2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 18091 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18091 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Shu from Malaysia
Groups
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good Location for Shopaholics!
The hotel is clean and near to all the main shopping malls. 5 to 10mins walking distance to Big C, Platinum Fashion Mall, Central World and connected to Palladium IT Mall. The room is rather well-equipped and house keeping service is quick and efficient. However, it was a little bit tough to get metered taxi around the hotel. The staff at the entrance got us a private driver to the airport instead of metered taxi which we requested for, and it costs (700 baht) triple the price of a normal taxi ride to the airport (200+ baht).
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from Singapore
Groups
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Value for money
Very convenient and room was quite big!
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed one night in September 2016
Best location
Good location for shopping
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Singapore
Couples
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Best location
I've enjoyed my stay at Berkeley! We booked 5rooms and have some slight problem with the check in but the staff was very customer service oriented. They gave us opinion and we settled soon after. Location was good, there is a night market right below and quite alot of massage nearby. Short walks to Platinum Mall, Central World and Pratunam market too! We will come back to this hotel when we are back to bkk! :)
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Singapore
Families with young children
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
good location
stay many time,downstair many stall
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Luxury Suite Corner
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Bangkoking
Shortage of cheap booze in hotel!
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

rodney from Singapore
Families with older children
Luxury Suite Corner
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Deposit
Deposit required was not informed . We didnt prepare extra for the deposit. Affected our expenses.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roald from Norway
Couples
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Fabulous location less than perfect facilities
We spent a couple of nights at The Berkeley, the location being the main reason for the choice. Check-in staff were efficient and friendly. The reception area is nice and the lobby bar pleasant. The bar on 11th floor was not pleasant at all, but the breakfast restaurant was well furnished and looked appealing. Breakfast was served until 10, and five past everything was gone. The room was well equipped and with nice interior. The bathroom likewise. Unfortunately traffic could be heard easily in our room from about five o'clock in the morning, even if our room was at 31th floor. It got worse later on. Banging of doors further down the corridor was also a nuisance. Access to shopping , eateries and amusements is excellent from this hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from Indonesia
Families with older children
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very good
Great location. The chicken rice opposite the hotel very delicious.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed one night in August 2016
Terrible customer service, they don't deserve 5 stars.
Despite the good location, their customer service was really bad. I wouldn't come back again for sure.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: