2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 18119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Siti from Singapore
Group
Family Premier
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Never to return again,
Not my first time at this hotel, this time round i invited some guest along as i wanted them to enjoy the luxury concept & convenience Berkeley has to offer but only to be deeply disappointed. On their first year of opening on the night before my check out i found a pillow case settled between all my purchases in my luggage which obviously left the impression the staffs had rummage through my luggage while cleaning the room. When inform the manager about the incident i was told i should have activated security immediately instead of waiting to inform the manager and that they were very new with their operations, Despite the bad & distrustful encounter i continued staying at Berkeley having thought of giving them an opportunity to improve and recover their service standards only to be so upset at the start of our holiday. Weeks prior to my arrival i emailed the hotel for some special request and queries but no one acknowledge, a day before my arrival i attempted with another email via their website and still no reply. On the day of arrival we were serve by 2 trainees who had no idea what was going on, a senior with attitude problem took over which only made matters worse. Until their manager took over and upon showing her the email i send i was told many other guest have feedback the same thing. Our premium room was in the north tower and the walkway towards our room was so warm. Upon entering room the aircon took 30mins to start all this with the BKK heat blazing like crazy. We were tired, upset and utterly disappointed. When we decided to rest and charge our hp we realize we need sockets, bear in mind we are travelling in a group and had to share ONE socket which was loose and had to be adjusted continuously. Breakfast spread was just as horrible for the standard Berkeley prouds itself with, we were not the only frustrated guest as we observe many more others shouting at reception and getting all frustrated. You have a long way to go Berkeley especially with the
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Salem from Kuwait
Family with young children
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Like it
Lovely hotel
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Jingjing from Singapore
Family with teens
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good choice
Been here for the 2nd time ! Loving this place and will stay again next trip :)
Reviewed July 29, 2016

yee from Singapore
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Close to Pratunum shopping strip
Close proximity to Pratunum and Central World. good 10 mins walk to Big C 20-30mins walk to closest BTS station Chit lom
Reviewed July 28, 2016

John from United States
Business traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Can't beat the location
Ample breakfast, but the Western options are so-so and the coffee is mediocre
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Howard from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
more than i expected
The staff was receptive to all my needs and wants. Upgrade was appreciated. Pool and fitness center were great. All in all, a pleasure. Just don't get the hamburger . Fries were great!!
Reviewed July 28, 2016

tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good
Will book the hotel again.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

AI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
My second stay
I choosed this hotel because is near eatery and platinum mall. Breakfast was great offering and staff generally very friendly. My friend and I checked in quite late and we have got free upgraded to the main tower which is great and thanks for reception doing this for us. Only comment was the lift very slow despite that there are 6 lifts, the traveling time to the tooks long too. Other than that was perfect. Thank you
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Doreen from Singapore
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good
Good
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Tuyet from United States
Family with young children
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice rooftop swimming pool.
We liked the location of this hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: