Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Lynn from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great experience!
Amazing staff, very friendly and welcoming. The villa is definitely good value for money, you're not going to find many that have such a large floor plan. The only thing I wasn't aware of and should warn is that the bathroom is outdoors and you may get the occasional mosquito. But overall great Balinese experience!!
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Shen from Taiwan
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
none
none
Reviewed March 26, 2016

eugene from Singapore
Group
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
vacation
friendly staff, clean and servicing
the villa was clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. but couldn't stand the number of mosquito. don't really like the location of the villa. but overall still satisfy with the stay and the friendly welcome of the staff.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Peter from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Awesome location and lovely staff - but facilities could do with a refurb
This was our second stay at the Buah, having had a faultless stay almost a year prior - certainly had no hesitation to stay again. On a positive note, the stay are wonderful and it's in a terrific location. We had a different villa this time, similar layout and same facilities as the first, but a little disappointed in it overall. The layout and quality of fittings in the second villa (most recent visit) was of a lower standard - or perhaps had had more use over the years and was in need of a refurb. Would recommend villa 5 if you have the opportunity to choose and not villa seven (can't think of the villa name off the top of my head). Villa 5 had an awesome pool and everything felt like quality. Loved the layout and the gardens were beautiful.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Karen from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Beautiful!
The villa is right next door to Potato Head, but I didn't hear any noise. Lovely villa & staff were so nice & helpful. Would definitely recommend for singles, couple, families & groups. The fold out bed was extremely comfortable too.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Jamie from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Another wonderful stay!
Villa, location, & spa/massages
This is our second time to Buah Bali Villas and we were not disappointed. The staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful. The villas are amazing and so comfortable. The location is fantastic. Right next to Potato Head, you can walk to the beach so quickly and into Seminyak if you don't mind a 15-20 minute walk. Or the hotel shuttle is fantastic as well. We love Buah Bali so much we will be back again soon!
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Frankie from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent staff
Best location, friendly staff, cosy private villa
It was a beautiful stay at this villa despite the heavy downpour on the first day. Stayed at the Mango Villa, and it is gorgeous. Everything was perfect!
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Vosen from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent Services from the Staff
Very convenient location, excellent services from the staff, value for money
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay at The Buah Villa a lot. We felt right at home with the great service from the staff, especially Ms Komo who are already so attentive and always displaying her smile and friendliness whenever she sees us. We especially loved the little surprises she had planned for us as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Thank you.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Excellent Villa
Staff, Location, Value For Money
Great staff. Really understand customers perspective. Always willing to assist us to make our stay in the villa very enjoyable. Been to Bali at least 6 times a year and so far this is the best villa. It is really value for money. Clean and big pool. Nice breakfast. Good location.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Liu from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Utterly amazing experience
Beautiful grounds, Excellent rooms, wonderful staff
We chose The Buah Bali Villas primarily for the convenience of the free shuttle service, but were extremely pleased with the beautifully kept grounds, wonderful service and excellent villas. We had a wonderful time lazing in the private pool, reading and watching the local birds and squirrels frolic in the villa gardens, and whenever we needed something a very helpful front desk was but a call away. The front desk staff were very fluent in english making conversations with them a joy. The shuttles were also great and they seemed to know all the hot spots we wanted to go to! This all made for a hassle free and relaxing trip. To top it off, we were even given a complimentary massage on our last day, as well as free handicraft gifts. I would come back in a heartbeat!
Reviewed November 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: