Excellent 8.7
Based on 397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 397 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Li from Malaysia
Couples
Ocean Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Clean, beautiful
The hotel area and room are very well maintained. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly.Location is quite strategic, right in front of the beach and not too far from the Sengigi town area. The internet was not working very well during my visit but we were on a holiday so it wasn't a huge problem. In general it was great and i would go back again IF budget permits. :)
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Lovely grounds and staff. Rooms large, but somehow not great. Senggigi not so nice.
The hotel was small, only 15 rooms I think, which meant it felt quite personal. The guests at the hotel mingled and chatted which made it nice and social. The grounds are stunning, the pool a delight. The rooms are large, but generally a poor use of space, ours had a dividing wall that did not do much good except to hang the TV on. The room somehow had a slightly shabby feel, not up to the level of the grounds. Shower was ok, water in the sink brown. You needed a taxi to get anywhere, but there were free pick up and drop offs for restaurants, though that area was not very nice, along the main road. The beach was poor, murky water, broken coral on the floor. Liked the hotel, not the area.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jakob from Germany
Couples
Ocean Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Fantastic quite place
I booked this place for my girlfriends birthday. We stayed 3 days. The staff was very helpful and even did a small cake for my girlfriend. We also got a special table on the beach during the birthday dinner which was amazing. The outdoor facilities are amazing in design and maintenance. The villa, bathroom and bed was a little bit to small for my taste but that did not matter since we spent most of the time outdoors. The rooms are very minimalistic in design and have marks of usage on the floor. Food is little pricy but definitely worth the value. It looks and tasts amazing. Compliments to the chef. Overall the resort is owned by a German wich shows in a lot of lovely details vs. chain resorts. E.g. every villa has real candles in front of entrance each night. I recommend the ocean view villa as the view is amazing.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Ocean Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
sunsets on the beach
Lovely villas to spend your holiday in at Lombok. Staff in the restaurant were lovely and looked after us very well. The down side to the room was when ordering room service meals there is no place for dining in the room, and a comfortable chair would be a wonderful addition to loung in when watching tv.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Indonesia
Couples
Ocean Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Honeymooners placeses
This is the best place, so quiet and friendly guys. So polite
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kamala from Singapore
Couples
Executive Garden Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Picturesque with a beautiful pool
The pool was just stunning and clean and looked out into the ocean. The location was perfect- not too far from Senggigi and yet near enough( 25000 rupiah max). The small guest ratio kept it a quiet.
Great. We loved it. The place itself was just what we needed. Our room was a garden view but it faced the ocean directly. Security was good and staff were great. Our only issue was the mozzies- they were mostly in the toilet( opens out). Hotel needs to have more measures to curb this.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soh from Singapore
Solo travelers
Ocean Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Solo traveler
Nice pool area facing the beach. Outdoor shower and spacious room - I was there during raining season but can imagine it being a beauty on summer days.
I was there during raining season but can imagine it being a beauty on summer days.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Attentive smiley staff, perfect chill out paradise
Friendly staff, outdoor space, ocean villa
perfect place to unwind and relax into our holiday. The ocean villa was lovely. Really clean. Cocktails are great. Most of all the staff are really lovely. So smiley and take time to make conversation and get to know us over the four days that we stayed. We were sad to say goodbye to them! Go here if you want relax and chill in gorgeous surroundings.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zacharias from Indonesia
Couples
Ocean Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice view, worst service ever
View, room and spa
This holiday was for my anniversary. But all the beautiful plans are ruined by the hotels' staff who are very unorganized although I've put all my request to them via email which has been confirmed by them days before I get there! One of my request was for them to arrange a romantic dinner which supposed to be surprise for my husband, but due to their very unorganized staff it was ruined! I've warned them many times to amek sure they keep and arrange it very privately so my husband won't find out. But they talked about it infront of my husband! Service is extremely terrible. Terrible at arranging things! Not a fan of the food as well! Unlike a 4 star hotel staff suppose to be! Disappointing! The best thing about this place only the spa and view! Thats it.
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Singapore
Couples
Ocean Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Serenity and Tranquility
Very meticulously concerned staff, they cater to our needs without asking and are initiative.
Awesome..! Great service, great staff, great view, great experience.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: