Excellent 8.5
Based on 456 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Putri from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great place for short gateaway
Love everything there.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Azianaanif from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Proudly Malaysian!
It feels like you are entering a different country in Banjaran; although it's less than 10 mins drive from Ipoh. Lovely place close to nature. We had the Garden Villa 13 equipped with private pool and hot thermal Jacuzzi. Huge place for 2. Price is quite steep but It's a special place - beautiful and close to nature. Jeff's cellar is a unique dining experience. The staff in Banjaran are all very friendly and courteous and mostly are local. Congratulations! Area for improvement > The switches for lightings in the room are hard to figured, it would be good to have the switches on a wireless switch panel Ventilation in the bathroom considering that it is humid
Reviewed September 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Amazing
The Banjaran is perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway. The team at Banjaran were friendly and very helpful, taking the extra effort to decorate our villa with flowers. Enjoyed our trip despite the rain.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good
Relax and comfortable ambience
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nhan from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Beautiful resort with an out of this world romantic restaurant inside a natural cave
This resort offers modern and ultra luxe accommodation right in the middle of the limes stone mountains of Ipoh. Surrounding the natural hot spring fed lake are private villas where guests can enjoy its beauty and harmony with nature and the experience just did not stop there. There is a cozy and swanky restaurant right inside a cave where you can enjoy probably one of the most romantic candle lit dinner ever. Each villa comes with two private pools, one of which has warm water coming from the hot spring. Due to its unique location, the resort is a little isolated from Ipoh town center but it has shuttle taking guest to nearby supermarket. This is the best place for a relaxing and holistic vacation where there are many places within the resort compound for meditation and yoga. It's about 20 minute taxi ride from Ipoh train station and near the Kuala Lumpur-Penang Expressway. Staffs are very friendly and helpful..especially one of the gentleman working at the restaurant and the cave restaurant as well!
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhen from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed one night in June 2016
Wonderful Vacation
Staff is friendly, location can access through waze easily, a great place to short vacation.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A great little getaway
I've wanted to go to Banjaran for awhile but the price was a bit steep. However, recently we decided to splash out and spend 3D2N there. It was well worth it. I loved everything (except the mosquitoes... maybe they would like to have some citronella plants throughout the villas?) It was very relaxing and I loved all the different caves. Breakfast was a bit simple... but adequate. My favourite was the private jacuzzi in the villa. And the private pool. And the crystal cave... oh hang on.. that's a lot of favourites... suffice to say I had a great time and will like to go back again.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yim from Malaysia
Group
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Gals getaway
Great staff. Limited activities so a one night stay good enough. Crystal cave smaller than expected and crystals were implanted. Kudos to the food and beverage manager.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sritharr from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Super friendly staffs and awesome place
I took my wife for a surplice birthday treat. I never arrange anything with the hotel staffs. They saw her DOB from the registration form and made a visit the villa. Since we was not around, they decorate the bed with petals and delivered a birthday cake. Really made her day even more special. Totally satisfied for the paid money.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Perfect getaway
Pros: -peaceful stay away from noise -service top notch -food good -facilities superb -staff helpful Cons: -due to arrival of VIPs, cellar was closed to public so quite disappointed -DVD selection some movie disc does not come with English subtitles Overall verdict: was ideally best getaway I ever had if only I have the opportunity to take a look n dine in the Jeff cellar
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: