Book Now: The Centrino Serviced Residence

Excellent
From 704 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (704)Booking.com Reviews (11)
8.0
Excellent
From 704 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.8
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.3
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
ภาษาไทย
English
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Double Studio
Twin Studio
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 622 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Dawa from Thailand
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
pleasant stay”
Good value for money. near to city center.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
will from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Clean and great value ”
Really friendly staff, free tea and coffee, great value for money. Would definitely stay if passing throigh again. They organised our onward travel to the islands.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Olivier from France
Business traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good place”
good place
Reviewed October 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Aaron from Canada
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very clean!”
All fine would stay again.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Candy from Malaysia
Group
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Cheap, new and clean”
The hotel is new and clean and cheap!
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ZE from Malaysia
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very clean, service not bad. Only dont have hair dryer.”
Clean & tidy, got small cafe. If provide vegetarian food is much more perfect.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Patcharin from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good place”
Good place
Reviewed September 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ratchada from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very satisfied”
Repeat staying
Reviewed August 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
pookie from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good”
clean , room , location
Reviewed August 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
max from South Africa
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very relaxed and enjoyable Stay ”
Wonderful staff
Reviewed August 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
max from South Africa
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Wonderful staff ”
Central, clean, good value for money and lovely friendly, helpful staff will always be my first choice in surat thani... Thank you
Reviewed July 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good place to stay”
The price was really good. We just needed a place to stay overnight for our early morning trip to Koh Samui. This place is in the city center and it was easy to find places to eat and buy some stuff, especially when we arrived late at night. Reception staff was helpful. Good value place.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shin from Malaysia
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Just for a night to catch next day flight back to KUL”
Even I just stayed for a night, yet I received a very good services!
Reviewed June 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Narongdej from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
clean and close to many restaurant”
new hotel clean and cheap
Reviewed May 26, 2016
6.0
Chen from Malaysia
Group
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Clean Rooms”
Hotel is far away from Surat Thani's Night Market therefore if you plan to go to Night Market, you may need to get ready to pay the Tuk Tuk/Taxi to get there. Alternatively, you can also get Tuk Tuk to Central Festival which is 15 minutes away, definitely not recommended to walk as by Google Map, it takes 45 minutes to walk from Hotel to Central Mall at Surat Thani. There are food stalls if you walk a little away nearby to the hospital area which are local food stalls so you can dine there if you dont plan on travelling too far away. Hotel doesnt serve breakfast but however they have free coffee & hot water 24/7 and they have bread serve during the morning so you may grab some bread if you dont plan on having breakfast serve at 59Baht per Basic Set.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
6.0
stefano from Italy
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice and simple”
Simple room but with everything you might need
Reviewed April 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gerhard from Australia
Family with teens
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Clean and quiet”
Reception greeted us with a smile and he spoke English. If you are looking for a good place to eat, go out to the main street 100 meters, turn left and walk for about 300 meters. Restaurant is on the same side.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
6.4
Good
Cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Clean & Comfortable”
We stayed here for one night en route to the airport the next day. The staff were friendly & one staff at the reception, Ome was helpful in informing us that there was a Food Festival going on which only happens once a year. He advised us to take a tuktuk there which only cost us 60bhat for 4 persons. He was the only one who could speak passable English. Although his colleagues couldn't really speak English, they tried their best to help us with our enquiries. If you're expecting nightlife or lots of shopping, this is not the place for you. We picked Centrino for it's convenience to the airport & if you like peace & quiet, then I would recommend this place.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
chrungchai from Thailand
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very clean and comfortable bed”
It's brand-new hotel very clean and the cVery clean and comfortable bedonvenient to get around town
I really enjoy staying really look forward to stay here again
Reviewed March 20, 2016
7.3
Very good
Ooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A night @ Centrino”
Staff Polite, Room clean & spacious
We stay a night at Centrino on our way back from Koh Samui. The apartment is nice, well maintain, staff very polite & helpful, room are clean & spacious. The apartment located not at the main road, it's hide behind a row of shophouses but good thing is there's a big signage indicated at roadside. There are very nicely decorated entrance lobby, there's lift inside the apartment and a small cafe at ground floor. You can have free flow coffee, milo & biscuits at the lobby and it's free (24 Hrs, self service). Wifi signal very strong in room. They provide washing machines at the corridor as well (self service). There's few restaurant & food stall at the main road which 5 minutes walk from Centrino. The food stall opposite family mart serve very nice pork noodle. Suratthani town night market falls on Saturday night which is 10 minutes away from Centrino by getting on a tuk tuk from the main road (20 baht per head) The only disadvantage is when we walk out from the apartments towards main road, the small lane is dark cause there's very limited street light. Overall, we are very satisfied our stay in Centrino, value for the money we paying, will come back stay during our next visit.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Martin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Review”
Staff, Room Cleanliness and Price
One of the better hotel / serviced rooms I had stayed so far. Price is one of the best in Surat Thani given its star rating. The staff are very helpful, trying the best to respond to each of your request to their best ability. Morning breakfast is very delicately prepared by the cafe staffs, served fresh and hot. Overall, this serviced residence gives their guest a very homely feeling. I will definitely return to Centrino when travelling in Surat Thani. Deserved to have 3.5 stars or more.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
6.8
Good
Luis from Malaysia
Group
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Clean and new ”
location wise, so-so but eateries is just walks away clean and larger than expect room the staff are friendly but some unhappy situation where they suspect we take/ steal their bathing towel when there is none in the room when we checked out and need to show them whats inside our luggage to convince them, anyhow, advice is do check what in your room when check in prevent this happened again
Reviewed March 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
PETER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best i stayed in”
This hotel was far far above my expectations..it was so clean you could have put a meal on the floor & eaton it..the staff were beyond excellent ...every aspect of the room was superb...and the breakfast..well for 79bht i could not believe it..again superb...this hotel needs a higher rating [in my opinion]...just superb...........Peter Spittles [UK]
Reviewed February 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Julien from Switzerland
Group
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nice, affordable and clean ”
Not noisy, very nice staff and clean room. It's not very close to the pier, where the nice view / market is (but taxi is cheap and easy to find).
Reviewed February 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
JAVIER from Spain
Family with young children
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Perfect value for money”
Staff, cleanliness, new
We overnight at the hotel. The staff provide with valuable tips about where to go for dinner and autochthonous night market. We will repeat without doubt
Reviewed February 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Malin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very good but I only stayed for 1 day”
Overall seemed like a very good place to stay for the price. Had coin-operated laundry machines which was a plus!
Reviewed February 08, 2016
7.3
Very good
ZAHID from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good place for alone traveller”
staff,cleanliness and the room
Reviewed January 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
noo from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice&Clean ”
Room/Staff /Location
This is my third time was stayed at this hotel.Everything was perfect This place not far from center and shopping center Breakfast was tasty staff was helpful place was cleaned price good value ....
Reviewed January 09, 2016
7.0
Very good
Jari from Finland
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Nice stay”
Price, Staff and new building
Good stay
Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chidchanok from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
All great except small toilet”
great staff, clean room
Reviewed December 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Clara from Malaysia
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Cheap, Clean & Good Location”
Cheap, Clean & Good Location
It's a good and quite place to stay for a night or two. Located away from the busy main street. Staff are very helpful. But limited in spoken English knowledge. Food is easy to find as there are many food stalls nearby. You can also find a Night Market in walking distance. About 30 - 40 mins away from the airport.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kia from Finland
Family with young children
Double Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice budgethotel”
Location, clean room, value
Very good stay. Valuable price for a clean and nice big room. Bathroom small, but still okay because its clean anyway. Staff doesnt speak english, so there might come some misundestandings. Good choice.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
7.3
Very good
nitima from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good location”
Good price
Reviewed October 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Benjawan from Thailand
Family with young children
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good location and good room conditions”
Location, Staff Performance, Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
It's good I love the hotel and the staff. :) But I didnot try Food/Dining then I just give them 4 as everything is quite good.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sherah from United States
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Great place to stay! The hotel is spotless.”
Super clean place, the staff where very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
siti from Malaysia
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good choice for an overnight transit.”
good location, clean room and friendly staff
We decided to spend a night at surat thani town before our morning trip to donsak jetty (koh samui). Good location, easy to get tuk-tuk straight to the seatran bus terminal nearby. A few convenient stores(7eleven/family mart)local food stall and bank/atm nearby. The room was clean with basic facilities. Definitely a good value for money.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
value for money. must have own transport otherwise”
cleanliness, room spacious and parking for my car.
Good. Complaint was solved immediately. Quite and very friendly staff. Views from room not so exciting.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
Lucas from Netherlands
Family with teens
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good value for money”
Clean hotel and rooms, helpfull staff. Poor breakfast
Okay for one night. Clean rooms and helpfull staff. Great value for money. Location is far from great. No pool. Breakfast is better elsewhere...
Reviewed August 21, 2015
5.7
Yongsak from Thailand
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Disappointed a little”
1) New 2) Location 3) parking space
We were a little bit disappointed even though we knew it is a Service Apartment and not really a Hotel but according to other comments in the social media. It seem that Centrino is a Chic place but in reality it's not at all near it. The CON are: 1) They are still using normal key ( now everywhere using Keycard ) 2) Bedding is uncomfortable due to the fact that they are using Spring Mattress 3) Pillow is too soft ( one more extra pillow is better ) 4) Chairs are not comfortable and too cheap 5) Room is not sound-proofed 6) Wash basin is small and too low ( I had to bend ) 7) Should have shower curtain 8) Wrong designed....every time you do shower, the toilet will wet !! The PRO are: 1) check-in/check out fast ( But 300 Bht deposited during stay is very annoying even though they return it upon check out ) 2) Staffing friendly & smile 3) Elevator clean & fast 4) Free Wi-Fi with strong signal 5) Surrounded by Convenient store, food stalls, shops, 6) Big & cold refrigerator with two singha bottles water 7) Flat screen TV 8) Air-con quite cold 9) New property & Clean & Save to walk at night
Reviewed August 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Value for Money”
Clean, Spacious, Attractive Rate
Reviewed August 01, 2015
6.0
Doug from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
comfort level”
close to a main road but still quiet, lift, nice staff on reception
The stay was OK, but it is for Thai people not international travelers as they have nine or so TV channels but none are in any other language. The rooms are very sparse, with the desk made of concrete with tile top. Two metal frame chairs, one having some padding. Neither having arms.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
6.7
Good
Pichai from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Reasonable price, new hotel, enough parking”
Price cleanliness comfort
Reviewed July 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
Natthapong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Not bad.”
Quiet, Friendly, Affordable
It was not centrally located if you want to stay in town. But the area was very quiet at night and quite distant from the road. Take the bus to town from the airport and get off at Wangtai Hotel, Centrino is almost the opposite side to it. 7-11 is nearby in case you need anything also the food hawkers for local food. You can walk to town if you want to and it is not far from Seatran ferry office to Koh Samui. The room was clean and everything was working. The reception was friendly. For 500 baht a night to sleep before your next flight or a ferry ride to Samui and Phangan Island, it was worth it.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
6.7
Good
Akavit from Thailand
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very clean room and comfortable”
Clean , Compact , Very near the market.
Pretty loud on nearby room, soap basket is broken but this is a very new hotel that is very clean. You can walk out to nearby market easily. And one of best thing is parking space, pretty wide and has a lot of space. Cafe was close that day.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Choo from Malaysia
Group
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice & Clean Hotel”
Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Location
Clean and nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Its a bit far from down town but you can catch a "tuk tuk" if need a drive. There are many small shops and eating place nearby.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
6.3
Good
WEE from Malaysia
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Clean & Basic”
Clean Basic Wifi
Clean & Basic. Good wifi.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Malaysia
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Quite alright. Nothing to complain about.”
Good price. Quiet. Clean rooms.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
7.7
Very good
Jeff from Canada
Couple
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Great price, great service”
Price, staff, location
Very nice room for such a low price. The location is away from down town but not too far from the central plaza mall. Easy to stand on the side of the street and pick up a tuk tuk if need a drive, and cheap prices. Hotel room is very clean and a decent size. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You must leave 300B for deposit of your key, returned when you check out. A bit of a drive to the train station, tuk tuk cost around 200B.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
wilai from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
clean and comfortable”
cheap clean and new
feel good and will come back again
Reviewed April 23, 2015
5.0
Roger from Finland
Couple
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Ok for one Night stay”
Well nice and clean Room...nothing to say bad about...ok
Reviewed March 25, 2015