2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 18055 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Peir from Singapore
Family with young children
Luxury Suite Corner
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Satisfactory stay for 3 days and 2 nights
I stay at corner luxury suite at main building. Room was big. Bed was queen size. I had 3 adults plus 2 young toddlers. My kids love the room and the bed. But I cannot seem to connect to the Internet??? Wifi is very weak and unstable. I used my mobile roaming wifi instead. Breakfast was alright. Serve slightly different foods for 2 mornings. If you are non fussy, the food is acceptable to all taste buds. The location for traveller with young children is definitely NO NO. If you plan to go out with stroller and walk over to shopping malls nearby. But if you take TAXI to anywhere you go. No problem if you stay at this hotel. If you are adults with old childrens, also no problem. Just have to wait. If you have elderly or senior citizens, please consider to take TAXI if they are not so comfortable with walking and walking. Room service is satisfactory. Seriously the food is not so nice. But able to fill up your tummy if you really hungry.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed one night in June 2016
NIce hotel in the perfect location!
This is a very large hotel, but the rooms are nice and clean. You cannot get a hotel in a better location. It is near the Skytrain, MRT, and Airport connection. The heart of Bangkok is a step out the door. It's large and shuffles big tour groups in and out, so if you are looking for something intimate, this is not the hotel, but if the size is not a problem this is a great hotel and worth staying in.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Bangkok holiday
This Is first trip go to Bangkok and stay this hotel.overall perfect.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed one night in July 2016
Really good hotel and service
Second time booking my stay with this hotel. Enjoyed my stay here and will be back again.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aloysius from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Poor customer service, room in need of refreshing!
Customer service is poor. Having problem getting cab from hotel concierge. Grab and Uber should be your only trusted cab applications that you must install or risk facing humiliation! In addition, asked for "early make-up" of room at 2pm. Told them I will be having a con-call at 3pm. But the room make-up come only in the midst of my call. Room is old. Lots of chipped off from bathroom sink table-top to uncontrollable room thermostat. You can either have freezing air-con at 18 degrees celsius or none at all. WIFI though, works fine for me though my colleague had a bad experience with that in the main tower.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHAMMED from India
Family with young children
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location
Fantastically located good staff and nice rooms ... What more can I say .. I will stay next time too
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

THIN from Myanmar
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Worth of money and nice stay
Close to shopping centres, 10mins walk to BTS
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

THIN from Myanmar
Group
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Close to shopping area like Central world, Siam Paragom and can access many places easily.
Worth to stay there and money too
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Group
Family Premier
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Never to return again,
Not my first time at this hotel, this time round i invited some guest along as i wanted them to enjoy the luxury concept & convenience Berkeley has to offer but only to be deeply disappointed. On their first year of opening on the night before my check out i found a pillow case settled between all my purchases in my luggage which obviously left the impression the staffs had rummage through my luggage while cleaning the room. When inform the manager about the incident i was told i should have activated security immediately instead of waiting to inform the manager and that they were very new with their operations, Despite the bad & distrustful encounter i continued staying at Berkeley having thought of giving them an opportunity to improve and recover their service standards only to be so upset at the start of our holiday. Weeks prior to my arrival i emailed the hotel for some special request and queries but no one acknowledge, a day before my arrival i attempted with another email via their website and still no reply. On the day of arrival we were serve by 2 trainees who had no idea what was going on, a senior with attitude problem took over which only made matters worse. Until their manager took over and upon showing her the email i send i was told many other guest have feedback the same thing. Our premium room was in the north tower and the walkway towards our room was so warm. Upon entering room the aircon took 30mins to start all this with the BKK heat blazing like crazy. We were tired, upset and utterly disappointed. When we decided to rest and charge our hp we realize we need sockets, bear in mind we are travelling in a group and had to share ONE socket which was loose and had to be adjusted continuously. Breakfast spread was just as horrible for the standard Berkeley prouds itself with, we were not the only frustrated guest as we observe many more others shouting at reception and getting all frustrated. You have a long way to go Berkeley especially with the
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Salem from Kuwait
Family with young children
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Like it
Lovely hotel
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: