Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 533 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

sulijong from Indonesia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4 Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
????
Staff very kind to help
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

lingqi from China
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4 Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
nice place
its near by the kl sentl
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

srisuk from Thailand
Groups
Quad Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
good and friendly staff
location is good and the price is competitive.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katheryn from Malaysia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4 Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
worth
everything was good except wifi, its kinda weak in girls' dormitory
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dendi from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Valuable homestay
Valuable temporary homestay
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4 Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Decent
I stayed here for one night, and that was fine. Location is a bit hard to find but very close to the monorail station. Room was clean and shower had shampoo and soap. AC worked and could be controlled within the room, and there is filtered water in the common area. Staff was a bit odd - the woman who showed me to my room made me wait while another guest was having a conversation with the person behind the desk, then complained the entire way about how she just wanted to go back to bed. The lady who checked me in began inspecting my passport and riffling through the pages, to the point where it made me uncomfortable and I asked what she needed. One night here was enough.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LIEW from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Short stay only
Reach at the hotel only to find out there are two bodhi lodges. The foreign staff couldn't find my booking details made me waited a while there. Then another malay staff brought me to another (newer) hotel which is fronting main road. Shock to see my room is an upper bed in which I have to climb a ladder to go to bed. The ladder seems dangerous. Room size is very small. Luckily the lady boss allowed me to change to bigger room without extra charges after the person checked out. Pros: very clean and near to Bangsar lrt station/ UOA building Cons: single room is very very small
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Erika from Philippines
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4 Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good for short stay
The location is near the Bangsar LRT station however you have to locate it very well since the signage is only a tarpaulin type. They also dont change the bedding as often as possible Though, all in all the place is neat, tidy and clean.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

IZUMI from Japan
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4 Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Gege takes care of you.
The host lady Gege is super friendly and communicative. This is her place so she cares every details of our stay. The location was perfect for my 15hours transit in KLIA 10r for the Airport coach, 1.20r for the LRT from KL Sentral to Bangsar where Bodhi lodge locates within 3 min walk. Left the hostel 5:30am to catch the flight, there is no LRT till 6am so I spent 6R for the taxi, Its only 18 Min walk for the lodge to KL Sentral. Then 10R for the Airport coach. You can perchase both way by 18R. They have two big water machines to fill your water bottle, AC in each rooms work well for steamy hot KL night, The keys for the door in dorm, locker and the entrance gate are all in function, the neighbourhoot seems alright for the late arrival and early depertue.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KUAH from Malaysia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4 Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
What u pay what u get
Location ok. Receptionist so so, not friendly at all. Picture shown totally different. Can't ask much as for the price I paid. Will not stay again. Rather pay more for a better place to rest.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: