Very good 7.2
Based on 271 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 271 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Lawrence from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
Good hotel for the money but needs some improvemen
Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to Paddington and Heathrow
Overall my stay was fine. My room was more or less what I expected. I thought it needed a spruce up, there were some patches of paint missine. I know space is at a premium but the bathroom was just too small. Standing at the sink you were touching the toilet and if you stepped back you were in the shower, which was very small. I don't see the need to have the bathroom cubicle raised up by six inches. It would be easy to trip into or fall out of at night. The breakfast was mediocre. The sausages needed a jack hammer to cut into them and there was a choice of white bread or white bread. One really annoying problem was the elevator to the basement where the breakfast room was. If it wasn't on the floor you had to walk up through a mystifying maze of corridors to reception to use it. I mentioned this to the receptionist and his answer was "I know." Overall with a few tweaks I would probably stay there again.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Bernard from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very short stay at a conveienently located hotel
location, hot shower.......
Only sleep the night in a very small room. Shower has just been renovated so it was good by small. Other than that don't expect anything more.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Muhammad from Indonesia
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value-for-money small hotel
Location, staff, food
Room was small, but it is no big deal since I am on business trip. Street at front of the hotel was one-way, sometimes you must walk to the corner when you order taxi/uber. Staff was helpfull, they can help you whenever you need or even if you just only need chit-chat mate. The difficult of this hotel is the bath water, sometimes the water getting hot quickly even if you set it in cold position.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Saman from Sri Lanka
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Not worth for money
location
Hotel room was extremely small including beds. Even the bathrooms was the same size. Unable to sit in the commode. No proper tv or control device. Not worth for money at all after paying expecting decent room. I am very disappointed.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Mei from Malaysia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Bad customer service - rude. Lift broken.room suck
Location is quite near to paddington station.
Very bad experience. nothing complement about. Air ventilation is bad. No aircon and tv not working. Small and stuffy. Customer Service is rude. Lift break down. Wouldn't recommend. nothing complement about. Very bad hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Soehari from Indonesia
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
very good location, but there were bugs on the bed
location near underground, staff is friendly enough, many restaurants nearby
The only problem I had was that there were bugs on bed, and the house keeping did not replace shampoo and soaps and did not clean the cups
Reviewed October 06, 2015

MUHAMMAD from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best location
location, rooms tiny and uncomfort
Rooms were very tiny and staff was untrained and non professional, breakfast was not special.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

CHENG from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
convenience
convenience, good staff performance
Reviewed September 13, 2015

ernest from Singapore
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great stay
Location, service and cleanliness
We love our stay at castleton. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Judy from Malaysia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Tiny Room
near paddington station
room was so small that there's only 1 double bed and 1 small side table for the room, all luggage stackup on the floor.
Reviewed August 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: