Very good 7.5
Based on 695 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Purnima from India
Solo traveler
Small Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Value for Money
Close to train station, helpful staff, free Internet
*) Check-in: 14:00 - 23:30; Check-out: 08:00 - 10:00. You can get a late check-out on request at reception without any additional cost. *) Located a short distance from Kings Cross station and Coles (Opening Hours: 7:00 AM to 22:00 PM) *) From the hotel it is an easy two minutes to the train station. You can even haul your luggage till here from Kings Cross Station. *) If you are coming via train, come out of Kings Cross Station taking the Darlinghurst exit on road, take a left, walk a couple of steps, cross the road and come outside Pie-Face, Subway and Coles, all three are almost side-by-side, then keep walking a couple of steps and you will reach Bayswater. Its practically at an angle of 90 degrees from Kings Cross Station. *) If coming from Airport you will have to change lines at Central Station. *) You'll have to pay attention not to miss its entrance, its not very evident, there are a couple of steps to reach the reception and the doormat says Sydney Lodges, pretty easy to miss.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Xiu from Singapore
Couple
Small Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Simple boutique hotel for budget travelers
Location, friendly staff and budget
The room is expected a little small especially the bathroom but the room is overall clean and comfortable. Check In and check out was done within minutes. It was a nice touch for the hotel to provide free wifi access (booking indicated that wifi is not included). Hotel is not located at the shopping areas but the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the train station. Room was on the second level with no view but there is no noise at night. Do try the nachos just below the hotel! It's quite delicious!
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Marcio from Brazil
Couple
King Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
nothing special
noise // clean // central located
i paid for a early bird standard suite. the pictures on the website look better than the real thing. kingcross is very confused with a lot of night life. not my preference. the room wall has scratches. the room is small but "ok". but as it was raining and my room had the windows straight to the air conditioning it became very noise. to the point that i almost asked to be transferred to another room. i enjoyed the noise from the rain but as the had many air conditioning bronken parts on the floor i reckon this pieces and the rain made my night very noise. i was dreaming thinking the rain was actually above my head. the building material is also very poor so you make noise every time you walk. i think i would be really mad if i was paying more for this type of budget hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Ian from New Zealand
Solo traveler
King Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Conveniently located
Location. friendly staff,clean and tidy
Great
Reviewed May 05, 2014

claire from United Kingdom
Couple
King Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Amazing !!!
staff , cleanliness, location
Perfect for getting around Sydney and the surrounding area. The staff couldn't be more friendly and I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Sydney and I would stay there again.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Hla from Myanmar
Solo traveler
King Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay
Location, airport shuttle bus, comfortable and clean room.
Pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Yik from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice stay
Good location, cheap and nice staff
Good. It is a budget hotel in which the room is really small and compact. Location is superb as only 2 mins walk from king cross station. If you like night light, please stay here as it is the famous red light area in Sydney
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Connie from Philippines
Solo traveler
King Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It's great
Good location, great room, friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nicholas from Australia
Couple
King Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Best Location to Trademark Hotel
great service, price and location
Very good, thanks again..
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Cristalle from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Standard
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
awesome hotel and friendly staff
location
Reviewed April 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: