Very good 8.0
Based on 828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 828 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

PETER from Australia
Group
Superior Double o Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent hip city hotel
Cool cafe, expat scene around pool Excellent location - clean quiet room
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Rebeca from Spain
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Comfy place, clean and friendly staff.
The swimming pool is a must in Phnom Penh, and they have it! Also with towels. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Billabong is one of the cleanest hostel I've ever been. I stayed in a 8bed room with bathroom ensuite and it was clean all the time. The sheets smell really good. It worth the price. The only thing I missed is the breakfast, or at least other prices. But if I go back to Phnom Penh any time, I will choose this hostel again.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Brendan from United States
Solo traveler
Bed in 8 beds mixed dormitory room
Stayed one night in May 2016
What a shower!
Fantastic all around. Beds bigger than normal. Sturdy construction. A pool! Fast wifi. Cheap. ... Was there in low season so not all dorm beds full. Could be tough with one bathroom for 8 beds in a room. Regardless, the waterfall shower is a highlight!
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Jamie from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very happy
Pleasent staff
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Claudia from Germany
Solo traveler
4 Bedded Female Dormitory (Price Per Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great showers
I stayed in a 4bed dorm (no bunk beds!) for 2 nights. It was low season and I actually had the whole room all on my own. Most impressive was the huge bathroom with rainfall shower and 2 sinks. Really good. The room was basic but very clean and quiet with big lockers. Location is quite central in a little dark alley (safe and quiet). I did most the tourispots on feet from there which wasn't that bad. Personnel was very nice and helpful with infos and bookings and you can also hire bikes.. Note, that this is also a hotel, so a bit more than the usual backpacker vibe. Really enjoyed my stay here and can nothing but recommend.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Nial from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
Stayed 3 nights in the twin share room with my daughter, room was clean and everything worked. Staff were helpful and the location is only a short tuk tuk ride to most things in town. Multifit power points and rain head shower were handy. Air cond didn't work real great but there was also a ceiling fan which helped.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Kelsey from United States
Solo traveler
5-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Luxury for backpackers
I stayed in the dorm room for one night. It was so nice I did not want to leave. It had large beds and a fancy shower/bathroom. Just like the pictures. The pool was also very nice. It was a quiet relaxing place, don't expect to meet many people though. Unfortunately the staff was not very helpful. When I asked for a map they did not have one and and just gave me a generic one without and help. When asking about exchanging money they did not know where I should go and never gave me an answer. Not sure if they were annoyed by me because I am a backpacker or if they were simply understaffed. Everytime I had a question or wanted to drop off my key I had to wait because only one person was working the front desk which was inconvenient. I think if they had two people working this could be avoided and they'd be less stressed and more helpful. The food staff and the owner were very friendly and helpful though. Lots of tuktuks outside who can take you to popular locations for cheap.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Robert from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double o Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Oasis of tranquility
Larry and his team are doing there at most to make your stay perfect. The quiet garden and the pool are great after a day of sightseeing in Phnom Penh. But the place is more busy then it used to be in the past, because they have a hostel now, for backpackers for only (!) $10 a night since 2016. This attracts a lot of less wealthy youngsters who normally never stayed in this price range! Soo more people at the pool!
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Dave from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double o Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Peaceful place to stay
I've been coming to The Billabong for 10 years now. The rooms have improved and the ambience pleasant. I had no time to use the pool this visit; but the garden is a refuge from the busy city nearby The change of name to "Billabong Hotel and Hostel" implies a change of ownership since I last stayed there a year ago. It seems cheaper in price too. The food and drink prices have dropped; but the food choice and taste was disappointing in many ways. The Buffet Breakfast was OK, the Asian food was tastier than the Western offerings. I've had better F+B in other Hotels in the City but provided the room prices stay the same I'll stay here again.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Ben from United States
Business traveler
Standard Single Room - No Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
An oasis in Phnom Penh
The Billabong is a peaceful hotel with a great staff and clean rooms. I enjoyed escaping from the crazy city here and will stay again next time I'm in PP.
Reviewed April 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: