The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
See all 32 photos

"Great Location and Facilities , Loved it"

Michel

October 15, 2017

Dining room/area The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
Dining room/area
See all 32 photos
Lobby The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Lobby The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Interior view The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
Interior view
See all 32 photos
See map The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
See map
Good
Location
6.2
See all 32 photos The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Staff friendliness and helpfulness.
Joseph from Thailand
Couple
It was not my first stay but this place has never stopped being my first choice in Bangkok. It's definitely a play with good value for money, convenient , spacious and close proximity to BTS, Market etc.
Firdaus from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Very far from Bkk center,and so hard for take taxi,tuktuk for hang out.
Tuan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
They have tuk tuks running from hotel to BTS station every 30 mins which is very convenient. The hotel itself is located a little far from the main road. It's a bit hard to find it. But once you are in, it's a nice place.
Amrutha
Group
The 2bedroom suite is big and nice...definitely worth the price.😊
Felicia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Room is nice, it was like a service apartment. Facilities is good which have a nice swimming pool & gym. Location not that satisfactory and difficult to be found.
LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
great with free shuttle service!
KEN from Malaysia
Family with teens
We love the location, nice not to be accosted by drivers like the more 'tourist' areas, tuk tuk to MRT, Tesco Lotus, great food around, nice pool, staff are very quiet, very helpful. An oasis in Bangkok.
Mason from New Zealand
Couple
Good
From 1411 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
/
10
Value for money7.7
Distance to city center11.8 Km
Location rating6.2
Nearest airportSuvarnabhumi International Airport (BKK)
Distance to airport17.3 km
  • 880 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Sauna

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
1 Bedroom Junior Suite
1 Bedroom Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
...
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite
Superior Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Grand Suite  -2 bedrooms
    Grand Suite -2 bedrooms
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Basic Single
      Basic Single
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50

        More about The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50

        "Great Value for money."

        Reviewed April 11, 2017

        MIRNA S. from Indonesia

        |

        Group

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What to eat nearby

        Thai cuisine
        Thai cuisine
        Rom Poe
        830 m Thai
        Banrie Bai Ka Prao
        870 m Thai
        Crazy Delicious Bar & Restaurant
        980 m Thai
        Asian cuisine
        Asian cuisine
        J Bar and Cafe
        690 m Asian, Bar, International
        Best Beef
        730 m Asian, Barbecue
        Twisted Tandoor by India Today
        840 m Asian, Contemporary, Indian
        Japanese cuisine
        Japanese cuisine
        Hinaya
        1.3 km Japanese
        Ramen Ichiban
        1.3 km Japanese
        Kohno Japanese Restaurant
        1.5 km Japanese

        What they offer

        "Staff are very nice and helpful."

        Atchara from Sweden

        |

        Family with older children
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (1411)Booking.com Reviews (914)
        Cleanliness7.4
        Facilities7.0
        Location6.2
        Room comfort and quality7.5
        Service7.2
        Value for money7.7
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        ภาษาไทย
        简体中文
        日本語
        more
        Room type
        Superior
        1 Bedroom Junior Suite
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 1285 verified guest comments
        12345
        5.2
        salva from Singapore
        Group
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
        I do not no what said”
        For me I can to Thai many time but time I was not happy all this from this resort.. The staff.. Have to do more sevice .. I will not go back here..
        Reviewed April 18, 2018
        6.0
        Tang from Malaysia
        Group
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
        Stay review”
        Quite disappointed with the water heater. Stayed for 3 days and had lodged request to fix the water heater which has no heated water. Until the last day it was not fixed at all despite reminders time and again. At the time the phone to lobby is also not working, hence need to walk all the way to the lobby to remind. But still not fixed
        Reviewed March 28, 2018
        3.2
        ENG from Singapore
        Couple
        1 Bedroom Junior Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
        Terri-bad”
        Terrible and super bad, facilities are old, rooms are dirty. Shower temperature control was not working, water is either boiling hot or freezing cold. Never again.
        Reviewed March 15, 2018
        4.0
        Luke from Australia
        Couple
        1 Bedroom Junior Suite
        Stayed 1 night in March 2018
        If there were handles on the taps it would be a good place ”
        Quite clean, good service, location is not bad. Rooms are nice, but the bathroom did not have a tap handle for the shower and the bath was dirty. But still comfortable.
        Reviewed March 07, 2018
        6.0
        Konstantin from Finland
        Group
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
        Location is bad”
        If you like to stay close to hectic and busy Bangkok life, this hotel isint your choise. You will be stationed in the middle of nowhere, where you need to take a shuttlebus to even see civilization..
        Reviewed February 01, 2018
        2.0
        Kim from Australia
        Solo traveler
        1 Bedroom Junior Suite
        Stayed 1 night in January 2018
        More like 1 star not 4 star!”
        No idea how this hotel qualifies as 4.5 stars!! The room had a stuffy or mouldy smell- i told the guy that took me there that it smells, even pinched my nose and made a face to indicate smelly when he pretended not to understand English. But he understood when i said open the balcony doors ( i wrongly thought maybe it was from being closed too long). Guy left. I then checked bathroom had a bit of a stink but next day really stinky! Also a hair on the bathtub & toilet bowl had a stain. I was given a twin, 2 beds with 2 sets of towels (hand & full towel). All 4 were old/worn and 3 had grey and yellowish stains!! The phone on the desk wouldn't connect to reception so couldn't complain. It was a huge complex, was hard to find the lobby and late at night so I left it. Just wanted to rest and fly out next day. Pro-huge room. Con- smelly, stained towels, stinky bathroom, no laundry service (diy or go to local laundromat). Bed hard. Has pool but didn't use or check if clean or not.
        Reviewed January 16, 2018
        6.0
        Kien from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 1 night in December 2017
        Above average”
        Nice environment, but swimming pool need to renovate.
        Reviewed December 29, 2017
        Dear Valuable Guest, First of all, we appreciate your comments on our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our service. We appreciate your complaint in order to improve our service. We will do everything we can to satisfy our customers in the future We hope that you had a safe journey home and looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Management Team
        Responded January 15, 2018
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        6.0
        Linh from Australia
        Family with young children
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
        2017 Family with young children Christmas Holiday”
        We find that the Balcony was very dangerous for toddlers as barricades were not able to protect a child from falling off. Also, bedroom doors with lock that not able to be easily opened from the outside. When you have young children the can lock you out of your own bedroom and bathroom.
        Reviewed December 27, 2017
        Dear Valuable Guest, First of all, we appreciate your comments on our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our service. We appreciate your complaint in order to improve our service. We will do everything we can to satisfy our customers in the future We hope that you had a safe journey home and looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Management Team
        Responded January 15, 2018
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        8.0
        Excellent
        Aini from Malaysia
        Group
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
        value for money”
        nice stay and it is value for money. shuttle and buggy service is very helpful to get to the nearest BRT station
        Reviewed December 05, 2017
        Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for such a wonderfully positive review We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team in term of the lack of a large number of residents we will bring up and discuss what we can do better anyhow thank you for your comment We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Capital Hotel and we hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring! Kind Regards, Management Team
        Responded January 15, 2018
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Minh from Vietnam
        Group
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
        Wifi very slowly and difficult to connect”
        Amazing
        Reviewed December 05, 2017
        Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for such a wonderfully positive review We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team in term of the lack of a large number of residents we will bring up and discuss what we can do better anyhow thank you for your comment We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Capital Hotel and we hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring! Kind Regards, Management Team
        Responded January 15, 2018
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        7.6
        Very good
        XiuxIn from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        1 Bedroom Junior Suite
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
        Everything is Good”
        This is our first time to stay in apartment hotel, we felt satisfy with the service and facilities they provided. Well, even though the location is not so convenience to get taxi but hotel do provide shuttle tuk tuk to the nearest BTS Station / Tesco every half and hour.
        Reviewed December 03, 2017
        Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for such a wonderfully positive review We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team in term of the lack of a large number of residents we will bring up and discuss what we can do better anyhow thank you for your comment We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Capital Hotel and we hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring! Kind Regards, Management Team
        Responded January 15, 2018
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        7.6
        Very good
        Chan from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
        -”
        Value for money, however their staff is very kind and polite. Excellent!!
        Reviewed November 23, 2017
        Dear Chan, Greetings from The Capital Resort!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Capital Resort on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. However, your review is useful for other traveler who finding the good hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one. Sincerely, The Capital Resort.
        Responded November 24, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        6.0
        Andres from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
        not so great”
        felt like I was in a housing development, 6 towers, many small rooms...far away from everything.....lol...even reception was a seperate house about 500metres away....not great, better places available. Staff were lovely.
        Reviewed November 16, 2017
        Dear Andres, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, The Capital Resort.
        Responded November 24, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        6.0
        rinpit from Australia
        Family with teens
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
        ordinary ”
        this was rated a 4.5 star hotel on agoda and the pictures looked good. But it was very dated and maybe a 3 star at the most. The bed was hard as a rock as was the couch. The pillows were flat as pancakes. our bathroom smelt like the bankok canals. and the water pressure and hot water were crap. lm not really fussy, as long as I have a decent bed and shower, but both were substandard. and the neighboring house below our room were breaking up asbestos roofing into little pieces all day. We'll probably be dead in 20 years because of that. the only good thing was the price of $69 per night. don't stay there
        Reviewed November 12, 2017
        Dear Rinpit, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, The Capital Resort.
        Responded November 15, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        8.0
        Excellent
        zi from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
        Nice”
        Good worth for money, maybe can upgrade the mattress. then the place will be better !
        Reviewed October 27, 2017
        Dear Zi, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, The Capital Resort.
        Responded October 30, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Michel from Canada
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 1 night in September 2017
        Excellent Facilities ”
        Great Location and Facilities , Loved it
        Reviewed October 15, 2017
        Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words and special mention of The Capital Resort will be shared with all staff member. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that guests have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, The Capital Resort.
        Responded October 25, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        5.2
        SIN from Malaysia
        Group
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 1 night in August 2017
        Above average”
        the best services
        Reviewed September 21, 2017
        Dear Sin, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, The Capital Resort.
        Responded September 22, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        8.4
        Excellent
        michelle from Philippines
        Family with teens
        2 Bedroom Executive Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
        worth it!”
        although the location is far from the main road, free shuttle service was provided. commendable service from bellservice, front desk and receptionist! thanks! see you soon!
        Reviewed September 19, 2017
        Dear Michelle, We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at The Capital Resort, we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, The Capital Resort.
        Responded September 20, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        8.4
        Excellent
        Elizabeth from Australia
        Couple
        1 Bedroom Junior Suite
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
        Great ”
        Only stayed 2 nights, staff are friendly and helpful, room was large and clean. It's a little out of the way but they have a bus that runs every ½ hr to local shopping centre and train station (it takes you in but you have to get your own way back), all in all nice hotel.
        Reviewed July 31, 2017
        Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your value feedback. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. From all of us at The Capital Resort, we look forward to welcoming you again.
        Responded September 06, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        9.2
        Exceptional
        JAMES from United Kingdom
        Couple
        1 Bedroom Junior Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
        Lovely clean suites and friendly helpful staff.”
        I enjoyed staying at this resort, it was a great location and clean and tidy. The rooms were well appointed and modern. My only complaint was a very poor breakfast(cold). Otherwise a lovely place to stay near Lotus.
        Reviewed July 19, 2017
        Dear James, Thank you very much for your value review. We really appreciate your words. We promise to keep the better facilities and services at all times. Hopefully, we can welcome you to stay with us for your next trip to Bangkok again. Best Regards, Management Team
        Responded September 06, 2017
        The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss