Book Now: The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50

Good
From 1412 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1412)Booking.com Reviews (914)
6.9
/
10
Good
From 1412 reviews
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.0
Location6.2
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.2
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1412)
All room types
Showing 1285 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Seow from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Good.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant, we will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Responded September 06, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
10.0
Exceptional
Cici from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Nice Hotel”
located on near On Nut BTS, the hotel provide shuttle service by tuktuk to BTS, nice room, big space, friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant, we will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Responded July 06, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
8.0
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Comfortable service apartment, friendly staff”
Room is big, clean and comfortable with microwave beside of the other ultilities. Staff is reallty friendly. If you don't have transportation, It's a bit far to go tourism area. They have Tuktuk to support guest to MRT but We have to wait more than half hour
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant, we will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Responded June 26, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Clean rooms and convenient tuk tuk. Location is a bit far from city... There are buses near tesco lotus going into city center. Helpful staffs. All is good. Deluxe room come equipped with bathtub as pictured. Nice swimming pool too but didn't had any chance to go for a swim. Sauna was spoilt when we were there it seems.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant, we will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Responded June 26, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
9.2
Exceptional
Cassandra from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
I think they had our type of room and bed wrong but it was fine we were only there for two nights. Very nice quite area, the pool is nice and the free shuttle is so good. The rooms are nice as well.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all and we will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Responded September 06, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
10.0
Exceptional
genhao from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Family 4D3N”
The stay is luxurious. Everything was good but they are not attentive to the minor details. Had to remind them to top up the coffee sachet and soap bottles.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all and we will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Responded September 06, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
9.2
Exceptional
Atchara from Sweden
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
value for money. great service team ”
often stay here when we are in Bangkok. convenient as we have cars. those who expect to walk to the skytrain station might complain but they have a golf car that leaves to the station every 20-30 mins. staff are very nice and helpful. I forgot my diamond ring in the room once and they returned it to me immediately. very impressed. value for money. will always stay with them when my family is in Bangkok as they have really spacious rooms. I like it that we could do laundry there cheaply too. would be great if they could have a few more machines so all guests could use them.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
Dear Atchara, Thank you very much for your value review. We really appreciate your words. We promise to keep the better facilities and services at all times. Hopefully, we can welcome you to stay with us for your next trip to Bangkok again. Best Regards, Management Team
Responded September 06, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
6.4
Good
Syahirah from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
5 days 4 night in BKK - mainly shopping”
Honestly the hotel is very beautiful and clean. But the location is not accessible easily. From the train station there is a free shuttle service, however it is not as frequent. The route to the hotel even in the free shuttle is very long. Day time is safe. However at night, with many stray dogs around, and dark areas, it is very unsafe. I will think twice before booking this hotel again. this time it was 4 ladies. if my bf or dad accompany us next time. I will take this hotel.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guests, We deeply regret and apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and thus we request you to accept our apologies and forgive us. We are really sorry for not meeting your expectations as we plan to satisfy all our customer’s satisfaction and to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. Sincerely, The Capital Resort
Show more
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
8.8
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Nice place”
Good place with nice bedroom and got a free upgrade to a bigger room. The location was abit far from the central but with uber, not much problem.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear a good feedback from you. Looking forward to see you again soon and thank you for choosing The Capital Resort.
Responded May 12, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Memorable experience ”
Very convenient facilities and friendly staff Thank agoda!! Tergoda-goda kita nk bercuti lagi bersama agoda! 😅
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear a good feedback from you. Looking forward to see you again soon.
Responded May 12, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Memorable experience ”
Very convenient and friendly staff
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to see you again in your next trip here in Bangkok.
Responded May 12, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
7.6
Very good
MIRNA from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great Value and Clean, but Location Far From BTS”
Great Value for money. Lots of living space so it was really great, especially since i was travelling with a group. The place is also very clean and provide clean towels daily (very important!!). Another positive thing about this place is that there was 7/11 nearby and the food right next to the 7/11 was amazingly good and very cheap (I recommend the Tom Yum soup - Amazing!!). However, there were a couple of things that could be improved such as: 1. The sink in one of the bedroom was broken (thank God the other bathroom was ok), 2. The beds were hard, 3. Prepare to pay safety deposit in cash (THB 1000). You can use your credit cards to pay for the safety deposit, but the hotel staff told me that it will take at least 2 months for them to return the safety deposit back to you. The good thing was, they were willing to take your local currency and will give it back to you at check out. 3. The location is quite far from BTS (but the hotel does provide free shuttle to BTS On Nut), and lastly, 4. Please bring your own toiletries (i.e. shampoo, conditioner, soap). The hotel does provide this, but as I was travelling with a group, I prefer to bring my own because the ones provided by the hotel ran out pretty quickly. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I had a wonderful time in Bangkok.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all and we will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
Responded April 14, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
9.6
Exceptional
chang from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed April 09, 2017
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your stay here in The Capital Resort. Hope to see you again soon
Responded April 11, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
7.6
Very good
CHEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
nice hotel”
nice hotel and nice staff
Reviewed April 06, 2017
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Responded April 11, 2017
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
9.6
Exceptional
Emmeline from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Loved it!”
Wish we booked a longer stay! We arrived just after midnight after a delayed flight. We didn't know what to expect or if there was anyone at the desk at the time. We were welcomed by two young gentlemen who where both very accommodating and friendly. Facilities: Their shuttle service is convenient as it brings you to the local food market and BTS. Pool is great for relaxing and cooling off during the day. It's not too cold or too deep. The gym had old rusty equipment and machines that either didn't work or wasn't plugged in. Room was prefect
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for such a wonderfully positive review We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team in term of the lack of a large number of residents we will bring up and discuss what we can do better anyhow thank you for your comment We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Capital Hotel and we hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring! Kind Regards, Management Team
Show more
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
6.4
Good
William from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good”
The pictures are misleading. The room we stayed in looked nothing like the pictures provided. It is a residential place that also has hotel options. Very difficult location.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
PENGFEI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Nice reception”
Very hospitable and friendly reception guys,to be honest the location compare with downtown hotels are not good,but this is you pay what you get,and this is something higher than what I expected,hotel has a free shuttle tuktuk take you to Tesco-Lotus/BTS station which is nice!
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for such a wonderfully positive review We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team in term of the lack of a large number of residents we will bring up and discuss what we can do better anyhow thank you for your comment We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Capital Hotel and we hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring! Kind Regards, Management Team
Show more
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
7.6
Very good
Graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Only one night”
Brief stay but no complaints. I have stayed here before.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
4.8
cheuk from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Location is far from the downtown ”
only limited shuttle service offered
Reviewed March 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Graeme from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great cheap place to stay.”
All is good.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for such a wonderfully positive review We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team in term of the lack of a large number of residents we will bring up and discuss what we can do better anyhow thank you for your comment We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Capital Hotel and we hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring! Kind Regards, Management Team
Show more
The Capital Resort at Sukhumvit 50
4.0
Su from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good”
Good
Reviewed March 10, 2017
3.6
Pattaraporn from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Dirty room and staff not very helpful.”
We stayed first night and notice the floor has not been cleaned for a while as our feet are very dirty from dust on the floor. The toilets were very smelly from the drainage especially at night plus it was noisy at night from construction work, the hot water was not working so we had a cold shower instead ( we called a someone to fix it but it was fixed for 10 mins then went cold again so we did not bother) The location is not on main road and if you are not driving, it was quite a long walk to BTS station ( On Nut) The next morning, we asked the reception to ensure to send the cleaners to clean our room as its smelly and floor was dirty, the reception ignored our instruction and 3pm the next day, the room was not clean and the reception said they forgot to tell the cleaners! We had to get a manager in to deal with the problems. I would not recommend to any as this hotel was too expensive compared to the room condition and service we received. Sorry to be this honest but this is the worse hotel we ever stayed for the last 10 years. Hope they improve the room condition ( from picture on internet it was nice) and service.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Francis from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice swimming full, Large rooms, nice staff and clean”
A short stay and impressively beautiful, The swimming full is beautiful and the room is big. Its very relaxing to stay because of the sorroundings and peace environment. They have good facilities. The staff is very helpful and nice. Even though it's just a quick stay but it's so nice to stay there. I will surely come again next time.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Brad from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very good”
Great place to recover after long flight.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Bernd from Germany
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Quiet Clean Place,”
Of you like places out of the City Center of Bangkok, Waterford is a good clean place to stay. Public Transport to City Center is only 10 walking. Always use Taxi to go different places, Tuktuk is not compfortable enough for long distance...
Reviewed February 08, 2017
7.6
Very good
Alexander from Vietnam
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great value”
A little far from centre but very good value
Reviewed February 05, 2017
5.6
Sothearak from Cambodia
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Not worth the price”
Don't use google map to find the hotel, it will point out to the wrong location. While you were on the main road, go straight on until you see 7 Eleven then turn left into the hotel Gate.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Joseph from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again”
Staff friendliness and helpfulness.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
4.8
Hock from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice setup but need better maintenance ”
The setup was great. The maintainance need improvement. There is no clear signage to the venue. The shuttle service is good. Pool should provide towel
Reviewed January 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Anthony from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Hotel review”
This is a condominium apartment, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on one of the upper floors. The rooms are big, but storage space is small. The rooms were clean, but one of the towels was dirty. There is fairly good WiFi and plenty of parking spaces. But, the bed was noisy, squeaking with every movement, the electric plug sockets only take the two pin round pin plugs. The bathroom was OK, with a vial of gel and shampoo provided. there was a fridge freezer, kettle and microwave which all worked well. It is close to the BTR and a large Tesco Lotus store, which has plenty of Western food if you are a little homesick. Overall it was OK, but it can be better.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
3.6
Michael from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Not good”
The toilet was broken spilling dirty water from the bottom of the toilet, on the floor whenever it was flushed. Most hotel workers don't speak Thai, much less Western languages, so it was difficult to communicate that just having them "clean it up" wasn't acceptable. Eventually talked to a nice lady who spoke English and we were moved to a different room.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
6.4
Good
WENG from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Very simple hotel.”
Gym equipment were not maintained. Some were damaged. Buses of tourist from China were transported here. Can be noisy at times.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
6.0
HO from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Not Bad”
No clear information for shuttle service before check-in, the schedule and shuttle parking cannot find in hotel website and internet. Fitness room some facilities are not working, and no repair. However, room clean and big enough, not bad for the hotel
Reviewed January 03, 2017
4.4
MOHAMMAD from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Value for Money but a lot of Disappointments.”
Hotel is actually Waterford Towers, not The Capital Resort. Many couldn't find hotel due to name difference online. Checked in and staffs wasn't polite, not professional. Room size was good and basic amenities. Furnishing is old. Bed and sofa super comfy. Heater had to wait for 5-10mins to get hot. Overall OK only, wouldn't come back here to stay.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Big Room”
location not bad statified
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good Stay”
Good staff, shutter bring to BTS
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good Staff”
good location, got shutter bring to BTS
Reviewed December 22, 2016
6.0
HAMED from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Occasional problems with fittings”
Experiencing a huge spurt of Chinese travellers - not sure they have the capacity to cope with such an influx.... definitely affecting the lot of solo travellers
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Firdaus from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Place!”
It was not my first stay but this place has never stopped being my first choice in Bangkok. It's definitely a play with good value for money, convenient , spacious and close proximity to BTS, Market etc.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Amrutha
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
It's closer to BTS , clean & worth the money”
They have tuk tuks running from hotel to BTS station every 30 mins which is very convenient. The hotel itself is located a little far from the main road. It's a bit hard to find it. But once you are in, it's a nice place.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lermsey from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
N/A”
N/A
Reviewed December 18, 2016
2.8
Safari from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Worst Resort Ever.”
Its not even a hotel nor resort.Its an abandoned condo that was change to a suite apartment.The cleaniness was great. The location was bad. Need to take tuk tuk or taxi to go back many stray dogs and dark alleys to go in hotel. Dont even bother to put any remarks or notes when you book the hotel.Because all of that will be ignored.Request for smoking room and was given a non smoking room.Early check in was not allowed as the room was not ready.But was told that we are able to early check in if we pay 1,400 bath.Means there are rooms available but they choose not to give. Request for highfloor with view but was given a balcony facing next building condo which is empty and some balcony are open and it is very creepy.We told them that we are honeymoon couples but no special arrangements.No rooms service, no nearby shops. I think the staff are not trained in hospitality. There are no sign board or anything about this resort. Its actually waterford condo. Hard to find. Too far from Airport.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Room is nice but the location not that comfortable”
Room is nice, it was like a service apartment. Facilities is good which have a nice swimming pool & gym. Location not that satisfactory and difficult to be found.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
4.8
Sacha from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Impossible to find at night”
The big problem with this place is that it is part of a bigger complex called Waterford, and the whole thing feels very much like an afterthought. Well-hidden of the main road (you'll have to go beneath an underpass, and find your way to the Waterford complex), this whole place is one massive afterthought. The "reception" is a temporary shack on a parking lot, and after the checking in, a trolley drives you into a dark parking lot where you'll be able to access your room. So don't expect a gracious lobby of some kind! Other than that, the place is clean and the bedding was great. we appreciated the upgrade as well. Toilet paper would've been a nice touch though.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
6.8
Good
christina from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good alternative from fancy hotel”
Basic and sufficient.. Love the lap pool for swimming... Can be quite peaceful and relaxing from the crazy bkk bustle... Chinese group were so noisy at 1.30am ... We had to ask them to SHUT UP!
Reviewed November 27, 2016
5.2
DANIEL from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Dissatisfaction”
The location of this condominium/hotel is off the main road and down a back road which at first glance looks isolated. At night I wouldn't walk from the hotel to the main street due to dogs. WiFi poor. Shower poor and old. Rooms poorly maintained. Not ideal for young families.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mason from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
We only stay at the Capital when in Bangkok..”
We love the location, nice not to be accosted by drivers like the more 'tourist' areas, tuk tuk to MRT, Tesco Lotus, great food around, nice pool, staff are very quiet, very helpful. An oasis in Bangkok.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
3.2
Hung from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
DON SEE ON WEBSIZE”
DON SEE ON WEBSIZE
Reviewed November 17, 2016
6.0
Kian from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chloe from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Room and tidiness”
The room size is quite big and tidy
Reviewed November 15, 2016