Excellent 8.1
Based on 94 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Ofir from Israel
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Close to the metro, 15 min for the center.
clean, good service
Reviewed March 04, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
An excellent Base for use
Pure Luxury
Excellent base for us to use on our trip to the Hungarian Grand PRix
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Gene from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel and staff with reasonable price
Danube river is directly in front, tram station is beside it, good location if you like to explore Budapest on foot, breakfast is good, the room (bed, bathroom, closet, mini bar etc) is very comfortable and has most of what you need, staff (i.e. porter, receptionist, concierge) was very friendly and helpful (though the waiters were a bit rude).
Aquincum is supposedly a four star hotel. I can't really compare from other four stars, but I was fairly satisfied and comfortable with my 2-day stay. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was good (do not drink the juice, whatever they put in them..it tastes ew). The room was complete enough for me, the bathroom was clean and neat though there was no toothbrush kit but that's not really a problem. There is free wi-fi, free use of the sauna and the pool--they have a spa with massage sessions too (have to reserve). Do not expect to have the best scenery outside though as the hotel is literally beside the main highways but noise is not a problem at all. There are no shopping malls beside or near the hotel or even sights, but like I said, it is an easy walk. Westend mall (buggest mall in Budapest) is how many tram stops away (tram station is literally beside the hotel).
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Adam from Austria
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great view on danube
how a stay should be! I arrived at night but my Roommate left the 2nd key at the reception, but the very friendly and helpfull staff were already expecting me and told me where could I find the nearest ATM when i left for business.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Raynitchka from South Africa
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with good service
good location, kind personnel, well equipped rooms
The personnel is very kind and helpful. The room was well equipped with all needed facilities. It was kept clean during my stay.The Internet was not working very well, very often it was on/off which is not very convenient if you are on a business trip.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Martin from Czech Republic
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location for car driver, nice and clear hotel
spa
Very good service, clean room and nice spa with swiming pool. Hotel is far from centrum, but it is not problem if you are arrived with car. Parking is possible near hotel on street.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Auri from Finland
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good value for money
Comfortable beds
Some of the staff was little bit arrogant. Also restaurant is very bad, worst I have eaten almost anywhere. Totally overpriced and food does not taste anything. I would not eat in the restaurant. Hotel is very nice, rooms are great and they have a lovely little spa. I would use this hotel for this price again.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

giuliana from Italy
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Place all Around
Great Breakfast, Great Pool area, good gym, very comfortable beds
I love this hotel because it offers great facilities (pool areas, gym, great breakfast) and an extremely comfortable bed no matter which one you choose :) I always come back to this place when I am in Budapest, beautiful, comfortable, with great facilities and located facing the beautiful river.... You don't have to take the taxi all you have to do is walk for one minute to the public over-ground 'metro' station, which is very well services, and in 10 minutes or less you are in in the very centre of Budapest. Loved it. Ideal for business travellers and for couples. Also great for solo travellers if you want comfort and the facilities
Reviewed April 07, 2012

selma from France
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
excellent hotel on all accounts
very comfortable rooms, good meeting facilities, very friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Chalita from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Good location and nice view
near the river and not far from the city
Good service from the hotel. The non smoking rooms are available. There is a shuttle bus service from the hotel to the shopping centre.
Reviewed September 26, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: