2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 18107 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Richard from Singapore
Groups
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Disappointment
Location
We stayed at North Tower before and thought it would be good to upgrade to Main Tower during this trip as we were travelling in bigger group. It turned out to be a great disappointment for my family members and relatives who are from UK and have high expectations. One of the rooms' toilet was leaking and despite complaints, nothing was done about it. The service was poor and staff was incompetent.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Richard from Singapore
Groups
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Not as expected
Location
Disappointing. Dated decor. Paid for upgrade and only some of us were given bigger room whilst two rooms were small. Staff tried to fobbed off our complaint before giving in to us. Not recommended if you're travelling in group as you're likely to be placed on different floor.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

jarvis from Singapore
Couples
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
nil
nil
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Li from Singapore
Couples
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Quite Enjoyable Stay except for few disappointment
Location, Friendly staffs(most of them) & Clean room
Overall quite a good stay in this hotel. We stayed in luxury room. Pros are good location short walking distance to Platinum, centra world and the famous Erawan Shrine. Even a small night market right beside the hotel. friendly staffs(most of them) especially doing my check in at the counter, clean room, king size bed with 4 pillows and good spread of breakfast. Cons are room a bit dim for us, housekeeping staffs are quite forgetful when do housekeeping they forgot to replace the small towels(luckily never ask us to pay for it haha) and also forgot to close back the windows after they finished the cleaning so when we are back to the room there are mosquito and flies flying into our room. Water heater it's either too hot or too cold. TV channels they only have AXN & FOX, they do not have any other channel for movies(english) so nothing much to watch when you are in the room.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Lay from Malaysia
Couples
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
my experience
location n th services
Very perfect n very nice place to stay
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Families with young children
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed one night in September 2015
Poor Services.
Accessibility
Disappointed. The bath area was flooded after use. Slow in responding. Request for king/queen bed but was given single bed which my little son and I have to squeeze in one single bed.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Home away from home
comfortable good service and convicnien
I feel comfortable and good
Reviewed October 05, 2015

LEE from China
Business travelers
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
My Stay at the Berkeley hotel
Good Location, Comfortable Roon, Cleanliness
The hotel is situated at the busy area at Pratunam. There are lots of shopping malls and restaurants. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. A comfortable hotel to stay. Breakfast food is only of average standard. The hotel should be rated as 4-star.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Li from Singapore
Couples
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Super Comfy New Wing!
Rooms were very clean! The beddings are so comfy! Night market & massage parlors within the area .
We arrived at BKK early & thought we would not be able to check in to our rooms . however , the friendly staff informed us that if we dont mind the new wing, they actually have a room for us ! So we took the new wing & it was the best decision of the trip . The beddings was so comfy that i do not wish to get out of bed every morning . Just within The shopping mall, easily access to Central Mall & Platinum night market. Massage parlors just along the road & there's even mini night market every night outside the hotel ! the papaya salad stall that can be found near one of the 7-11 near Berkeley , the lady make super good papaya salad . theres nothing i dont like about this hotel . Very very fantastic experience ! would not want to stay in other hotel during the next visit to Bangkok ..
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Pui from Singapore
Couples
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great location, big and comfortable rooms
Great location, big room, friendly staff
The Berkeley Hotel is located just a stone's throw away from major shopping centres in Pratunam. Staff was friendly and swift in processing the check in and out procedure. The room in the north tower was big and comfortable, however required to walk from the main tower to north tower via a linkway at level 11. Will definitely return in future trips in Bangkok.
Reviewed October 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: