Book Now: The Blanket Hotel Seberang Jaya

Very good
From 529 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (529)Booking.com Reviews (366)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 529 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.9
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (529)
All room types
Showing 210 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Hardev from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Clean”
Room was clean, staff were helpful
Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Helpful reciptionis and staff. Willing to help people in trouble even in the late night”
Their staff very caring, helpful and friendly. Last time stay here and got fever. One of the staff (night shift) willing to go out and buy some drinks foods and medicine. Very good staff!
Reviewed September 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Megat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very good”
Staff friendly. Check in time late, suppose can check in at 2pm, arrived at 2.30pm still cannot check in. Check in aftet 3pm. Check out before after 1pm & before 2pm was charged.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
saidatul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
best”
staff peramah... bilik order 2 queen + 1 single, tpi dpt 2 queen+2 queen... lgi selesa dan hrga ttp sama...
Reviewed August 25, 2018
THANK YOU PLEASE COME AGAIN
Responded August 26, 2018
The Blanket Hotel Seberang Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Suria from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
NA”
NA
Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
NEW from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
over all ok”
over all in this hotel is ok sound proof nice staff friendly location ok carpark abit troublesome as we need to change our ticket in lobby before we go for autopay mechine
Reviewed August 07, 2018
3.6
Diana from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Acceptable”
If you are looking for hygienic place to stay, this place is a disappointment. Towels are brownish yellow, comforter have yellow stain, hairs found everywhere in the drawers and washroom. Basin and bathtub oily and dirty. Cups at sink are moldy and slimy.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
uzir from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good for short travel”
Just little bit curious, hotel charged rm2 without good explanation
Reviewed July 13, 2018
6.0
Yan from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good ”
Quite place around the hotel area. Just night gt some mat rempit will gathering at there. Abit scary about this matter. Need take care if you're driving to this area. For the room, there is no hair dryer provided. Abit disappointed about this. Just one, I have called the hotel before booking in Agoda. The staff told me that there is 2 type of bathroom for Queen Deluxe which is with bathtub and without bathtub. Then I take booking and with remark that I need a bathroom with bathtub. When I check-in and alrd go in the hotel room, they give me a bathroom without bathtub. So I have to go to counter and tell the staff that I have remark when booking in Agoda. They just : Ohh sorry didn't notice on that..
Reviewed July 09, 2018
6.0
Karen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Above average”
The bedsheets sheet was stained with yellow marks and hairs below the pillow. When I check the bathroom I discover more hairs on the toilet bowl and wash basin. It was totally discomfort to stay there when hygiene is not a priority for a business hotel.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ooi from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Nice stay”
This is a new hotel and I like the security there. The security guard will accompany you to your car, make sure you are safe. The hotel will give out car park coupon for free. I will come back again, thank you.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
muzammil from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Nice Room”
Room are nice and clean
Reviewed June 11, 2018
3.6
Alvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Faulty shower unit, dirty linen and towel”
shower unit fall on top of my head!!! bed linen is dirty towels are not clean
Reviewed June 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
yeong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
BEST 5 Star Hotel”
this is a 2 star hotel, but it really comfortable like a 5 star hotel, must come.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
value money”
value money
Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Elaine from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good security”
Check out at 5am due to need to travel. The security guard follow me out and make sure I am safe until I hop in my car .. Feel thankful to him.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
muhamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very good”
SEMUA OK KECUALI STAFF WARGA ASING YANG BERSIKAP AGAK SOMBONG, MEMANDANGKAN PARKING KERETA MEMERLUKAN KUPON, STAFF TERSEBUT BERSIKAP TIDAK FRIENDLY APABILA SAYA MINTA KUPON DAN TERPAKSA TELEFON MANAGEMENT HOTEL
Reviewed May 15, 2018
4.8
mawar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Acceptable”
cust service staff must improve
Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Renga from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great Customer Service ”
Great Customer Service especially the front desk
Reviewed May 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
mawar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
toilet could improve further
Reviewed May 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Shin from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
not bad”
not bad
Reviewed May 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alex from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Floor cleanliness could be improved.”
Everytime job or personal travel brings me to Penang, I would choose to stay in this hotel. It's central location as well as comfortable beds are just reason enough to keep me as a repeat customer. During my last stay there general cleanliness was good, but the floor feels sticky. And that is just icky. Other than that, everything else is great.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
6.0
NATASHA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Above average”
nothing
Reviewed April 24, 2018
6.0
Teh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
so so”
so so , small hotel with high rate
Reviewed April 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Muiz from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
OK for short stay”
fast check in & out, clean room, food just walking distance but small room & not sound proof.. easily can hear next door conversation.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
3.2
Jesse from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Acceptable”
1. Bathrooms are not thoroughly cleaned - visible water stains. 2. Room walls are super thin, can literally talk and hear through the walls without pressing an ear against the wall. The worst experience was I was tricked by a junior receptionist to pay RM50 extra for deposit. Noticed something was off after checking my leftover cash back in my room. I reported to a senior receptionist who thankfully listened to my ordeal and offered to review the CCTV recording the next day. But just after 15 mins after returning to my room, the junior receptionist knocked on my room door, returned the RM50 and apologized. I also relayed this experience to another receptionist the next day when I checked out and told him to report this to management. This case is simply unacceptable as it was carried out by a staff (receptionist) of the hotel. Serious trust issue!
Reviewed April 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
If hotel had shoes rack its more comfortable
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Soo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great”
Good location. Car park easily available (parking coupon needed on weekdays). The hotel is new, and clean. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, banks & shopping mall nearby
Reviewed March 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Haory from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Nice hotel”
We stay for one night at the hotel. Nice hotel, good bed and nice area. Easy to access for finding food etc. Only need to improved on tolet cleanliness and grouting to touch up. Others all good
Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Suria from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
NA”
NA
Reviewed February 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
suhaidah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good hotel”
value for money,the staff also very helpfull anf friendly,this is my second ti.e been here...Cleanliness damn good n comfortable...Thanks alot for the staff 16 feb -17 feb 2018 shift....Good Job The Blanket...Keep it up👏
Reviewed February 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nazrul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
recommended”
nice hotel and staff
Reviewed February 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
value for money”
Very clean
Reviewed February 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Atikah from Malaysia
Group
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
super awesome”
i made a very last minute decision to come here and i was very satisfied with this hotel. super comfly, a very simple interior, friendly staff, very tidy, and a must stay if i come back here. superb!
Reviewed February 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Muhamammad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Value for money”
Room n facility are suitable for the amount you pay.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
NINI from Indonesia
Family with teens
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good hotel, my friend recommend to me, location is near food court and a big mall.. ”
Room is clean and toilet is big, staff is very friendly.. surely will stay here again if we come to this town again
Reviewed January 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Convenient yet quiet place to rest at night”
Near to morning market. Sufficient parking space. Access to main road is considered easy
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yi from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good Stay”
Worth for Value.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed January 12, 2018
6.4
Good
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
value for money”
value for money
Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Group
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Worthy & Comfortable”
Really worth the money. Except that the air-conditioner is not cold luckly there is fan in the rooms.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Couldn't get better than this.”
In the centre of everything you could ask for.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
OK”
Budget Hotel, no sound proof wall... overall perfectly for short stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
HASLINA from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Friendly and efficient staff”
Conveni
Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
amirudin from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice”
Nice hotel. Lift available.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
baharudin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed December 20, 2017
6.0
Lunar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Above average”
The toilet is not clean
Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mimi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Value for money”
Easy and relax
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
emran
Business traveler
Queen Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Everything are good..staff also friendly and nice ..”
Need to give extra care for parking tiket..
Reviewed December 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
Everthing wonderfull except they only provide 5hrs of parking,for 2d1n stay.if u check in at 2pm u can only use it for 4 hours and another 1 hr for tomorrow but we only check out at 12/1pm so u have to find and pay for ur own parking,which is like me been summoned by majlis since we didnt woke up early to find the parking coupon coz the hotel didnt provide n sell them.if they don't want to give us the free parking they should make it easy for us to get the extra coupon.they should sell then for the customer.
Reviewed December 02, 2017