Book Now: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Excellent8.6
Based on 47 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (47)
Booking.com Reviews (1017)

8.6

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.5
Excellent
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Review score
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 2.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 4.0
  • Service 2.0
  • Value for money 6.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Norsk
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Nederlands
  • 한국어
more less

Room type
  • Chelsea Suite King Bed
  • Chelsea Suite Twin Bed
  • Marina Suite - King Bed
  • 1 Bed King Suite with Sofa Bed
  • River Suite King Bed
more less

Sort by
Showing 45 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Chelsea Suite King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Underperformed expectations”
location, cleanliness and room comfort
I was very underwhelmed by the staff quality.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
kim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
River Suite King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice modern hotel by river. ”
love the views of river, comfortable and convenient location for chlesea.
Nice riverside hotel but slightly lcking in charm and soul.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
MELANIE from United Kingdom
Couple
River Suite King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Excellent clean hotel, friendly staff. ”
Suite rooms, breakfast, views of London
Excellent would return just expect to pay a little extra for taxi fares as you're a bit further out
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Janette from United Kingdom
Couple
Marina Suite - King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel. Great staff. Highly recommend a visit”
Quality room, staff and great room service.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
PETER from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Staff so helpful in very way ”
The king Suite / The friendly staff / Where it was in London
I don't think they would have made it any better if they tried, All the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was to much to ask for, from the car parking to the room service.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bed King Suite with Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Weekend at Chelsea Harbour Hotel”
Speedy check in very comfortable room and peaceful setting
Very enjoyable relaxing weekend at this hotel .Excellent value for money Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and families.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Frank from United Kingdom
Family with teens
1 Bed King Suite with Sofa Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Rooms, Fantastic Staff,”
Great Quality, Great Staff, Great Location
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Rod from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Modern hotel in a nice quiet interesting location”
Location, Staff and accomodation
Great stay, very relaxing whilst enabling us to shop and eat in nice restaurants
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ann from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Simple and elegant”
Quiet (apart from very early morning trains) Reception staff. Facilities
It was good and very convenient for the Design Centre!
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
5 star stay.”
the location chelsea harbour says it all. rooms were spacious warm and clean large bed. good leisure options.
Had a great stay, polite staff, lovely room, food. Also the decor within the hotel was of a high standard. But for me the location was the best thing. 5 star experience definitely.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Excellent hotel and excellent room and large”
room, bed, value for money
excellent stay at this hotel with comfortable bed and lovely room
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Kim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Luxcurious hotel with exceptional service”
Spacious rooms, attentive staff and delicious breakfast
Was shown personally to my room and it was a deluxe and spacious room, probably the largest hotel room I ever stayed in. Even though it was just for one night, it was exceptional.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Victoria from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A veery comfortable hotel.”
Size of suite,very comfortable bed, balcony with marina view
A very enjoyable two night stay. The suites are large and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Barbara from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A lovely hotel but lots of minor problems”
Large suite Marina view Lovely food
Firstly we were given a double room without a marina view instead of twin with marina view. Their explanation was that Agoda had made a mistake. It was however easily sorted out. Secondly the window in the bedroom wouldn't close and it took several calls to reception before it was mended. Thirdly it took 45 minutes and 3 phone calls to reception before my requested tea bags arrived.Fourthly the safe wouldn't open on day 2 therefore we were delayed whilst waiting to access our valuables. Apart from that we had a lovely stay.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Amr from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
The best hotel stay in London ”
Beautiful comfortable large room
absolutely Lovely
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Gorazd from Slovenia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Excellent Family Suite Hotel.”
Meet Chelsea team at breakfast, large Suites, Clean Hotel.
Kids were happy meeting Chelsea team on every corner. Kids happy, parents as well.
Reviewed April 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
martin from Malta
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
service was excellent from checkin to check out .”
wonderful river views, located next to lots of design shops, quite and safe environment.
The room is large and well maintained. Mood lighting or dimmers should be incorporated in bedroom. Nightlight should be provided. Reading lights in bedroom missing. Lighting in bathroom is not adequate for shaving and makeup. It would be a good idea to allow for some sort of dimming or separate lighting switches to allow for this. Can’t understand why a standard toilet brush is not available by the wc, this may prove quite embarrassing if one is suffering from a bad stomach. Considering that this hotel is located close to a design centre, the restaurant as well as the bar could do with some warm and original designs. Both are rather cold and mediocre compared to the good food and excellent service. Mint refreshing drink at reception so fantastic, needs to be promoted by receptionist, as it may be missed by a first time guest. Being a repeat client I must say that the service has improving every time, the rooms may need a little sprucing up, but not much.
Reviewed September 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Kyle from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Amazing hotel and outstanding service!”
Service, room size, location
i highly recommend both this hotel and agoda. i mande a booking mistake and arrived a week sooner than expected. even though this was my mistake, the staff at wyndham and agoda were able to correct my error at change my reservation at no fee. after 12 hours of traveling, i was very appreciative. the hotel itself is great. very large rooms, great bar overlooking the harbour and a short walk to king's road. the rooms have the best amenities and everything is very new and clean. i will be staying here again.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Fredrik from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel large room”
Large room, balcony and easy to walk next to the river.
The hotel is nice and calm. Breakfast was ok. The hotel is sitated next to the river making it easy to go for a walk or jogg in the morning. Next to the hotel i an overground trin station that taket you to the new shopping mall in London. The are is a bit calm and tha ride in to central London is a bit long. In the summer this would be perfect sitting on the balcony relaxing in the winter its not central enough.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
JB from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel !”
cosy rooms, great service, stylish
the hotel is a bit far out but if you're seeking a less busy area near the harbour- this is it. it's inside a posh gated area. stylish hotel, excellent service, very comfortable rooms. also the hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby and complimentary internet use in the business center.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Anar from Azerbaijan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel with a friendly staff”
Nice view to marine
Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Rooms have a nice view to marine.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Hamid from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good hotel with all rooms ensuite”
All rooms ensuite
The hotel is far too long way from west end and if you are staying for few days and using a taxi to go to places of inmterest than budget a heffty sum to do so.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Morten from Norway
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Very nice suites”
Beautiful rooms, good for dining
we had a very nice stay in wyndham london chelsea harbour hotel. in this hotel every room is a suite and our suite was big and nice. the service in general was very good. the location is fine if you like to walk or you can use taxi. the food in the restaurant is nice and of high quality. we ate dinner here two times and the service was close to perfect. but the last time they were very pushy to sell champagne and they suddenly come with glasses of champagne we had not ordered. the breakfast is really over priced. expect to pay at least per person. the choice and quality of the breakfast could have been better. we also had an episode where we were accused of having destroyed the mattress. it was absurd, because absolutely nothing had happened with this at all. they wanted us to pay for this, but they listened to us and took it away from the bill. it was not a perfect stay, but overall good.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Gema from Spain
Business traveler
Chelsea Suite King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great”
Servicio, atención y lujo
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Melody from Argentina
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
El hotel es magnifico,Cuando regrese a Londres sin”
La vista es preciosa,las habitaciones son muy comodas y el servicio es excelente
Llegue el dia 18-06 al mediodia,y me permitieron hacer el check inn mas Temprano. Al llegar a la habitacion me quede maravillada por la cantidad de espacio que Tenes para Disfrutar de tu estadia.sin duda lo recomiendo!!!
Reviewed June 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
FAYCAL from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Hotel avec assez bonne prestation et bonne acceuil”
facile d’accès et de départ taxi devant l’hôtel...
Super hotel, service, personnel petit bemol par rapport a la carte du room service... changez de chef car le votre n'est pas terrible
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Irina from Ukraine
Business traveler
Chelsea Suite King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Keine 5-Sterne Hotel”
Zimmergrösse
Insgesamt ok. Weit weg von dem Zentrum. Rezeption ist freundlich aber leider total unprofessionell. Beim check-in musste ich das Zimmer wechseln, habe 25 Minuten auf dem Schlüssel gewartet. Beim check-out habe mein Deposit in Schottische Pounds zurückbekommen. obwohl in GBP bezahlt habe. Erklärung war: wir haben keinen Schlüssel von dem Tresor, Sie haben uns zu spät gesagt, dass Sie morgen abreisen. Das höre ich erstes Mal, dass das Hotel nicht weisst wann die Gäste abreisen. Sowie, dass im 5-Sterne Hotel Check-out 24 Stunden sein sollte (mit dem entsprechenden Tresorzugang).
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
detlef from Germany
Couple
Chelsea Suite Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
traumhaftes hotel”
Zimmer, Essen, Mitarbeiter
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Norbert from Austria
Business traveler
1 Bed King Suite with Sofa Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Etwas abseits vom Zentrum, dafuer sehr erholsam”
Aussicht, Balkon, Sauberkeit
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jens
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
schönes hotel, tolle geräumige zimmer/ suiten”
preis/leistung für hotelausstattung und service
wir haben uns im hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. eine oase der entspannung nach einem hektischen arbeisttag oder sightsseing tag.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Giuliano from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Molto bello. Consigliato”
camere molto spaziose e posizione ottimale personale molto professionale
soggiorno gradevole, albergo all'altezza delle aspettative, vale il prezzo che chiede.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Robert from Netherlands
Couple
Chelsea Suite King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Mooie kamers”
suite, goede badkamer, ligging
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
JeongKeun from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Wonderful ”
좋은 야경 그리고 편안한 침대
런던 시내에서는 조금 떨어져 있지만, 지하철역과 버스가 있어서 접근성은 나쁘지 않습니다. 호텔 바로 근처에는 편의 시설은 없지만 5분 정도 걸어나오면 편의점과 약간의 음식점들도 있네요. 가족이나 연인과 머문다면 아주 좋은 추억을 가질 수 있을 거 같습니다.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
kjell from Norway
Family with young children
Chelsea Suite Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Supert”
Basseng,spa,traff Chelseaspillerne
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Geir from Norway
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
2 døgn på Wyndham”
Gjennomført service og fin standard på rommet
For en nordmann er det alltid rart å måtte stå på kalde fliser på baderommet. Det var heller ikke mulig å reulere opp varmen på badet separat. De to tingene i kombinasjon var negativt.
Litt overrasket over den minimale respsjonen, men det er ikke i seg selv negativt. Et av våre motiver for å velge dette hotellet var forøvrig fasilitetene og da særlig svømmebassenget som min sønn på syv år så frem til å bruke. Som "vanlig" var disse stengt. med "vanlig" mener jeg at det er en erfaring vi litt for ofte gjør oss rundt om på hoteller. Ellers var alt bra bortsett fra et salig bråk søndag morgen kl 0830 og en stund utover. Det hørtes ut som noen sto utenfor vinduet og hugget ved. Jeg er klar over at deler av hoteller er under oppussing, men søndag morgen kunne man spare gjestene. Overhørte forøvrig andre gjester som klaget sterkt på dette.
Reviewed December 10, 2009
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: