Book Now: The Benoa Beach Front Villas

Very good
From 483 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (483)
7.1
Very good
From 483 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities5.5
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.4
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
Русский
more
Room type
Ocean Suite Room
Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 467 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul from Australia
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Quite location”
Nice hotel for just quitely living
Reviewed August 16, 2016
5.2
Alberto from Spain
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Unwelcoming”
The garden was nice (full of tropical plants and very balinese). The boy and girl at reception were quite kind. However, the bathroom had a disgusting smell and looked deteriorated. The water, even in the shower, was salt water, which hurted the eyes and was of a questionnable quality. The blankets were full of spots. The location was to isolated in my opinion, far from the city or kuta (as there are no public buses you must rent a bike or car or go by taxi). After 11 pm the street was dark and empty.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
5.2
Eva from Germany
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
If it only was maintained...”
Beach is not so good here. No fresh water. The tap water is salt water. Cockroaches on the breaksfast buffet. The "orange juice" is some instant drink and way too sweet. Overall just disappointing. Room was quite big n nice but unfortunately dirty and stain on the sheets n cutain etc. won't come here again for sure
Reviewed August 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yee from Canada
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good value”
Very worthwhile for a short 3 days stay. Nice view. Clean. But tap water a bit salty.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
kerryn from Australia
Group
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
great value on the beach”
although a little run down and old, the location and price made up for it. breakfast was fantastic. rooms a huge. grounds could do with a clean up, but overall good value for money
Reviewed July 06, 2016
6.0
LAM from Malaysia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location but disappointing services”
The location was just next to 5 stars hotel, good location and on the beach. You could have water sports activities and message on the beach too. I was disappointed with the cleanliness on the floor, bath tub tap wasn't working, water heater sometimes not working. I've waited for about 30 minutes for the technician after a call to reception but didn't show up. So I call again and told me it will take another 30 minutes for the technician to come over. It's ridiculous.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
4.0
Ivan from Indonesia
Group
Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Salt water during shower”
Leaking water during shower Water feels salty during shower
Reviewed May 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
rui from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
beutiful place”
baddly managed, amazing and beutiful villas with a very bad management, with little details and could be a 5 star villas, just wish the place was mine...
Reviewed April 09, 2016
4.8
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Improve maintenance”
We feeling uncomfortable when go inside the room, its surrounding by trees and a bit old. The location is ok very near to beach.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
4.7
Jill from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 14 nights in January 2016
Tired but traditional ”
I loved the traditional ocean villa as well as the intimate number of guests staying and the gorgeous beach front view
I really wanted to stay in a low key small traditional villa type hotel. This absolutely fit the bill. Often I had the pool to myself all day. Staff were friendly. Menu selection at the restaurant wasn't that great and linen left a lot to be desired. Very tired bathroom. The beach front was awesome ... so quiet and relaxing which is why I chose the resort. With a spruce up this resort could be something special and amazing
Reviewed February 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
dat from Vietnam
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Cozy and typical Balinese hotel”
peaceful but not isolated location, wonderful house style architechture/decor and cleaness and helpful staff
It is a very nice hotel with a beautiful Baliness style. Feel like living in a local family in Bali. Beautiful décor with ancient roofs, paintings, art works and surroundings. Peaceful and safe place with very helpful staff. So close to shops and restaurants with variable local choice. Great deal of value for a modest cost. Worth of money and will come back the hotel in the coming time!
