Very good 7.6
Based on 23 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

MINCHEOL from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
good design but never visit again
design, design and ,,,
IT WASN'T GOOD WHAT I EXPECT TO SEE THE DESIGN IS GREAT BUT NOT TO STAYING BETTER GO TO NORMAL HOTEL OR JUST GO NEXT DOOR
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Lovely large Apartments next to the Beach
spacious, quiet, free wifi and friendly staff
This is a lovely converted house. My room upstairs had a large living room with balcony. On the balcony was a hot tub which I didn't have a chance to use. The bathroom is spacious with a large walk in shower but a small bath for someone of 6"5. The place is a little tired, but this us a small niggle in an overall lovely stay.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Sylvia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Friendly owners
Nice sea view, roomy accommodation with car park
not given the room that was booked. the room booked looked nicer than the apartment we were in. the carpet was stained and one of the beds was not comfortable, but the other was fantastic. very roomy appartment and close to the beach and the main shop area. would conciser booking the same place again.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Close to everything.
The Castle is a beautiful boutique style hotel in a quiet street only 2 blocks from the shopping and approx 100 metres to the beach. The owners are really lovely and you wouldn't even know there was anybody else staying at the hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated whether it be the bedroom, living room or courtyard.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Pei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Cosy B&B with relaxing environment
It's very cosy. A relaxing getaway for couple, friends
The room terrace suite which i have booked was booked out, but i was given a bigger room, Erehwon Suite which came with a jacuzzi spa, nice relaxing living area cum kitchen. Would definitely go back to castle if i were ever in cowes again.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

XIAOLONG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Lovely but over charged
Near the sea, overall quiet
Nice owner, looks historical and luxury, but personally felt over charged
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Swee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely boutique hotel
Hotel decoration is fantastic, and service was good.
The room is a bit small for family with young children. Making too much noise may disturb neighbours as the wooden walls are rather thin.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great place to stay in walking distance of town
Great suite, private entry with a great spa
Very central to the town's main shopping centre and restaurants (5 mins walk), 20 mins drive to the Penguins and Nobbies Please note, we were up-graded to the Castle suite free-of-charge, Owner and House Keeper really great ladies.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

MENGYU from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
lovely lovely motel, great location but small room
near the beach
this place has got character, it's actually a big house converted into motel. the room is a bit small, and the wall is a bit thin, but still felt great due to its unique deco. loved it.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Susanne from Australia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Beautiful hotel with fantastic location
Very private, quiet and really, really clean, also excellent spa and shower
we had a great time at the castle. every evening, we took a walk by the esplanade (less than 5 min from our rooms). you can organize cruises by the jetty (less than 10 min) on the esplanade. great restaurants and shops nearby - all in walking distance. when we returned to the hotel, it was like coming home - very private and quiet. all facilities were in good condition and we were particularly impressed by how clean the whole place was. definitely was as good or better than 5 star hotels and especially enjoyed the feeling of setting up a home away from home. harley and jenny were great hosts, very friendly and approachable whilst not being intrusive.
Reviewed December 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: