do
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Place”
Stayed here a couple of years ago and its still fantastic. Its courtyard and pool are a quiet secluded area amid the busy Phnom Penh streets - fantastic
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
CHANDY from Cambodia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Feel welcome”
Staff, cleanliness, privacy
Good
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
252, a quite place”
The swimming pool, outdoor bar, balcony
An enjoyable hotel! If you want peace and no street noise, this is the place to stay in Phnom Penh!
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
NOEL from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Owner and staffs - very hospitable, great people”
Location, hotel quality, owner/staffs
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Felt like family”
the owner, the staff, the pool
I had stayed at several hotels in Phnom Penh including the exclusive Raffles but this was by far the best. The owner of the hotel made you feel welcome immediately and the staff went out of their way to make your stay memorable. Nothing was too much trouble. Travelling alone, but made to feel like family. This hotel has been an experience I will always cherish and have to come back, because I feel I am leaving a wonderful friendship. I advise all travelllers to experience this and the rooms are as good as any exclusive hotel I have stayed at. I am so grateful and thank them for receiving me so well
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Everything's Good”
Location, Pool
We had a great stay ay the 252 hotel in August. The staff were friendly, the room clean and comfortable, and the pool was great. Easy to get to anywhere from this place and we would stay again when in Phnom Penh.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Michael from Australia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
T”
T
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Frank from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
we came back and we will come back”
we enjoyed everything and we will come back again
great time. Staff and owners made our stay very special
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Frank from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
each time very good”
staff, pool, owners
great - we came back and we will come back
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Frank from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
staff and owners made our stay perfect”
good location, great pool, very kind and accommodating owners
we had a great stay, each time, we came back many times after leaving our apartment and travelling in Cambodia and SEA. The staff were very kind, very nice pool and the best was how we have been treated and received a special wedding treatment. We will come back again
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
haris from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Overrated, Mosquitoes, Bad location”
clean
This is not a 4 star hotel, looks more like a bread and breakfast with pool. Location is very bad, dark street with no lights, no good restaurants or any attractions around. No wood, all concrete based furniture in rooms. No room service. There were too many mosquitoes in the room, we couldn't get a proper sleep. Lady at the reception was professional and helpful. Rooms were clean.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Bach from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very nice hotel, clean and quiet”
Cleanliness, quiet, large room
Very spacious room with friendly staff, nice decoration with garden and relaxing area. It is also very quiet which is good in Phnom Penh. The only downside is very slow internet.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Alezandra from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hidden Gem Amongst the Chaos of PP”
Staff Friendliness + Pool + Food!
The 252 Hotel was an absolute DELIGHT! I was a solo traveler and this was my first time to PP--the staff was absolutely delightful including the owner, Nicole, who was so accommodating and friendly! After a day of intense sightseeing and exploring it was the BEST refuge to sit in one of the beautiful cabanas by the pool and order a cocktail! The noise, chaos and energy from outside was left at the hotel entrance as if you were walking into a secret garden! Definitely would recommend this place to travelers!
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
Arno from Austria
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice and stylish”
Pool area, room size, staff
Nice little oasis in Phnom Penh, just a little out-of-the-way. Beautiful and relaxing pool area. Rooms quite spacious and well designed interior. Breakfast so-so. On the downside: Very slow WiFi connection, and no night clock, so if you return later in the night you find yourself standing in a dark alley banging at the hotel gate until the night guard hears you and opens.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Rebecca from Australia
Group
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Amazing service ”
The staff, the menu and the pool area
Very pleasant
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Susan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Staff superb but bedroom facilities poor”
The staff were helpful and friendly and the pool and outside area were lovely
We were impressed with the lovely outside area when we first arrived, but when we saw our room ( triple bedroom) we were disappointed. The room was gloomy with very little natural light as it was blocked by the next building and the electric lighting was poor. The beds and pillows were hard. There was a single bed which had no access to the light switch as the light switches were by the double bed. The room was so badly lit it was difficult to read. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Daniel from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Comfortable stay”
room was clean and spacious, staff was helpful (in providing information and arranging pickup with bus company), I liked the location, not at the riverfront but very central for sightseeing
We were there only for one night so it was crucial for us that everything goes efficiently, which was the case.The hotel is very nice with the pool area, but also the rooms are nice and comfortable.
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
daniel from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
excellent”
lovely place with great staff and good service
Wonderful trip ...very comfortable place ...felt like home .
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Suan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Short visit to Phnom Penh made special by The 252.”
The 252 Hotel's charming ambience. Loved the clean and modern bathrooms amidst the 60s to 70s look of the hotel. Loved the food served at the hotel's poolside restaurant.
This was my first visit to Phnom Penh. Other than wanting to stay central to the markets and attractions, I had no idea which hotel to book and based my booking decision solely on reviews by travelers from a couple of different travel portals. Of the hotels I shortlisted, The 252 Hotel was the only one that had absolutely good reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom in the room was modern and clean. Importantly, the aircondition worked!! One very nice thing to note is that The 252's poolside restaurant serves very good food. If you just wanted to hangout by the pool all day you could and not worry about going out for meals! Delicious Khmer Cuisine to a wide selection of Western. In my opinion I think what made our stay at The 252 most memorable is the fact that it is run by its owner, who was most hospitable and helpful during our stay. Being away in a new city and having a friendly place to go back to at the end of the day, gives one a certain sense of security. It just felt like home at The 252. I look forward to my next visit to Phnom Penh and I know where I will be staying.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Clement from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great stay ”
Staff, location, bar
Lovely stay at the hotel. Rooms are perfect, pool area is amazing and the bar is pretty cool though. They do have amazing staff which are ever so helpful! Would highly recommend!
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Space to wind down in Phnom Penh”
The helpful staff the lovely room I had. The beautiful pool area.
I had a lovely stay rewarding myself each day with time in and around the pool. The cooking class arranged by the hotel was terrific especially the inclusion of the market visit.
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
LAURENCE from France
Business traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very good deal”
clean comfortable stressless
Excellent service. Feel like on vacation even if for business purposes
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Jerry from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
No elevator and noisy”
Pool and the food
I think the hotel seriously needs to be refurbished and install an elevator.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great small hotel, hidden paradise”
Pool, room standard and cleanliness
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Was great to come into lovely, clean stylish room. Pool was a godsend, brilliant to relax away from busy city streets. Not right in the center so bit of a walk to main attractions, but friendly tuk tuk drivers always outside if you don't have the energy. Recommended for a personal, friendly and professional service.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Angela from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
great hotel and even better staff & management! ! ”
the people. the location and the pool
Great times. Great place to stay. Very clean, friendly honest staff. Can highly recommend the 252 Hotel!
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Robina from Ireland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Superb staff, shame about the weekend rules”
Balcony room, Excellent staff, Water, Tea and Coffee in the room
The hotel is a little out of town but we love a good walk so that wasn't an issue for us at all. Check in was super easy, we cannot say enough about the staff, they were all excellent. The issue we had was that because we were there over a weekend the pool was flooded with expats and all their children and a dog. Apparently this is normal. I felt there was a real lack of respect for other people trying to relax and enjoy their holiday. The massive group of parents and children took over the pool, did not respect the 'our loungers are for hotel guests only' signs and really ruined our Saturday morning, which we had put aside for relaxing. Between shouting their drink orders from across the pool to the wait staff and playing their own music on an iPad (which was some sort of horrible hardcore hip hop), we were not impressed. We supposed that because these people are all regulars, the staff know them and therefore don't feel comfortable asking them to keep the peace, which is usual in this part of the world. Our flight was at 6pm and the staff gave us the use of a room until 4pm, which we felt was very kind of them. Overall excellent staff, lovely hotel, location not a problem. Just the kids birthday party atmosphere that begins first thing Saturday morning and continues until late Sunday afternoon.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
SIEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Spacious Room ”
i. Spacious room ii. Nice pool iii. Nice ambience
Spacious room and nice ambience. However, parking is limited.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Over rated”
Not too far to the main attractions, good pool
This is an average hotel for the price in Phnom Pehn. It is fairly centrally located but accessed down a small and dirty lane. The rooms are small and very modern, as expected in a boutique hotel. However, they could do with some additional soft furnishings/rugs to give them a comfortable feel. The bed was very hard but we were provided with a soft mattress topper on request. We were moved from a room on the top floor which was very hot and the a/c couldn't keep it cool. The room on the ground floor was OK apart from a cockroach, which apparently is a hazard of ground floor rooms! My tip is to get a room on the middle floor!! If we visited Phnom Pehn again we would stay elsewhere as there is better value for money to be found.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Oliver from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great Hotel”
Location, Staff and the room
I saw the reviews on this place so decided to stay here... and it did not disappoint at all. The pool is awesome... and the food and drinks served are just as good. Great location with knowledgable and attentive staff. Will be coming back to stay here for sure
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Hsienpin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
small and no service....location isnt good...”
quiet...
nothing special.....a little bit old..
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Sachithanand from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Oasis of paradise in a bustling city”
Fantastic staff, good, basic and effective furnishing, wonderful poolside + bar
A wonderful 2 day stay at The 252 where we were treated with great attention and the wonderful cheerful spirit of Cambodia. The rooms were wonderful, poolside and bar relaxing and highly pleasing to the eye. It also happened to be my birthday and the staff very happily worked with my wife in running out of the hotel, buying a cake and keeping it all a surprise from me. Would most definitely stay at The 252 again as this has indeed been a wonderful experience! 5 STARS!
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Paul from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent Hotel, the best so far”
excellent pool, clean and new rooms
252 was great. Early check in no problem, super clean and super friendly. Has been the best hotel of my holiday so far and I have been using recommended hotels from websites such as this one, really good hotel...
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Richard from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Excellent value”
na
excellent
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
wayne from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Really helpful staff”
Its location, the great staff and a great pool
A great place to stay. The help and advice we had from teh staff was just fantastic. All english speaking and pleased to be able to advise on shopping ,sights and transport options. The rooms were of the typical indonesian standards and the how water and pressure lacked alittle but the extremely helpful staff made up for these shortfalls. The pool and pooside bar was very good and prices were reasonable. Once inside the road gate you felt like you were in a oasis in the middle of a very busy and hot city. I'd go back!
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
wayne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A good Value hotel with great staff”
We ahd excellent english speaking staff who were extremely helpful in how to get around the place and what to see. Good Breakfasts and comfy beds
Enjoyed our stay here. The pool was great and once through the street doors you felt cocooned and away from the madness outside. Staff were absolutely great and the levels ofunderstanding was very high. The room cleanliness was the usual Indonesian level and the hot water and pressure weren't great but workable. I'd definately book again. Great value for money.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
PADMANABH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
The hotel is overpriced.”
The owner was friendly. Owner was french and so are many of the occupants.
The hotel has no lift so we have to climb up 6 levels everyday. There is no phone in the room so if you the desk staff you will have to go up and down again. Room was not really clean, aircon not cold but its nice to have a balcony.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Boris from Israel
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice and cute place”
it`s clean , good service , kind staff and owner
we traveling with my wife and stay in this hotel for 3 night . it`s was great stay and relaxing good for couples
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Woo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Poorly disappointed room at 3rd floor”
Beautiful pool, friendly staff,
The location is not ideal if u look for a good nightlife. The place is a bit far from sissowath quay The room given at 3rd floor is a totally disappointed there are no lift or elevator. No balcony and the room is isolated at the corner. No wifi detected as the room is too remote! The safe box is not working
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Phillip from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly staff ”
staff, pool, location
This is a lovely hotel with nice staff - unfortunately, however, we changed rooms (agoda told us about this) and the second room had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. A non-smoking room would be a great idea as this really did spoil what was otherwise a wonderful stay.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Rasmus from Sweden
Couple
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice hotel with good value for money”
Central, cheap, cosy
Only stayed for one night but liked it a lot! Cosy dining by the pool at low tables - asia style! Room was big and comfy, a bit noisy but i wasnt too bothered.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Elsbeth from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Excellent!”
Friendly staff, extremely helpful, awesome stay
The owner and staff are amazing. They are all kind and very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure that you have all that you need and will plan extra trips for you. We highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Fabrizio from Italy
Couple
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nicel garden and pool ”
pool,breakfast,spacious rooms
Great breakfast,spacious rooms ,clean,beautiful pool,. location a bit far from resturants,shopping and nightlife,if your searching for a quite hotel this would be great a stay.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: