Book Now: The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

2018

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Reviews

Excellent
From 38462 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (38486)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 38486 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.0
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service7.8
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Luxury (Main Tower)
Premier (North Tower)
Premier Family Room
Premier Triple Room
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 27226 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
BILING from China
Family with teens
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
A bit disappointed ”
We spend 2 room 3 nights in Berkeley , the only good thing about this hotel is the location , the room in the north tower really not worth the money basic on that price ,first time stay in the Hotel don't have a plug for the hair dryer in the toilet or outside near the mirror , during the stay was my husband's birthday , hotel staff not even say any greeting words or do anything , and i noticed this hotel staff don't like to smile to the guest at all (Or maybe don't like to smile to Asian guest ?) anyway , aside from the clean lady , no matter you meet them in the loby or breakfast buffet place , they all not use to smile , i guess the Manager of the hotel should work on these . Suggestion for stay more than 2nights' guest can choose without breakfast or just try 1 day is enough because everyday just a few hot food difference .
Reviewed October 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
WK from Malaysia”
super b hotel rooms, super clean , great staff, nice breakfast and good value to stay
Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
chiu from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Good location and clean room”
Location is good and price is reasonable for that area. Although need to have some small walk to mrt and cetralworld. Friendly staff with efficiency on their check in and check out process
Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Best Location”
Near to Market, Famous chicken rice just opposite the hotel. Clean and confortable hotel.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Swee from Singapore
Couple
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Just next to Talad Neon”
Location is not bad as just next to Talad Neon. Room size is adequate. But room to room distance is quite near, so can be quite noisy.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ma. from Philippines
Group
Luxury Family Quadruple Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Hotel location is great for shoppers as it is in the center of the shopping district. Right next to the hotel is a night market which is ideal for those who are unable to shop during regula hours. Food is readily available as well at the night market. The hotel has Large rooms but the suite we stayed in was not thoroughly clean as the glass shelves were full of dust. No microwave or oven toaster and the refrigerator was empty, not an ideal room set up for a suite. Our neighbors on the floor were noisy. I guess the rooms need to be more noise proof.. The shower walls were not well scrubbed as there were stains. Towels given us were old and not soft to touch. The front desk staff is fluent in English but need to smile more. Dinning staff could be more pleasant if they could smile more as well. Nevertheless, the hotel can still be recommended for the location..
Reviewed October 28, 2018
5.6
Cam from Australia
Couple
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Not a five star”
Facilities is getting old. Bath room mold. Rude concierge
Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
JOAN from Philippines
Group
Luxury Family Quadruple Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Very good”
The hotel was in an area that hit the spot for me and my girlfriends: ideal location for shopping, clean and accessible room in the main hotel building, attentive personnel, good breakfast and chinese restaurant.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Pualin from Hong Kong
Group
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Good”
great location close to Pratunam, good for shopping and food options.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LORRAINE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very nice hotel. ”
Easy access. Very clean and staff are very friendly
Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Roy from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Best 5 star hotel in pratunum”
Hotel was great with big room and location. Plenty of shopping around and the lounge is great. No complain but i prefer the main tower that is better than north tower. Clean room and good view. Not my first stay and i will be back
Reviewed October 28, 2018
3.2
ong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
10”
No
Reviewed October 28, 2018
4.4
Jessica from Singapore
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
very bad experience, extremely disappointed ”
1) upon booking and payment made: - already indicated choose to have double bed as this is our honeymoon and also indicated arrival time of check in 2) upon registration at hotel: - reached hotel at 7pm bangkok time, and still need to wait for room as the room is not yet ready! The lobby is full of guests that are waiting for rooms! - reception staff told us that hotel is full and there is no more double bed room. She said that we booked through agoda.com so there is no guaranteed of room type. Unless if we book through hotel directly. It dont serve the purpose of booking through agoda.com in this case. - deposit of 5000 baht is so ridiculous! Where other hotel only require for 500-1000baht for few days stay. The counter staff has not settled our room issue and keep asking for deposit of 5000baht! The way she handled guest is so unprofessional! 3) finally we checked in into 2 single bedroom and found out that the tv is not fuctioning and the water heater temperature is not consistent. duty manager promised that we can change to a double bed room on the second day and she will ask the bellboy to move our luggage into the new room. we don't need to do by ourself 4) the next day 23/10/18 we went to counter and the staff said the new room is not yet ready ask us to come back after 3pm. Then we went back after 3pm and get key card for new room. End up we need to move our luggage and staff by ourself. What an empty promise that the manager had made! 5) new room which is a double bed room. Same issue the water heater temperature is not consistent at all. Called both housekeeping and operator but none of the calls were answered! Nobody work??? 6) we requested for make up room before we went out and when we back to room about 3 plus the room was not yet make up. 7) 26/10/18 we went back room at 1am plus and found out that we cannot go in to the room. We went to the reception and the staff told us the key card no problem. Ask us to try again. We ask to speak to dut
Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
harvinder from India
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
exceptional”
Guys if you are alone or with family this hotel has best location for shopping, specially person looking for shopping in malls, platinum mall. Ks in walking diatance, indian food restaurants ks also nearby 7-11 is stone throw away. You come out of hotel night market is there. So all the best shopping area is nearby. Go for it.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Thang from Vietnam
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great Value”
Great location. Nice city view. Only minus is the breakfast buffet is not good enough.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Khairil from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Awesome place to stay”
This hotel is awesome because it is near to the big shopping malls. Public transport like their MRT are also within walking distance. They have in-house massage service. Be sure to book early as it is full on weekends. The room is huge and spacious. it is clean and tidy. Ours came with a fridge and a mini bar set like whisky glass and a metal bucket. Breakfast was great.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
pisamai from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
great hotel in total”
great hotel cleane and friendly , fantastic locations fir shopping and central city.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
6.4
Good
lordino from Philippines
Group
Premier Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
not so happy experience”
Day 1 We came early from airport to the hotel around 12nn, the receptionist told us that check-in time is 3pm. so we leave our baggages at the hotel to stroll around and have lunch. But when came back to the hotel around 3:10pm to our suprise, the room is still not ready and it will be ready @4pm. Day2 before we leave the hotel around 8am, we made sure that we put the correct sign and lit the MAKE UP ROOM but after coming back 5pm from a tired trip the room is not made up! talking about cleanliness. Day 3 we are taking our breakfast when my husband noticed a strand of hair from my mother-in-law's plate. we called the attention of the hotel staff but what suprises me is that the strand we saw is just from banana leaf. we are not dumb not to tell the diff of a banana leaf's strand to what of the human hair. furthermore, when we went to get water from the refresment area of the dinning hall, there are black dots floating inside the water dispencer. over all i didnt expect that this is a 5star hotel. I will not going to stay on this hotel on my next visit to Thailand. not anymore.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Chloe from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Awesome location! Spacious & clean rooms”
Superb location. Will stay again. Troublesome WiFi as it Logs you out. Love the rain shower! Love the size of the room! Love the bottled water that was provided as some tasted weird. The sheets are comfy but not the bed. The pillows are too soft. Had issues with breakfast voucher as we had to purchase the day before and we kindly provide our room number and request to eat first and settle with recep later and if can’t settle I told them that they are free are still to charge to my room right! How would you feel when you are in a midst of your meals and they just dont feel safe to leave you alone. That totally pissed me off. Good spread but the next time I will book inclusive with breakfast as I had clicked the wrong option on agoda. I feel that booking.com is easier to book and clearer. So the experience snowballed to Berkeley cos if I had booked with breakfast, Berkeley would not have offended me!
Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chew from Malaysia
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
awesome”
strategic location for shopper their shopping happy hour. never worry on food n transportation, there also a night market in behind the mall.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Suzanne from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
Very hapopy with my stay there has alway been staying there during our trip to Bangkok. to move around for food and shopping
Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHIA from Taiwan
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ross from Australia
Couple
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good location and rooms good size”
Was in executive suite found it odd only on bedside lamp for double bed. TV not all channels working. Checking In/Out good and staff helpful
Reviewed October 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
nice location and good”
the location is good and near the night market.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
4.4
Felicia from Singapore
Group
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Very bad service given. ”
I booked thru agoda for 2 rooms 3 adults per room & fully paid. When checked in, the staff demanded to charge me extra charge for extra persons. I showed her the booking summary the duty manager said I booked total 3adults for 2rooms. After argueing for 1 hour, I got no choice to pay extra charge of 6000 baht ( 1000baht per person per night). Because we landed in Bangkok at late night & all of us not eaten. Done paying, they said free upgrade me to some executive room. So I’ll get a double bed w a single bed for both room. Until the end it’s just upgraded one of the room. Went down to check w them, the service manager refuse to come out to speak to us. Her staff keep saying the service manager misunderstood, just able to upgrade one room. I don’t encounter such matter before as my whole family been using agoda to book all our accamadation w same setting of 2 rooms 3 adults per room. It’s unacceptable for a 5stars hotel to treat their customer in this way.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Aries from Singapore
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Nice Hotel & Value for Money”
Great Location, Friendly Staff and the room is clean.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
warren from Australia
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
37th floor”
37th floor was amazing,,two very small points of angst,,why in Bangkok was there no bananas at breakfast and it was a pain having to transfer lifts when going up to 37,,but all in all very satisfactory
Reviewed October 25, 2018
3.2
AARON from United States
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Solid 3 Star Hotel”
If looking for a budget hotel with basic amenities, Berkeley is a fit. Threadbare towels, dirty carpet, hard mattresses are a given.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siaw
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Location is good and room is spacious. Central world and Big C is within walking distance.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHOR from Cambodia
Couple
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
good hotel”
the price is reasonable .the staff is friendly and the location is good
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Aric from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great Location And Staff”
THe hotel is clean and location is great ! Food and day / night market just around the corner !
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bernd from Germany
Family with teens
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Nice location ”
Near to many malls, good breakfast, friendly staff
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Super good location”
The hotel is clean, nice and location is convienent. Have stayed this hotel twice. Will stay again on the next trip.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yong from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
It was great to stay and perfect location, even a bit walking far distance to BTS stns.”
Not many choices for Breakfast and almost the same types without any change.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
HOCK from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Friendly staff”
Travel from Suvarnabhumi Airport by Airport Rail Link is very easy and fast.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
OH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Highly recommended !”
Everything is Great, I will come again !
Reviewed October 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
good location”
the hotel just opposite of Novotel hotel and just link with the Palladium Mall.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Katrina from Philippines
Family with teens
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
For the price we paid, it's OK.”
So basically my only complain is the cleanliness of the room (housekeeping). Our bathroom sink has toothpaste/water stains on the counter (which can be removed if wiped but they never did). Inside the shower where you place the shampoo/soap., it also has soap and water stains. The tray holding the bathroom amenities is always dusty for all the 7 days we stayed there. And they don't refill the soap daily (soap easily melts) , you have to request for it even if it obviously needs changing. I think I requested 3 times during the whole stay and then for the rest of the stay they started putting new soap. I'm not too picky with towels, but for those who are, most of their towels have runs and loose threads on the edges. The room slippers is made out of very thin cardboard material and they only give you one pair on the first day unless you ask for new ones. There's no electrical outlet in the bathroom for shaver or hair dryer the nearest one is at the mini bar area.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yan from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Good Location”
Room is big and clean, very convenient, near to many eating and shopping places
Reviewed October 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Good location. Clean. Friendly staff
Reviewed October 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Luxury Family Quadruple Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Somehow good”
Location was good. Its located near the shopping malls and night market. The staff were all friendly and attentive especially the housekeeping. The breakfast buffet was also good except for the bacon that you have to request at the kitchen maybe because bacons were expensive I guess. I’m giving the hotel facilities a 3 star rating. Our room was at the 32nd floor. It took a few long minutes to get to the ground floor or at buffet hall which wasn’t nice. And also the drive way in front of the hotel, it doesn’t look like a 5-star at all. If the hotel can improve their elevator speed a little and have a drive way renovation to make it more pleasant, maybe I’ll consider staying here again.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tommy from Singapore
Couple
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
good location ”
it's location is good. but if u are one who look for great gym and pool then u will be disappointed. the pool is small and packed with children. gym is small. the rest all ok. breakfast is good.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
4.8
ALAN from Singapore
Group
Luxury Family Quadruple Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Standard has dropped”
Has stayed in this hotel many times ever since they opened but standard has dropped drastically especially their customer service. Room is big and location not bad but price is getting more expensive too
Reviewed October 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
lito from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Location”
Location is great! Near to several malls and shopping centers, even food locals.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yue from Singapore
Group
Premier Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Location and breakfast variety was good
Reviewed October 24, 2018
6.4
Good
Salim from Oman
Business traveler
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good”
I was really not happy at all. I booked two double rooms at North Tower. They gave me the two room with twin beds. When I asked them why you doing this to me. The answer was "You have booked through Agoda". This means I will not use Agoda for my future stay. Thank you very much.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ignacio from Denmark
Couple
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great Hotel”
Amazing!!!!
Reviewed October 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ike from Indonesia
Group
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Very convenient hotel among traffic jam and crowded street of Thailand, like an Oasis. Walking distance to many places
Reviewed October 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Patrina from Singapore
Couple
Luxury (Main Tower)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Terrible Junction”
The hotel is located at a really terrible junction. We use Grab throughout our stay and every single Grab driver doesn't know the way to the hotel !!! Even crossing the road is a headache; have to use the footbridge which is a big loop!
Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Liew from Malaysia
Group
Premier (North Tower)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very good”
the cleanliness really need to improve
Reviewed October 23, 2018