Very good 7.2
Based on 443 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Steve from United States
Couples
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Comfortable hotel just our style.
Office staff VERY kind and helpful.
We wanted to relax in a simple place by the beach. We don't like big "high-rise shut us inside" hotels, so this was perfect. Small and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clara from Singapore
Families with older children
Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
where mosquitos rule/ruined the day.
none
we attempted to stay at this villa as my sister's wedding was held at the conrad infinity chapel just next door. sister and fiance (now husband) decided to arrive in bali a couple of days earlier and picked this hotel. bad choice. sister was covered in 27 mosquito bites (yes, we counted) after one night. (read: yes, her leg was covered in mosquito bites during her wedding, thanks to this hotel). she promptly moved out the next morning, as did the whole of my extended family, leaving 4 rooms empty and paid for. will never return.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Hui from Singapore
Groups
Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
Horrible Experience
None
Old, dirty, eerie and infested with insects. Flush wasn't working well. Mosquitoes everywhere. No wifi in room. Bath tub was dirty.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Garry from Australia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Our Bali hame
Beautiful garden and beach
We love staying here staff are lovely and you can relax
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Garry from Australia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Everything you would want
Gardens rooms staff wonderful
Staff remember us from our last stay and its like coming home to our own holiday villa. Rooms are serviced every day and the red ginger in the outside shower area is very tropical.Thw four poster bed was very comfortable and we could eat in the restuarant or have room service.Every morning we swam in the pool and from the edge looked at the ocean and relaxed. We are planning when we can go again
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chen from China
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
good location
staff is friendly
we stayed 3 nights in this hotel. the suite room is nearly the road and a bit noisy. the swimming pool and restaurant is near the beach. the staff is friendly.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hui from Singapore
Families with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed one night in January 2013
Only If You Like Insects and Old Stuff
Good Service
Mosquitoes everywhere. Wifi only at restaurant and reception area where mosquitoes abound. Door doesn't close tightly so mosquitoes can still enter room. Toilets have spiders, ants and cockroaches. Bath tubs are dirty. Flushes are faulty. Hot water takes 5 minutes to flow out. Room floor was dirty. Air-con was faulty too. Security is an issue. They allowed my cousin into all our rooms before we even checked in. Doors are latched from inside so anyone could lock you up with a padlock from outside. We booked a couple of rooms and everyone moved out after one night. Some of us managed to get refunds, and the others didn't bother. It was one of my worst experiences ever.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Riley from Australia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice garden, quiet location, beach dirty
Garden and room
Was a nice hotel room very big with a clean bathroom. Gardens well maintained. Beach area dirty not very nice for swimming in the ocean. Easy to walk to other beachfront restaurants.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Richard from Australia
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed one night in September 2012
iThe place was ok but the rooms gybby
the grounds
i selected this hotel because is was getting a boat to komodo, fistly the whaft aws on the other side of the bay and it took 2 hours drive to get there. the rooms was very grubby and i over hearda guess complaining about bed bugs, the satff were nice but really poor place to stay.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Revoliyando from Indonesia
Families with older children
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location, big rooms and nice garden
Balinese style villas and garden in front of the becah
An old hotel, the rooms are big but need refurbish. Value for money.
Reviewed January 08, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: