Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 216 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Baria from Australia
Couples
Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
nice and clean
clean rooms, quite, hidden fom main road. would recomend for value for money
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Sium from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Exclusive villa
Room, Spa, helpful staff
very homely hospitality.....
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Ulli from Germany
Business travelers
One Bed Room Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Romantic piece of Paradise with minor faults
Room with private pool, size, privacy
very nice Villa with private pool, romantic setting, good size. A bit away so a car is recommended though I saw only 3 parking spots. Staff is very friendly but basic services only. The food is average but not overpriced. Always something that is not working and did not get fixed during our stay. E.G, the pool lighting did not work and to fill the outdoor bathtub will take at least 2 hours. Water pressure is extremely low. It did not spoil our experience and is excellent value for money.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Sonja from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
not as nice as shown on the photos
pool
the Location is a bit far away from everything, so you have to take a taxi to get anywhere. It is nice for 1-2 night, if you only like to have a quiet place to stay. the pool is big and we had it for ourselves most of the time. Breakfast is horrible, so you can better sleep in. it Looks much more modern and luxury on the photos. rooms are old and could use a renovation.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

ERI from Japan
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Do solo
Relaxing, Far from the city, not too many people
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Sue from Malaysia
Couples
One Bed Room Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Cozy and quite place
Private Pool and helpful staff
Find the price a little on the high side. Very limited breakfast choices and you will have to travel out of the villa for food. Overall it was a quite and relaxing stay for couple.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Sufficient accommodation
Friendly staff
Was in Bali to attend a wedding in Ayana villa& resort. Booked this hotel because it's very close to Ayana and price was reasonable. Staff was friendly and taxi is readily available however at a minimum of 30000 Rupiah even though destination is less than 3km away. Room was generally clean except that I spotted ants and one spider in the room. Breakfast spread can be improved further. Overall the place is above average.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

muhammad from Singapore
Couples
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
3d2n in astari
quiet area, near to convenience store and near to jimbaran seafood
I was from centra taum bali at seminyak and in comparison i would say centra taum had a warmer vibe from their staff to the room. I didnt really find that at astari although the rooms were cozy. Was located on the 1st floor and i like the fact that we were near to the pool and the spa. The spa treatment was awesome however the treatment room could atleast be air conditioned and enclosed as there were some mozzies around.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Kylie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Clean, simple and lovely
Location, cleanliness and boutique
Reviewed August 31, 2015

sara from Italy
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Lovely hotel but with nothing around
Clean, service and massages
It was at the end of my trip so it was good and relaxing. As I said the hotel is lovely but without a scooter or a taxi it is a bit isolated.
Reviewed August 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: