Book Now: Melia Dubai

Excellent
From 548 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Reviews of Melia Dubai Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (548)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.0
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (548)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 440 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Jamal from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great Hotel”

The hotel is great, facilities are great as well. The dinner on Thursday was delicious (Sea food) as well the breakfast. The staffs are welling to help. There are some few bad things in hotel, no place to sit for waiting area in valet parking. The check in is late. Cleanness is not that good cuz they miss

Reviewed September 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
cheryl from United States
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

Stopped here for a few days on a very long business trip to rest. Hotel was very well located, able to get on public or taxi transport. Rooms very pleasant -- really enjoyed the large bath. Utilized the executive suite which was a wonderful touch. Would stay again if I am transiting through.

Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gautam from India
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Efficient Business Hotel”

Everything worked like clock-work. The Reservation, the check-in, the room, the bath area, shower pressure, wake-up call. The only downside is the underground entrance to the Hotel which must have been designed like the numero-uno feature for the Hotel but which I think is the worst feature of the Hotel with tiny drive ways for your car. For the non self-driving guest, I guess the second level reception lobby is not a big deal.

Reviewed March 17, 2017
8.3
Excellent
George from Netherlands
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Excellent staff performance”

Beautiful decorated, staff, rooftop

We got an upgrade and the room was amazing, we loved the tv in the mirrow. The whole hotel is beautiful decorated, although at some places some refressing is needed. The staff is very friendly, helpfull! On the rooftop is a swimmingpool and in the evening its nice to sit there, food and drinks are served. And when we were there a dj was playing music. Some maintenance is needed on some places on the rooftop, but overall it still looks okay. Taxi arrival en departure is under the hotel. Breakfast is great, its buffet with loads of choices. We had a great stay!

Reviewed January 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Petra from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Fantastic, high quality hotel”

service and quality

Excellent hotel. Error with airport transfer which meant I had to take a taxi instead however staff were very apologetic and went out their way to be accommodating. Great concierge service, especially Joy for whom nothing was too much trouble. Room was lovely and spacious and The Level Lounge was a great addition.

Reviewed May 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ada from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Great room, great value”

Large room, Nice bathroom, Great value

We decided to try it out after finding it online. The Melia is close to the old side of town, which is only a few mins (by car) away to the wooden water ferry which you can reach the Gold and Spice Souk. It's also about 15 min ride away from the DubaiMall/Burj Kalifa. We stayed in one of The Levels rooms which is very spacious, has a great bathroom and fast free wi-fi. Will definitely recommend to anyone. Great value!

Reviewed April 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ada from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Great room and great value”

Very large rooms, great bathroom, great value

We decided to try it out after finding it online. The Melia is close to the old side of town, which is only a few mins (by car) away to the wooden water ferry which you can reach the Gold and Spice Souk. It's also about 15 min ride away from the DubaiMall/Burj Kalifa. We stayed in one of The Levels rooms which is very spacious, has a great bathroom and fast free wi-fi. Will definitely recommend to anyone. Great value!

Reviewed April 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
yusuf from Australia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Great hotel”

comfy bed

A fairly new hotel. Comfy bed and cozy. They have designed the hotel to be a boutique hotel. No grand entrance to the hotel, the main entrance is thru the basement of the hotel building. Some taxis doen't know the location of the hotel, as the hotel itself is fairly new, therefore taking the map of the hotel would come in handy.

Reviewed February 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
karen from South Africa
Family with young children
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Really nice hotel!”

Service / Room service was excellent - very quick to respond

I loved my stay at the hotel. I stayed there with my 8 year old son and loved the fact that the hotel had a child-sitting service which made it possible for me to enjoy and night out. I did not like the view from our room though - it was the back of the hotel and we looked out of our window into other flats, with washing hanging out on balconies etc. And the view was onto this parking lot with men playing football there most of the time. I was disappointed as on the website it states that there was a club in the hotel, but when I got there, they said that the club was not open any longer...

Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gautam from India
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

The Gem of Dubai”

Design & Location

I have stayed at Melia in spain and South america and was delighted to hear about the opening of the Melia Dubai. I have stayed in over 30 5 star hotels in Dubai and this must rank in the top 3! The Hotel is an architect and Interior designer's love-baby. I was bowled over by the atrium, the restaurants and most importantly the room design. the bathrooms will be a night-mare for the housekeeping to maintain but what a 100/100 design! the beds are uber-comfortable and as yet the Melia charges for a room upto 3 pax while the other hotels charge per pax rate for the same room. the breakfast is average but the Restaurants/bars make up for the breakfast. The staff is not well-trained and I saw some very big HR problems between staff members at check-in. There was a discrepancy in the deals offered by the Hotel as announced for F & B in their lifts as against the offer known to the Restaurant captains, which was again misleading and unprofessional. But for a business traveler or a family of 3, this is the best deal in Dubai today!

Reviewed December 15, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Alvin from Indonesia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Hotel is really good , nice and friendly staffs , even when we came too early they managed to give us early check in withour prior notice. The room was just amazing , spacious and also they got a cool Tv. The pool area is cozy. The only negative thing is their location was just a lil bit far away from the metro. But overall this hotel is very amazing.

Reviewed June 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Israth from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good experience”

Felt like 5 star. Spaces rooms with an interesting concept.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Renze from Netherlands
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

awesome”

best receptionist lady staffs

Reviewed December 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Min from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

good”

good

Reviewed November 28, 2018
5.2
Tsuyoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

There was a very bad smell beside the bed”

There was a bad smell beside the bed. I think someone had vomited there. I don't know if they were fully booked or what but I think the hotel should have cleaned the carpet etc before using the room

Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Said from Oman
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very nice and clean hotel ”

The hotel value and cleanses was superb

Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
adel from Kuwait
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Location nice”

Clean hotel , nice staff and helpful and I wish back again soon to stay

Reviewed August 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cyril from India
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Fantastic hotel!”

Melia is just fantastic! Great staff and amazingly clean and modern rooms. Their rooftop bar is great too. I've stayed there so many times and always enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended..

Reviewed July 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Will from Singapore
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Room location matters and Gym below par.”

I was on the second floor and could hear the music from the disco in the room at 2 am. Then the disco from next hotel closed and I could hear all the chatter from the street. Rather annoying if you wish to sleep after an 8-hour flight. Other than that the hotel served my needs, well not the gym, decent fopr cardio but forget weights.

Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Melia hotel was great”

The hotel may not be located right in the city but I must say, the rooms were clean, nice and comfortable and most importantly, the staff were AMAZING! I forgot to take my laptop with me after check-out and NOT ONLY did the staff immediately took it to security for safekeeping, both the concierge and the reception staff remembered me and which room i was in to draw the lines between the laptop and me when I returned. Additionally, they were very careful with who they would return the laptop to by asking me for my identification and what item i lost etc. It was a really pleasant experience and would recommend anyone who likes an AFFORDABLE, CLEAN and rather ALRIGHT LOCATION stay while in Dubai.

Reviewed March 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Harish from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Amazing Staffs, Amazing Hotel and Amazing Sanjeev Kapoor Cuisine”

Entire staff deserve a lot of praise. They do all in there capacity with out a hassle to look after guest needs, they anticipate well. I must highlight a female manageress Ms. Manjeet (hope I spelt right) who was excellent at all levels to take care of my kid and wife who are special need guest. I can never enjoy my meals unless my kid and wife who takes chill free meals. Mr. Yedu from F&B section was another super star with a lot experience and a real helpful style. Very talented I must say. My stay was real peace full, hotel is in great shape and driven well with such caring staffs. Mr. Satvir at front desk was so helpful.

Reviewed March 18, 2018
6.4
Good
HSIEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

not up to expectation”

when we reach the hotel at midnight 01.30am... and we ask the front countert if there are any restaurant still have food... cause we fly all from Birmingham to Dubai... very tired and hungry.. then they told us that the rooftop restaurant will be close at 02.30 for last call... so immediately we rush to put our stuff.. and rush to the rooftop.. then the manager told us that kitchen had closed... that is 01.45am... then we said we are very hungry and can they give a curtesy to prepare some .food.. then they just ask and said sorry cannot help... end up we have to eat our instant noodle by pouring hot water... they said they is 24 hours room service which the food is not favourable to us... then , when we have meeting and need to go out, we need to walk from the ground to main road to get taxi... no metro is nearby.. the toilet are shade by layers of shade... which can see thru... it should have blind for privacy... bed is good... breakfast is average... and you have to wait for refil.

Reviewed January 30, 2018
5.6
Preshan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

The front office staff was should be more courteous!!!”

We booked three nights four days at the hotel even through we actually stayed two nights, at check in we requested to have a higher floor room since we were checking out at 7pm even though we booked until the day after, didn't want to go through all the hassle of late check out drama. However they didn't offer a higher floor room and insisted we stay in the 3rd floor where we have read reviews of noise at night from their night club and guests had complained about loud music at night. However we ended up in the 3rd floor as they were not at all willing to offer a higher floor room. At the time of check out the front office lady was extremely rude, We went to the front desk and getting ready for the check out I kept my room key on the front desk and just said "Hello" Nothing beyond that, she arrogantly said to me "Wait until I finish this customer" Anyway I didn't mean to interrupt her with the other customer and just said hello while keeping the key card and surely would wait for her to finish what she was doing. I told her clearly that I didn't mean to interrupt, Then she kept on saying would you like to speak to my manager.... would you like to speak to my manager... forcing me to speak to her manager, finally when the manager arrived, she was very nice and friendly, apologized for the event that took place with the rudeness of the staff member and not offering a higher floor room. Anyway there was very courteous staff at the concierge desk. I would like to thank them.

Reviewed May 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016

A great hotel.”

Decided to book this hotel as a birthday treat for myself, and im glad i did.Checked in over 4 hours later than planned due to the Emirates incident at DXB which closed down one of their runways causing massive delays. Check-in was a breeze and quickly shown to my room as it was nearly 4am. Big room, massive bed,absolutely amazing bathroom with a separate bath tub which was huge. Speedy wifi with no issues, ans the best part for me was my room was south facing towards downtown Dubai, so i had a good view of downtown and the Burj Khalifa everyday. As it was my birthday, they came up to the room and gave me a nice fruit and chocolate birthday cake, much appreciated. The location is not the best in the world, but its a pleasant 20 min stroll to the Al Ghubaiba Metro station,(which has a huge Carrefour, food court, shops and cinema) or 25 min the other way to ADCB station instead. 3 min walk to the nearest supermarket from the hotel.There is a pool on the roof top, but never managed to make it that far. Would i stay here again? Simple answer, yes i would. Staff are great, and its in a fairly quiet location.

Reviewed August 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

One of the best hotels in Dubai”

Staff, Food, Level Club

The rate was amazingly low and so I thought I might be taking a gamble. I was not. This is a great hotel and the staff are extremely professional and attentive. When everything is right, there's always a good review. When things aren't right, it's how it gets corrected which makes a raving review. Here I am giving a raving review. Here's why: The TV remote wasn't working right after about a minute of me being in the hotel. Within minutes that was replaced with a single phone call. I arrived early and the staff accommodated this and I was able to have breakfast before I'd even checked in. My room was available early and was immaculate. One of the best features of the Level Club rooms is the huge bath tub. This is a wonderful hotel and I will return. Oh.. and be sure to try the onion soup from room service. It's great.

Reviewed June 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Group
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

An excellent option for business or pleasure”

Pleasant personnel, comfort in rooms, Friday brunch

Despite having requested a room with good view over the Dubai skyline many months in advance, we were assigned a room on the 3rd floor with NO view (a great disappointment for the 3 night stay!). The interior public "smoking room" on the ground floor was closed on one day for a private function, which meant having to go outside in the parking área to smoke (hardly an ideal location inside the arrival/garaje área!) All other aspects of the stay were perfect and most enjoyable...food, restaurant service, room confort and personnel. I found it "strange" to enjoy the excellent ITALIAN olive oil in a Spanish Melia Hotel!

Reviewed February 13, 2015
4.3
Renee from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Overrated ”

Nice looking rooms, nice pool, large bathroom

Not great, the bath ran brown water, the hot water completely shut off for a day and we were checked into a room which had just has carpets glued down and stunk of solvent. Staff were also slow to respond to issues.

Reviewed February 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Allan from Denmark
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Super value for money”

The room was large and good. Service and food was good.

Staying at this hotel was a positive surprise - really good value for money. Location is not super, but within walking distance to some of the more original parts of Dubai it is Ok. Wifi speed varies from acceptable to slow.

Reviewed January 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Nokukhanya from South Africa
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014

Trendy and classy hotel”

Rooms, food and staff members

A very pleasant stay, the hotel is beautiful, worthy of a five star, the staff was great, food on New Years Eve was nice. It is a fantastic hotel, I will definitely go back there when in Dubai. The location is not that great, you have to rely on taxis all the time - they are quick though... It's not far from all the tourist attraction places as well. We really enjoyed my stay there, a special thanks to Julian, Rachel and all the guys at the lounge...

Reviewed January 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Vicky from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Fantastic-highly recommended”

Roof top pool,

Excellent. Very nice room, spacious, excellent service. Food in main restaurant was fantastic and reasonably priced (didn't eat at any of the other restaurants) I would highly recommend this hotel and I am fussy!

Reviewed January 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Syed from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Memorable & Enjoyable stay”

Room design, Food and Ambiance

I enjoyed the stay. On arrival I was upgraded to a Suite 426 and the room was amazing. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was great. Enjoyed the Thai massage and pool. Gym can be made better. The only problem was that the Taxi was not available easily had to wait for 20-30 minutes to get a Taxi. Overall superb experience.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mohamed from United States
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Accident in staffing services ”

Atmosphere staff food

Hi my name is Mohammed Khaled Seffo its was Great experience very comfortable I would like to thanks Caroline for her excellent friendly performance on the seventh floor also would like thanks the gentleman who was extremely helpful when we first check in Mr. Ronald I am very pleased with their personality making Guest vey comfortable all the best thank you

Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Natalie from United States
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014

I would stay here again”

The staff was very polite and helpful. The decor was very nice - warm, modern and inviting! I was pleasantly surprised by how large the room was!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Melia. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated! The staff was very attentive and helpful. My daughter and I really enjoyed eating at the Indian restaurant in the hotel! The food was amazing! We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed November 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kai from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

First time in Dubai”

The hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms definitely lived up to the 5 star billing. Staff were very friendly and always did their best to help when I needed it.

Generally this was a fantastic hotel to stay at, the environment and the staff helped to make this the relaxed holiday that I was hoping for. There were lots of things going on at the hotel which unfortunately we could not take full advantage of because the hotel staff did not inform us of everything that was available to us, but this did not cause any issues because we had already pre-booked all of the activities that we wanted to do in Dubai, which left very little time for extra activities in the hotel. The food was generally a very high standard for breakfast, though the quality sometimes varied slightly from day to day. Overall, I am very pleased with the standards and really pleased with the rooms, I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Best value for money in Dubai, room is massive!”

1. Room is huge, modern. Standard room has suite type feel to it with modern Armani Casa like furniture. 2. Hotel is new and modern and 15 min and 10 USD from the airport. 3. Friendly staff.

Stay was great! The rooms are why you stay there. The standard room is over 400 sqft and feels like a suite. It is incredible. No need to upgrade and pay more.Hotel is only 3 years old and very clean and modern. Close to the airport (15 min). Skip the breakfast, not worth the money. Breakfast buffet was small and not much variety and quality of food was average at best. You will not find a better or more romantic room in Dubai for the money. The hotel is 4 star, but the room is 5 star or better!

Reviewed September 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Carlos from Canada
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

My hidden place”

Is clean , fashion up to speed , cordial people , make you welcome home

will not change MELIA for any other hotel in Dubai. Is perfect private , maybe food could be improved but the rest is perfect. Most of my meetings are done in other 6 star hotels and dinning is always at Dubai mall so MELIA is just my best home away from home

Reviewed September 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Than from Myanmar
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Nice hotel for couples and luxury”

View from roof top, Near to airport and well trained staff

Very nice decoration and service a bit far from city but close to airport 10-15 min walking distance from Metro station Hotel staff are very helpful to call Taxi whenever needed Shutter bus service to jumeirah beach and burjuman shopping centre (but only once a day to and fro)

Reviewed May 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tariq from Qatar
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Small in Size but GREAT in Service & Facility ”

The Room, The Bathtub, and the Staff

This was such a great experience, the staff at the front desk were excellent, I can't remember the name but i believe it was (Sajdi) he was more than good and he knew what to say and when to say it. They offered late check-out when they knew i was flying at night (I did not ask for that), this was such a great gesture!!

Reviewed April 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sonya from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

Perfect Stay in Dubai”

Pool, Batroom and Comfort

Perfect Hotel, clean comfy and spacious, the upgrade to the "Level" is definable worth it, great facilities and staff, lovely pool (roof-top) with bar, nice in the evenings to relax after a big day out...

Reviewed April 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
huw from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

relaxing and luxury, centrally located with the ci”

room design, choice of bars and restaurants, pool

great boutique style hotel in the heart of dubai with great choice of bars and restaurants. Great location to get around dubai, but tucked away so nice and quiet. Getting a taxi is a bit of a pain, but there are usually friendly hotel drivers that take you anywhere at a reasonable cost. The staff were attentive, helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and dubai. They also organise trips and excursions so that you can spend time by the cool roof top pool.

Reviewed February 12, 2014
6.7
Good
Matthew from United States
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014

The hotel room was very comfortable”

The room, the view of the city, and close to the gold souk.

The stay was good at Melia. The only issue my wife and I had was with the concierge. They repeatedly gave us suggestions that were not what we were looking for. My suggestion would be not to book the desert safari with the hotel or the company Lama Tours.

Reviewed February 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Wonderful, comfortable hotel - we will be back!”

Beautiful, comfortable room, fast internet, lovely pool

We had a wonderful stay at the Melia Hotel Dubai and will definitely be back. The staff were friendly and the room was extremely comfortable, clean, spacious and well designed. The bathroom was beautiful, as were the complimentary toiletries. Internet was extremely fast and the hotel entrance was lovely. I have absolutely zero complaints about our stay at Melia Hotel Dubai.

Reviewed January 27, 2014
6.3
Good
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

Comfortable luxury hotel with unique design.”

Designe, Free WiFi and food

I arrived early at 3 am of my arrival time but they refused to check me in early not until 7 am or they gonna charge me for an extra night. and the early check in is around 100$ but they upgrade my room from the guest to deluxe.

Reviewed December 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Still my top choice in Dubai”

Staff, Room, Value

Since discovering the Melia a year ago it is the only place I stay in Dubai. The location is not ideal, as taxis can be rare at times, but the value for money and great staff --especially Joy, Hilda, Steve, the attentive Thai woman at reception, and Lindy on the phone-- more than make up for it!

Reviewed September 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Danielle from Australia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Great place to stopover. Wish we could stay longer”

Great food. Fast Internet. Beautiful hotel.

We had a great stay at the Melia Dubai. It's a pretty new hotel and is beautiful! The food was all great including a decent buffet breakfast. However I thought the breakfast was a bit pricey... Probably the only thing that I thought was really overpriced. The Indian restaurant, Signatures was fantastic and I loved the sushi bar the most... Very fresh and the best sushi I'd had for a long time. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms with a fantastic rainforest shower!! Perfect to relax under after a long day of shopping at Dubai's many massive shopping centres and Souks. Fantastic place, we'd definitely stay there again!!

Reviewed June 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
arwa from France
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013

Good place to stay ”

Excellent service, Good food, Nice Spa

Melia hotel is an excellent place to spend your journey in Dubai, It's a little bit far away from the center but you will enjoy the quiet once home. We spent a week in Melia and the service was excellent, our room was always clean, the food is really tasty and the Pool bar is very nice to have and drink around the swimming pool and smoke a Shisha. If I have to recommend a hotel it will be the Melia. The personnel is pleasant and always there to help you. They speak several languages like english spanish french german etc..

Reviewed June 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Shannon from Australia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Superb & Luxurious Hotel for the Budget Conscience”

Luxury, Style, Affordable

This is a superb hotel. It is luxurious yet affordable. We stayed in the Level Grand Luxe room which included in the room rate a buffet breakfast, lovely canapes, coffee, tea & soft drinks, cocktail happy hour (which also included beer, wine & spirits), fast wifi, newspapers & 2 hrs use of the meeting room facilities (if you're there for business). In fact there are enough canapes (and served long enough) that we made both our lunch & dinner out of them & it doesn't get busy (the food & drinks are all served in an exclusive lounge for level guests). It also included a coffee pod machine with a full selection of unlimited coffee in our room & a super sized bathroom that was equal to the size of the hotel room. The bath was comfortable & clean & the beds were a dream to sleep on. The hotel feels luxurious the moment you walk in & exudes elegance. The one issue we had was at check in, not realising that this room type had its own private checkin-checkout concierge, we went to the main lobby to check in. We were sent to the wrong room to begin with & once I had realised we were not in the grand luxe room, I called reception & they were exceedingly quick to sort it out and very apologetic. The staff are lovely & happy to help you out in anyway they can. The hotel 'feels' like it is in the middle of nowhere but is really really close to the souks and the Abras on the creek. It is also very close to Bastakia if you are wanting some cultural exploration. The hotel also has amazing views from your room, the lounge and the pool area of the city - some of the best ive seen in Dubai. The pool is fantastic and at night they have a pool disco with coloured mood lights, a cocktail bar & music, with lounges & cabannas to lay back in and watch the night view of Dubai's city skyline. The soundproofing in the hotel is excellent, so even staying on the top floor, the rooftop pool area (with its music playing) isnt heard at all in the hotel itself. This simply is an amazing hotel!

Reviewed May 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
jo from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Gorgeous hotel lovely room fabulous spa”

fabulous spa and rooftop pool and bar

Lovely hotel to stay at close to airport, gorgeous rooms, fantastic service, wide variety of restaurants all with boutique hotel feel. Great rooftop pool. It's a taxi ride to beach but hotel offers shuttle.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Magriet from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013

We had an amazing wonderfull stay!”

The SPA; large Bath and good Food

This is a fantastic hotel and I would like to be part of de Melia rewards plan. Are there more Melia hotels elswhere? I'm absolutely certain to return to this Melia hotel the next Dubai vacation. Kind regards, M.M. Daflaar

Reviewed March 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Redza from Singapore
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013

A Great Place to Stay in Dubai”

Attentive and helpful staff, beautifully designed rooms and very luxurious

We spent 6 nights at Melia Dubai and it was a fantastic experience! The rooms were very nice, very modern and we were lucky to get a Deluxe Room that looked out towards Dubai Dry Docks and Downtown Dubai. Most importantly, the staff was excellent and very helpful. We rented a car on our last day and one of the valets even helped us inspect the car for any damages before we took delivery of the vehicle. Everyone from room service, to the valets, to the concierge desk assisted us professionally and were all very friendly. Located just outside Bur Dubai, the hotel was about a 15 minute walk to the nearest shopping district and metro station. We didn’t mind the walk as the weather was perfect in March but it might be more problematic during the summer. Regardless, the staff will be happy to get you a taxi to take you wherever you need to be. There are a couple of supermarkets within a 5 minute walk which made it convenient for drinks, toiletries, food etc. Hotel amenities are fantastic. The pool/rooftop deck was always fun to go to and enjoy a great view of Dubai. We only ate at one of the restaurants but the food and service were very good. Prices are what you would expect from any 5 star hotel. The biggest plus for us was the free Wi-Fi, which helped us plan our days and do research on restaurants, places of interest etc. Many hotels charge an exorbitant amount for Wi-Fi so it was nice to not worry about an extra charge on our bill. Of course no hotel is perfect and Melia Dubai is no exception. The shower door didn’t close all the way and water leaked into the rest of the bathroom but a quick call to maintenance and they sent someone to rectify the issue. When the room next door ran a shower/flushed the toilet, the noise was a little too loud for a hotel of this quality. All in all though, we got a great price through Agoda (30% less than any other website for the same hotel) and we’re very, very pleased with our stay.

Reviewed March 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Filiz from Sweden
Group
Melia Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013

Best hotel, nice staff and the largest room ever”

The best views ever from the rooftop, the poolside. The best Air Freshner perfume all over the hotel. Good service from the staff.

Only 8 month old five stars hotel in Bur Dubai. I travel a lot and live in different hotels, but this hotel was the best hotel ever. First of all the staff were so kind and friendly and so service minded. Free bottles of waters and free cup of coffees every day and cleaning the room every day and fee towels too get too the beach included bus transfer to the beach and back to the hotel. Small things means a lot. It's that kind of hotels u wanna return back too. So in the future I will book Melia hotels. Regarding the hotels room. Oh my god. A huge room with a romantic Bathtub and a huge shower. The bathroom were soo big and also the room where we slept. We couldn't find each other sometimes. A great location near too the most areas and cheap taxis who takes you where u wanna go. Just book this hotel. Recommends it a lot! At least we wanna thank all the staff for the great service but especially too our half Swedish staff manager, who really kept the service so high and even came and introduced himself and welcomed us so much. Thank u all Melia for the best staying in your hotel/ regards from the six Swedish girls ;))

Reviewed March 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Vik from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Outstanding Hotel with great personalised service”

Very friendly staff, great facilities.

A great boutique hotel, with free wifi and a personalised service. There is no pork bacon for the breakfast but the rest is satisfactory, the coffee could be better. The location is a little bit away from it all, if travelling at peak times, it's worth booking a taxi in advance. Definitely try out Marco Pierre White's Titanic restaurant - the Fish & Chips is great. Wasn't too impressed with the Indian. Lovely beds, and sizeable rooms.

Reviewed March 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Great hotel, lovely rooms, good service”

location good. facilities very good.

The Melia Hotel is a very good hotel to stay in. Freindly staff, nothing too much trouble. Excellent facilities. Bathrooms exquisite. Roof top pool very relaxing. Restaurants serve good wholesome food at good prices.

Reviewed February 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Benoit from France
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Très bel Hotel. Très mauvais emplacement.”

Très belle déco, immenses chambres.

Ravi de l'hôtel en lui même (chambres magnifiques et immenses), décoration très réussie, très belle salle de sport et piscine sur le toit. Service irréprochable. Seul hic: loin du métro, dans un quartier très calme. Mais au fianl pas si grave. Taxis toujours disponibles en bas de l'hôtel, et les taxis à Dubai sont vraiment peu chers.

Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ed from Netherlands
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Friendly and luxurious hotel”

Modern, clean, good location to visit the city, friendly staff, great service.

after having read many reactions from previous visitors, we were overwhelmed by positive impressions only! such friendly staff! we loved the quiet location a bit away from the hussle and bustle. taxis are cheap so we decided not to rent a car (which we had done on our visit to dubai two years ago). the advice to join the loyalty programme upon checking in was welocome as it offers immediate discount for the delicious but pricy breakfast and welness. we loved our daily 10 minute walk to carrefour where the buses at the bus terminal take you everwhere for practically nothing. so off we went to abu dhabi by bus, great! for sights in dubai the numerous taxis were handy and affordable. the creek is close to the bus station with lovely restaurants. hardest was getting out of our gorgeous hotel bed and luxury room! we will absolutely visit melia hotel again! thank you for a lovely week!

Reviewed February 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
mark from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

great hotel in all respects”

the bathroom was huge, the bed was awesome, service was tremendous

After staying in the SeaView hotel the night before for more money, Melia was like a dream come true. Starting at the front desk for check in, the smiles were abundant and the customer service was exmplerary. Got into the room and the bed was definitely a king sized bed with plenty of pillows. Pillows are a must, the more the better. The Bathroom was icing on the cake from the size to the bathtub and the rain shower. My god the bathroom alone was the same size of the hotel toom at Seaview I just stayed at the night before. Plenty of towels and other nice things like soap shampoo and tothbrush and toothpaste if you need it. The television is a little wierd but is awesome when you get used to it. Also I really liked the computer desk and the location right in front og television. Also least you forget free wifi The room service was superb, all in all a great stay. I highly recomend it.

Reviewed January 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Gorazd from Slovenia
Family with young children
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Excellent service and staff”

Melia is a complete package "Hotel service"

Excellent Hotel and service during our stay in Dubai this past time. Special thanks to Alex Larsson for his part making our stay in Level Suite an experience of its kind. Rooms are modern design with every detail at its place. Service is kind and very responsive. All 5 points to this Hotel. Very recomended.

Reviewed January 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kazlinda from Malaysia
Family with young children
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Wonderful gem outside the city”

bath tub, tv

We found a great rate for a room on agoda and did not hesitate to book. Finding the hotel was a little difficult but when we reached there we were pleasantly surprised. Even though the location was outside the city it was perfect for us as we are not fans of the city crowd. Plus you get great views of the city skyline from the rooftop. The Chi spa was topnotch and very affordable compare to other UAE hotel spas. The best thing about the hotel was definitely the egg shaped bathtub. It was huge and just lovely to have a soak in. Say hi to Paul at reception, he's absolutely wonderful!

Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great design, friendly staff”

Well presented, lovely rooms, great service

Loved it. For the price its a great choice in Dubai. Beautiful rooms and lobby area, good facilities and the staff are fantastic - everyone from room maintenance to front desk to concierge; Helpful, friendly and polite.

Reviewed December 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
JOEL from India
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Overall Feeling is Good

Very nice hotel and very good rooms..Room service is also good but only thing which irrited me is to get a knock on the door at 10:30 pm and say room service bit too much.. Another point i noted is that if somebody moves a chair or some stuff in the other room same is heard in the room we are in very loud and clear.. Overall it was a nice stay and nice time.. Rooms and wash rooms are clean aswell.. Brgrds

Reviewed December 20, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great upgrade to a suite; thanks Melia”

New and spotless

We had been staying there for 3 nights in 3 separate rooms. I had to extend my stay an extra night and they were kind enough to upgrade me to a suite, which was very much a welcomed surprise. It's so nice to be appreciated for repeat visits at a hotel!

Reviewed December 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
yasmin from Jordan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Modern, soft, comforting, great rooms! ”

Beautiful hotel interior, friendly staff, clean, and relaxing.

It was a nice, hassle free stay. Spent 3 nights without any disturbance or negative comment. Many people mention that the location is inconvinient, but its actually 5 minutes away from buzzling Jumierah area and 10 minutes to Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Mall. If you own a car its very easy to move around, if not, just make sure you ask the hotel to prepare a taxi before heading out. Not the hotel's taxi service because it charges more than the local taxis. Overall, dont let the location factor change ur mind about this hotel.

Reviewed December 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jason from United States
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Great new hotel in not ideal location”

Comfortable rooms that are also easy on the eyes.

I've stayed at the Melia twice and will keep going there until 1. the rates go way up or 2. The rooms start to fall apart. The service is good, so I don't think the quality of the hotel is going to go downhill any time soon.

Reviewed December 07, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Farhan from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Very understanding staff ”

Staff

Unfortunately i didnt travelled & stayed in Melia Hotel in Dubai. I could not cancel the booking because i booked a non-cancellation, non refundable & non modification deal. But, due to a very understanding agoda customer service and a reservation staff at Melia Hotel, the booking was modified on my friend's name who was able to travel to Dubai and enjoyed his stay at Melia Hotel in Dubai.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Hana from South Korea
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice hotel with modern settings”

I like the interior of the hotel. It's very modern, simple, and clean. Feels like being in a hotel in NY.

I stayed at Melia for 2 nights. Wanted to stay near Dubai mall or beach area but I'm satisfied with my choice. Price was reasonable with agoda and they even upgraded a room for us which was super plus!! Upon entering the room, they put the welcome sign on TV. Thanks for the personalized service. Staffs were very helpful and kind. They also offered complimentary cocktail drinks at the lounge which I used around midnight before departing to the airport for 3:30 am flight. It was relaxing and refreshing! We stayed in 4th floor. Heard about the noise from the bar but we stayed out until late at night and it wasn't a problem for us at all. Free WI-FI in the room was also a plus! Most other hotels charge $10-15 for WI-FI which I find it very expensive.

Reviewed December 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
shirley from South Africa
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

a jem of a hotel ”

the service was exceptional

this is now the fourth time i am staying at this hotel. i a have always enjoyed my stays here and i will definately be returning! infact i'm making a trip back to the melia hotel in january! i look forward to their exceptional service and the beautiful ambiance! a huge thank you!

Reviewed November 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
PATRICK from Lebanon
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Great hotel with amazing decoration and ambiance”

Very nice rooms with a very attractive price.

The location of the hotel is not very nice but the high level of service provided by a team of professionals as well as the decoration of the rooms a a real plus if compared the price. I was a bit disapointed by the entrance of the hotel situated in the first base parking.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

New hotel with great rates. Stylish, great staff”

Great rooms, staff and dining options

2nd stay and the hotel is still pretty much as brand new. staff are great and bend over to be help full. rooms are great but i notice a few bits falling off already. dubai finishing was never the best. didnt eat at titantic this time but to be recommended. one major gripe. at checkout time they cut the power to the room to remind you that you need to leave. i think this is unacceptable in a 5* hotel. even worse was that they actually cut me off about 10 mins before the checkout time and i had to finish packing in the dark.

Reviewed August 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
yuki from Indonesia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Very nice brand new typical eropean hotel”

Very friendly staff

Nice new Melia hotel in middle east.. Very profesional statf, big time restaurant and night club as well and since we are staying junior suite.. The room is very cozy and homie.. Higly recomended for both bussines and lasuire traveller.

Reviewed July 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Brand new, stylish hotel ”

Design led rooms, great restuarants, currently great value

needed a quick weekend break in dubai and agoda really came up with the goods. obviously soft opening rates for this spanish boutique style hotel. everything is 5* and brand new. contains restaurants by two of the worlds greatest chefs. we ate at marco pierre whites titanic anmd the food was great. only problem is the area is a bit non-descript with nothing super close - although nothing is that far either

Reviewed July 02, 2012