Reviewed February 01, 2016
4.3
Clifford from Australia
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Never again”
Breakfast , location
Not the best experience.. Bed linen looked like it was used before
Reviewed December 04, 2015
4.3
Roderick from Australia
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Not The Best”
On the Beach Being at Nusa Dua pool
Mosquito's even thou the hotel carry's out a very vast mozzie program their is still a hugh Mozzie problem. The room had a musky smell the bathroom was out of the last arc water pressure was very poor . having a few cockroach's around the room at night. Very very poor lighting in the room The TV was smaller than our laptop. The front door uses a padlock as the lock. I booked a ocean suit and you cant see the ocean unless you walk outside for 10 yard . The garden was very poorly maintained and overgrown. I paid for 5 night and waked out after 2. The noise from the air conditioners coming from the other hotels adjacent made it unbearable to sleep at night. The pool was ok.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
Nishreen from Malaysia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value for Money”
Helpful staff, cheap, right on the beach
Pleasant.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lyndall from Australia
Solo traveler
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beautiful place”
Great location, lovely room and nice staff
Reviewed October 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Robyn from Australia
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Old style hotel”
The rooms are. traditional bungalows and do not look a thing like a western resort, direct access to beach,
You get what you pay for, this hotel is not flash but is comfortable, good location and breakfast is most satisfactory Bathrooms could go with updating, but then some of the old charm would be bone
Reviewed August 28, 2015
3.3
Morten from Denmark
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Not a good hotel even for the money ”
it's cheap
Not a pleasant stay. At first it looked Ok, but it was located very remoted, the room was outdated, we had rats in our garden and under the roof. Breakfast was bad, and the plates, cups and cutlery was dirty. We checked out after one night.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
7.0
Very good
catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Really needs to be updated”
The room were quiet
Ok
Reviewed July 26, 2015
6.0
Jennifer from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Sisters Getaway”
The best things about this hotel is that it has old style villas, quite a good size, privacy for each villa within a walled courtyard.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Howard from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Loved It”
The Room. The Breakfast.Beautiful shaded Gardens
Fantastic, Great older style Villas, like Bali years ago. But with all modern facilities and quite large room. Thanks Benoa Beach front Villas I will be back again soon.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
5.7
Barry from Australia
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very ordinary compared to surrounding resorts”
The accommodation (room only)
We spent most of our days in the grounds of the a joining hotels which were far superior grassed areas, beautiful swimming pools and extensive lunch.dinner menus. Breakfast was very basic with a poor selection and would not recommend this hotel. Of the 4 places we stayed at in Bali on this trip Benoa Beach Front Villas would be the worse.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
comfortable”
staff service good, clean,quiet.
Short, but good
Reviewed June 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
krishna from Australia
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 16 nights in May 2015
A beautiful quiet hotel great staff”
Staff were fantastic, location perfect, food was great , slept like a log , fantastic stay
Fantastic will come again next year
Reviewed June 01, 2015
5.0
Michael from New Zealand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Not what we expected”
location, pool, staff
We booked one night for our arrival and three nights on the way back from one of the islands. We cancelled the return reservation and stayed down the beach at a nicer hotel(more money also). You get what you pay for so if you are looking for budget, this hotel is ok as long as you get the sale price. The pool was clean, the breakfast was far to basic and there was ants on the breads.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
5.3
fadilah from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
regret booking this hotel”
the location
we book for 3 days but stay only 1 nightn we had to checkin to another hotel .very dissappointed with the bathroom cause the shower no showerhead,toilet bowl no hose for washing n bathtub no shower hose too n the banglow look old although room is spaciouss n clean,even the reception counter is not up to standard. will not book this hotel again when we visit bali again
Reviewed May 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
STEFANUS from Indonesia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Green Sand Paradise”
Cheap, Clear and To The Point
We'd the best time in our life by taking time as its highest as possible at the hotel next to the new Holiday Inn next door. The comparation helps us to understand how our tarraces brought so many differences. So those, we could choose who and how we sat and enjoyed the Sun.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Aury from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great stay”
the beach the room and the layout of the hotel
very nice and enjoyable
Reviewed May 18, 2015
6.0
Helen from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 10 nights in March 2015
Average standard hotel”
Size of rooms, location and peaceful
The rooms are large and generally clean although the bathrooms are a bit old and grotty and could do with modernising. There were lots of cockroaches in the bathroom and the shower didn't have a shower head - it was just like a high tap! The main problem was with the wifi. The rooms in the villas to the left side of the path did not have any connectivity whatsoever. One group in our party had to move rooms 3 times over the course of 5 nights until they were eventually placed in a room that had wifi. The staff were helpful to a point but it was only once we mentioned contacting management that they actually did something about it. To be honest I don't think the staff were particularly well trained overall. The food was okay though not excellent although eggs were freshly cooked on request every morning. The beach that the hotel is next to is not of a high standard as it's rather dirty - it's better to get a 5 minute taxi to Nusa Dua beach along the road.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Yu from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great location”
Located right next to the beach! Massage, restaurant and convenient store nearby!
Reviewed April 07, 2015
5.7
Cheryl from Australia
Solo traveler
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
pool good security dreadful room basic staff unabl”
Pool was good whole property needs renovating main iroblem is staff are too young and unable to communicate value for money but needs a refurb badly the ibis hotel across the road is the same price
Reviewed April 04, 2015
7.3
Very good
Khai from Malaysia
Group
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Excellent interior design”
Interior design, beach, stuff
I was amazed with the interior design (especially the bathroom) of this villas, of course the beach and the watersports too.. try to believe...definitely worth the money
Reviewed March 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Thiago from Brazil
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good hotel for the price”
Staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean, good price for the location
The stay was good, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the food was good and the location is good: Benoa beach front and near Nusa Dua. It has a pool and a beach volley cort in front of the hotel. We were in a group of 3 and the extra bed wasn't very comfortable. The hotel is a bit old but you can't expect an amazing place for this price at this location. There were too many mosquitoes sometimes, maybe it's just the location.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Adaliah from Singapore
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
NICE SEE VIEW”
GOOD LOCATION, ROOM SPACIOUS, GOOD BREAKFAST
Reviewed February 21, 2015
3.7
Imade from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Outdated place ”
beach front, villa's style
Outdated place to stay and expensive
Reviewed February 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
PIYANUT from Thailand
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
good”
good view
Reviewed February 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Secluded luxury on a budget”
The villa's size, layout and seclusion. The hotel's gardens, pool, restaurant and ambience. The neighbourhood's range of restaurants, shopping and activities
Comfortable and relaxing in opulent surroundings with courteous and helpful staff, quality complimentary breakfast and convenient location
Reviewed February 05, 2015
6.7
Good
Nooraizan from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Quiet and relaxing.”
Sunbath. Beach. Privacy.
Not bad but the breakfast meals should be improved. Did your housekeeping use dirty mop for the room floor? Because our feet were stained with black dirt while walking around the room. Replace your old shower head already! Couldnt use the shower and the water heater is not working!
Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
My Favorite Places to Stay in Bali”
love the beach, love the silent environment and love scenery
Mostly I love it all! But I surprise with the towel, because when I go there on June 2014... everything is white... I mean so clean and the towel have white color... it has meaning a lot, but the last I visit january 2015... I don't like the towel... it's looks like dirty because the color isn't yellow... not white also... maybe is clean but it is not white, what it's called... :-( it's look like dirty... so really it's make me not comfortable just because the color of the towel... they must change the towel into all WHITE, so we know it is dirty or not...
Reviewed January 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
KARL from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Good Value for on beach location.”
On beach.nice garden.good Big old style Bali rooms.
Very comfortable and quiet. Relaxing.
Reviewed January 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Megan from United States
Solo traveler
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good hotel for the $$”
The staff is very friendly and the food/drinks at the lovely little restaurant are the cheapest by far in the area.
The property itself is very lovely and the villas are beautiful from the outside. The interior of the rooms are a little old and run down but they keep them clean and comfortable with air conditioning.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Siddhartha from India
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Cosy little villa perfect for couples”
Very cosy,seems like private house,Peacful
Few villas in the vicinity.Very nice and peaceful place perfect for couples.Staff is very good.Swimming pool is small but good.Also the beach is very good and seems like your own private beach
Reviewed November 05, 2014
5.3
Mark from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very old.”
???
ordinary.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
4.3
alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Huge potential, in need of lots of TLC”
3 best things, location, location, location
Rooms were very old and tired, paint peeling off the walls. Non existent wifi in room. Bathroom below standard and smelly. Location was great. Has the potential to be fantastic accommodation. In desperate need of some care and attention.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
4.3
Estelle from Canada
Solo traveler
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Meh”
view on the see, air con, easy to find
No direct access to the beach, construction site next door was noisy, restaurant staff didnt speak or understand much english, room was ok although some paint was peeling off the wall, toilet was smelly, shower was a mere dribble and no hot water. The rest of the staff were nice enough. For the price I paid, I was expecting a little nicer.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lyudmila from Russia
Couple
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 11 nights in October 2014
Very good hotel on the beach”
Location, price
It s very good, except some insects and wifi is not working in the rooms. The personnel is very friendly
Reviewed October 21, 2014
6.7
Good
Axel from Sweden
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Okay stay very close to the beach. ”
Close to the beach, privacy and large rooms.
We had a pretty nice stay here. The hotel is just on the benoa beach, which is not the nicest beach since there is a lot of motor boats and water sports there, but we were only there for a day so it worked for us. The staff were fine and breakfast was Okey as well. Our room was pretty big and had an outdoor shower which was nice. Overall a nice stay but wouldn't have chosen to stay there longer.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Great location in Tanjung Benoa”
Location, Value, Peace
This is the third time we have stayed at the Be3noa beach front villas and have not been dissapointed once will return again and again
Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
kimberly from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Delightful home away from home”
The villa, the BENOA environment, the outstanding service with smiles
Couldn't have been more pleased! Surpassed my expectations.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
7.0
Very good
Johanes from Indonesia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
review benoa front vilas”
lokasi dekat pantai, klasik, bersih
Reviewed September 10, 2014
7.3
Very good
Andrew from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Location to the Beach is Good”
Beach,the Location for food at the hotel and the Privacy
I had a short stay but enjoyed the location.The rooms are Older but were clean. This is not a 5 star hotel but for the price you can be in a good location.Pay 6 times as much to stay next door.The food prices were reasonable,and I would consider this hotel again for a short stay.
Reviewed September 08, 2014