Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Barry from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very happy
Great location on Southbank, free wi fi and parking, bonus of pool and small gym.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

peter from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in May 2016
Saturday night stay
It was exactly what u would hope for no compalnts at all . Good safe location nuce cafe clean good facilites
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Katherine from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great
Location
We had a great stay. It was quiet and the room was nice, although a little on the smaller side.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Danny from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent location and excellent staff
Location, free parking and great staff
Excellent, felt very comfortable and secured
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Melanie from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in January 2016
20 Year High School Reunion
I had my 20 Year High School Reunion at the Fox Hotel, South Brisbane. The Capitol was ideally situated and within walking distance for me. Close to the lovely restaurants and café's in West End and walking distance to South Bank. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Highly recommend.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Kathleen from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Capitol Apartments
Design, location and cleanliness
Very good except our dry cleaning (husband's business suit) was not done despite giving them 24 hours to do it in. Everything else was fine.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Jacqueline from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in December 2015
New Years Eve
Location, car parking, wifi
Only there one night with our grandchildren for New Years evening fireworks. Was great. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on food, hence 1 score
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Kevin from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Our stay
Cleanliness, layout and staff
We had a great stay. It was perfectly located for what we needed!
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Robyn from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable but pool was green
Location, close to Southbank,
Comfortable stay but waited too long to be checked in at the unmanned desk
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Nancy from Thailand
Family with older children
Studio Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very nice but I asked for a late check out.
Security car park Internet
Great I will come again on business or with my family.
Reviewed November 04, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: