Good 6.9
Based on 2330 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2330 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Alexei from Canada
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Not the best option
Located relatively close to MTR
Old and smelly
I guess for the price you could expect something like this in HK. Its a truly expensive city to visit, and to find a decent accomodation is extremely difficult. We stayed at 4 different hotels in HK, pretty much the same. The furniture in the rooms is very old, also there was a very disturbing smell in the room that would not go away even after leaving the windows open for the whole day. We also hated the communal washroom concept. The rooms were clean though, and the location is not too bad, about 15 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Joseph from Australia
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
great location and tidy but small rooms
things are already
good location and good service attitude, It is good for providing mandarin languages. Providing map and explaining well is very helpful. The price for room is cheap. I will come again for next visit.
Reviewed November 06, 2010

Devi from Indonesia
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Service with smile
The room is clean and the share bathroom is good
The facilities is limited and old design
The room is small and there is no compliments here. No drink. Location is enough far about 20 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei Station. It's suitable if you want to shop and not staying at the hotel. I came with friend but I think it's not suitable for couple.
Reviewed November 03, 2010

Michelle from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Great hotel with affordable price
price and location
Overall I am satisfied with the service. This is probably one of the best hotels with affordable price if you require clean and comfy rooms but don't want to spend a fortune. The one weakness is that they don't have internet in the rooms and if you want to surf the web, you will have to go downstairs and use the wireless in the hall.
Reviewed November 03, 2010

HUANG from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Uncomfortable hotel
The facilities were old.
I was disappointed when I entered the room and looked around it. The room was old and the facilities were old too. For example, the aireconditioner was running with great noise. The television had to be operated manually and total 4 channels were available. The bed was not comfortable that I was unable to sleep well over the night. Will not choose this hotel again.
Reviewed November 02, 2010

Leo from Australia
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
great location
clean and basic, nice reception
no bath mat, shared bathroom bedroom no TV remote
Thought it was a bit pricey for what it is worth. Nice reception but got directed to a room that was being maintained and was not ready. The male receptions seems more human while the female receptions seems a bit cold (does not seem to like their job). But the location is really good, quiet block and near shops and small restaurants.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Wicky from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Great hotel
Great location with these price range. 15 mins to MTR or Train. Tons of shop or rest. near by.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Mee from United States
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great Location, ok rooms
It was close to the life of Hong Kong
The room had a very weird smell
We needed somewhere cheap and found the Anne Black. The best way to get there is to take the Airport Express and then the K5 bus to Metropark hotel. The Anne Black is literally across the street. The Anne Black is located uphill. With 2 huge suitcases, it wasn't such a good trip going up or down. The reception was ok, nothing great. The rooms were a bit weird. It had a very bad smell (it's the soap or something that they use), but I couldn't stand it. Bought a bottle of Air Wick and it did the trick. Luckily, I only booked for 2 nights. We spent the rest of our nights at the Y-Loft in Chai Wan. It was so much better. Other than the smell, it was probably an ok room. I think backpackers would think of it as good, but I didn't.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

YONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
far from transportation
the location is far from MTR so it was difficult for me to reach certain destinations moreover finding taxi was another headache. In the morning I spent 20 minutes and walked a lot. If you want to see around or have a meeting, it is wise to consider easy-access to public transportation or whether taxies are available in the hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

sandra from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Good service but few and old facilities
Service persons are helpful
Limited facilities.. couldnt find remote control for tv .. very old design.
Taxi drivers can easily confused and get u to the wrong hotels as it has many similar name hotels around.. such as YMCA.. YWCA etc.. especially when u cant speak cantonese..
Reviewed October 20, 2010


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: