Very good 7.9
Based on 613 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 613 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

shengping from China
Family with young children
Pops Room with Balcony – King size bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Staff not helpful and room not set with towels
Location is perfect though other than that not really coming back to it again
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Nathan from United States
Solo traveler
Hip Room with balcony – Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good hotel near the action of Patong
This was my first time traveling to Phuket, and as I learned, Patong is the main tourist area on the west side of the island. I wanted to book a hotel close to the Bangla walking street, but also be close to the beach. This hotel provides that location. About 10min walk to Bangla, and 5min walk to the north end of Patong Beach. The hotel is on the corner of the main road coming into Patong. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance, with a 7-eleven and Family Mart just down and across the street. The hotel is quite small, but nice. Rooms are small, and on the lower floors, dimly light from natural light. I stayed in room 205 which had one window to an adjacent balcony outside of my room (not technically part of my room) and one window in the bathroom. As I mentioned, not much natural light in the room, but wasn't an issue since all I did was sleep. Bed and linens were just fine, bathroom was adequate, and room has a small closet and fridge. Wifi worked well throughout the hotel, and there are complimentary breakfast snacks in the lobby. I gave this hotel three stars on the value because I'm not really sure what other properties are around this area. The complaint I have (at least about my room) is that there is a building adjacent to this property which has a loose metal siding that flaps and bangs around when the wind gusts. It creates a loud noise each time the flap crashes against the wall. This happens at night as well as during the day time. Thankfully I'm not a light sleeper, but if I was, this would for sure bother me. It's not the hotel's responsibility to fix it, however, be advised of said condition. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a budget solo traveler. The room might be too small for a couple on vacation.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Fernando from United States
Couple
Hip Room with balcony – Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location ... So so staff
The hotel is very well located near Patong Beach. Rooms are nice and modern with balconies. It gets noisy at night but all hotels in the area probably are too. The staff was just there, probably tired , but you dont get any thai hospitality there but thats the case in the entire Phuket area...
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Vincent from Germany
Group
Hip Room with balcony – Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Very good
Very friendly and clean + nice design of the rooms.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Abdulrahman from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Hip Room with balcony – Queen Size Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
bad stuff small rooms no windows brake fast not so
location good to patong beach 3 minutes wallking and 8 to bangla street
bad stuff very small rooms balcony its an fire exit no windows in the room and the bed cover dirty they give me a small room than I pay for asking me always to upgrade for more money check out 12pm if not they will ask u to pay poor hotel no appreciate for the guest at all bad brake fast u eat from market much better very bad experiences with this hotel and the stuff the best thing in this hotel the location and I don't think I will stay again In this hotel first and last time
Reviewed January 14, 2016

sathiswaran from Malaysia
Couple
Hip Room with balcony – Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good Location.
Beach is near. Center of town.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Hip Room with balcony – Queen Size Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent location
Location, price and tour desk just outside
This hotel is in a great location. Just a stones throw away from the hustle and bustle of Bangla road We have stayed here a few times now, but unfortunately on this occasion mid December 2015, we had issues with the air con in our room. We had brought this to the staffs attention and they were very reluctant to move us to a different room Until we had enough and demanded to be moved on our last night of a 4 night stay. Other than this issue we encountered, I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location/price. Breakfast is very basic, but very sufficient
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Sangkaew from Thailand
Couple
Hip Room with balcony – Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Clean and convenient
Clean, good location (within walking distance of pretty much everything), helpful and friendly staff
Loved how white and clean everything was. Location is fantastic. Not for those who want a quiet place away from the action but then you wouldn't be in Patong if you did. My only complaint would be the water heater. Water cycles from scalding to cold every 4-5 seconds. Staff was great! Helped us find a taxi to the airport when the one we (verbally) booked down the road didn't show up.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Mei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pops Room with Balcony – King size bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good good good
I will be back
Read some negative reviews of this hotel but its my favorite compared to another 4 star hotel i stay. It's cheap and I couldn't ask for more.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Mei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Hip Room with balcony – Queen Size Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Satisfied happy stay
Good location, friendly staff and feel like home
My first impression before my departure was they are not flexible/helpful for refusing to reinstate my booking after they were unable to charge to my card although I called back Agoda in less than 24 hours. But it was my fault after all. Reached there the front desk officer was helpful. Room is simple yet comfy. The drawbacks, room with balcony facing mainroad is quite noisy at night. We were so exhausted that we couldn't bother much. Breakfast was simple. They need more places to sit. Else have to take turn or stand. I was staying at a 4 star resort prior to The Album. I would say The Album is far better and worth the money paid.
Reviewed December 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: