2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 18042 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18042 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Debbie from Malaysia
Couples
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay in Berkeley
Rooms were clean, spacious and staff were friendly and helpful.
My stay at the Berkeley hotel pratunam was a pleasant one, with only minor complaints such as slow elevators and murky and cold swimming pools. But besides that, the rooms were clean, spacious, with a great view of the city, the toiletries given were pretty decent and the staff were friendly and helpful. Taxis were not difficult to find given the centralised location, which is another plus point. But the location of the hotel is a tad far from the nearest train station, and food was difficult to find in the surrounding areas in the morning if breakfast did not come with the room.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

peter from Australia
Couples
Executive Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Sex
Good bed
Plesent
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Jingjing from China
Families with young children
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Comfortable, good locaktion, serverrfzerccocgood
Good locaktion, service is ok.
Good locaktion, service is ok.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Ang from Singapore
Couples
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Overall Comfortable Stay
Nice facades, Helpful staff, Value for $
Staff were friendly, helps very much in giving us directions to our destinations. Value for $ stay here. Will return to this hotel again in future.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Alfred from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice!
Clean, efficient staff, food.
Short, as it was a night stop over. I found the hotel fitted my required needs. Clean, efficient staff food was very good.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

sarah from Singapore
Couples
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Overall a pleasant stay but some shortfall
it's a prime location and near to many shopping destination. Secondly, the hotel itself is rather clean. Lastly it's the view to my room is good, was fortunate to be given a room at a higher level.
It is a rather pleasant stay. I love how the room is tidy and clean, as well as the location of the hotel. However, I'm rather disppointed in the room service. I requested a bucket of ice, but I had to pay a fee. Comparing to other hotels and inns that I stayed in Bangkok, a bucket of ice was complimentary. I also did request for utensils for street food that I bought, but they were not allowed to send to us unless we order room service from them. Lastly, I'm a little worried about the security of the hotel. Being a 5/star hotel, I was expecting that we will see full security features such as card access in the lift and only guests are allowed to go up to the rooms.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Lau from Singapore
Families with young children
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location , easy access to food at night time
Location, staff friendliness & breakfast
Staying 4 nights at Exc Suite Room. The toilet flashing is weak, the heater is difficult to get the right temperature.Maybe should have a menu for TV channels to help save time switching channel to find out what to watch
Reviewed December 19, 2015

ADELA from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not so good
a lot of rooms, location, breakfast
Water of the pools is cloudy, the worst we have ever seen. Poor maintence in general. Not near any BTS station. Right next to Palledium Fashion Mall, but there is nothing interesting.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Letitia from Singapore
Groups
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent concierge and location but bad wifi
Berkeley is within walking distance to Platinum Mall, Big C, Central World and Paragon. Their concierge service provided by Mr Teerapong K. is excellent. Beds and rooms are clean and comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay at the 30th level of North Tower Berkeley although we heard that the North Tower is 'unclean'. But the area around the lift lobby at the north tower was truly not well lit and seemed eerie especially in the night. Room, concierge service and breakfast were good. But the wifi in the room and around the hotel was weak and unreliable and frustrating most of the time.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

LIM from Singapore
Families with young children
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Very good.
1. Good location. 2. Near night market. 3. Easy to find simple food.
Very good.
Reviewed December 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: