Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Boon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very unique name, easy to rem
I was quite disappointed with the small rooms at such a cost. Plus the services are not very good. Overall stay is not good. I rather pay more to go to a better hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Pang from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
location is fine ,about 10 mins walk from mtr .
service is good and staffs is helpful.resturant food is cheap and good
for that price its value for money.its easy to find the hotel and taxi is available most of the time.i strongly recommend this hotel to budget traveller.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Wallace from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
neat and cost effective
location and convenicent
Happy due to good location, convenicent, place, price, liberary and everything nearby.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Tomer from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Not Great...
Relatively cheap
Tiny rooms, not very clean, shares facilities in poor condition, staff is not fluent in English and generally not very helpful, the location is not great and it isn't even that cheap...
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Kam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Best price for a 3 star hk hotel
Clean, comfort and worth for the money. there is a bit far from the station but it is good for a morning walk. room is clean, bed is comfort and it consider quite big for a hk hotel, the best thing is there is a bathtub for superior room for the price.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Jin from New Zealand
Group
Female Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location
In a quiet school and residential area yet only a short walk to the heart of one of Hong Kong's busiest shopping area! Helpful hotel staff.
the room was simple, no frills but clean. the ladies floor was quiet and i feel very safe. we chose the hostel for its location/ price. and we are happy with the choice. the hostel is surrounded by two public schools and the library, very little foot traffic. yet it is only a short stroll to the lady's market, nathan road, and mongkok mtr. plenty to eat, see and shop!
Reviewed May 16, 2012

MASAYA from Japan
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
good location and simple room
simple room and smart staff
this hotel staff is smart and very kind. when i stay here they can tell us anything about hongkon. also room is simple and clean. cleaning room every day and change sheets and amenity.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Lina from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Convenient location
Helpful front desk staff
we had enjoyed our 8 nights stay at the ywca hotel superior room. the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are polite and helpful. conveniently located - walking distance to mongkok and mongkok east mtr stations with shops along the way. it is value for money and we would certainly recommend our friends to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Foong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Very nice staff, good price for the location
price, location
this is my second stay at anne black. simple and clean room, nice and helpful staff. be prepared for some walk to and fro the central of mongkok. it is not advisable if you are with the elderly, who can't really walk a lot. however, looking at the price you paid, it is considered a very good choice of clean rooms and nice service.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

william from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
A little shopworn, but clean and friendly;
friendliness of staff; on-site launderette and cafe; internet access for a price
all in all a good value for hong kong; i would recommend to travelers on a budget who prefer simplicity to luxury. hsd minor elevator difficulties one day, but problem was quickly fixed and there was backup elevator.
Reviewed May 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: