2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5242 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Sutinna from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location but no heater
Location, price, and fast internet
Nice location, very short distant from mtr. They also has free shutterbus from airport express station. Staffs were nice. However, as We visited Hong Kong during the coldest moment. The Hotel has no heater so we had hard time sleeping. Also, the wall is thin, we could hear noises from neighbour. One thing bothering me, our room was the last room, so my head is pointing to the hotel's wall. Why am I hearing people talking and moving briefcase over my head at the middle of the night (like 1-3 am)????
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jianyi from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
feel like home
friendly staff
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
The stay was a good one but......
Great location, nice staff early check in
We managed to check in around 12pm as we reached the hotel very early ie 7am. The stay was ok except that the hotel room was not equipped with heater. During winter time, its very cold to sleep in the room. We have to request for portable heater from the counter and was told that all heaters have been taken up and put us on waiting list. When we came back from shopping, the staff has placed the heater in our room. But still the heater is not warm enough to warm the room. Its best to stay at this hotel during summer time. Other than that, the hotel is great with good location. Also a fire station is just opposite the hotel, so sometimes you may hear some siren going on. But that didnt bother us.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Value for Money Deal on Agoda
Suite Room for price of ordinary room elsewhere
booked this for my wife, who met her 2 siblings in Hong Kong, to stay for one night. given that it was within the Christmas holiday season, being able to book a suite room at around Singapore Dollars 200 is a steal. suite room is big enough for my wife and her siblings to stay in before heading to Shenzhen across the border. my wife said the hotel was a bit old but everything else is ok.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
More than what I expected
great location, friendly staff, and comfortable room
The hotel gives me higher expectations than what I originally do. They upgrade my room from standard room to superior room even though I personally don’t really like the very last room down the end of the floor(right in front of fire exit), I have no complains. The room is clean, good size, high ceiling, and great control panel for the lights and TV. They have room service/clean every day, even though you wake up late, they will come and clean if you request for it. In the lobby/entrance, the bus boys and security will greet you and open the door for you. I would definitely come back again!
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HONG from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Excellent
Quiet,
The Cityview hotel is a well recommended hotel. Hotel is clean and staff are nice. The hotel is close to many attractive area and just less than 5 minutes to the metro station. The hotel is surrounded by shopping area and restaurants which will never feel boring. Welcome supermarket is just 2 minutes walk which makes my stay very convenient.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeannie from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
location near to MTR
location, location, location.
Was value for money when I booked the hotel. However noted that prices went up. Near to MTR station, Yaumatei, which is basically easily accessible to most places. Cleanliness is fine. Good enough as hk hotels are indeed very expensive.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUN from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice stay
Good location, clean room
Good location, just 1min walk from Yau Ma Tei MRT station
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tetsuo from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nothing particUlar
Cleaness great location
Just normal hotel. Location is great. Low ceiling. No heater equipped. Window wouldn't open . There are some rooms for smoking. Bed isn't comfortable. It was too hard for me. It's convenient to take mtr, taxi and bus any
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Convenient location. Close to MTR and Supermart.
Easily accessible, Clean, Value for money
Great! Very convenient location, easily accessible. Supermart and MTR just opposite Hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: