2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5242 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Bernadus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Best location
Location, attentive staff, fast check in and check out
Good. Attentive staff, quick response for a help to send a spoon. Fast check in and check out. Location is very good, only walking distance from MTR yau ma tei exit station. Nearby money exchange, 24 hour convinience store, restaurant in front of hotel quite famous, queue during lunch and dinner time. There is free shuttle bus to Kowloon airport express station.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

joseph from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2013
its was ok for overnight stay
location, convenient,
It was ok with the exception that i was given disabled room with the basin is way too small
Reviewed December 16, 2013

tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
excellently located
Near to MTR, near to night streets, convinence to oceon park, disneyland
This is a great hotel if you are travelleing with family as it is very convinience. MRT Is just near to door step of hotel. It is also near to night shopping street such as TEMPLE Street and LADIES Street.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

hassain from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very old hotel
really nothing
I really didn't enjoy my stay .the hotel looks very nice from the lobby.and we u get to ur room its so old and the bathroom is so prehistoric. Its needs a major face lift.i wouldn't recommend it to no one.and I also asked for a double bed not 2 singles put togther.no for me
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Karine from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
comfortable and convenient
1. friendly staff 2. location: airport shuttle (k5) stops directly outside hotel and Subway just 1min away from hotel 3. convenience stores across the road
Good experience overall although the room booked for 3 had only amenities for 2. The double bed(queen-sized) was too small for my elderly parents. Other than that, the front desk staff were great, especially the doorman who helped to lift my heavy luggages onto the airport shuttle.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ian from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Worthwile deal
Affordable, Clean room, good attitude
The room is clean and centrally located. Near to MTR. 5 ins walk. In the city for shopping.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Yen from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Excellent value for short leisure trip
Clean room, good location to shopping areas and local food easily available near to hotel
We had an enjoyable stay at The Cityview Hotel which was near to good local food and shopping.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wimke from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2013
Rooms not 4 stars
Nice Breakfast , polite porters, Nice bar area
Stay was fine and room clean. However not 4 stars! 3 at the most. Room looked Old. When wanting to open a window...the lock broke. Bathroom had a dangerous step. I am sure many hurt themselves at night when wanting to go to toilet at night
Reviewed December 13, 2013

WEI from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good
location, size, price
It is excellent. Location is right in middle of TST. Nothing to complain.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Kym from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei Station
Conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei Station, shopping and eateries just round the corner and free wifi.
We booked the Deluxe room from 5 Dec to 9 Dec 2013. We chose the hotel for the location as the MTR is just 3 mins walk across the street (exit A2) and free Airport Express Shuttle Bus Service is available between hotel and Kowloon Station. The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance to popular shopping and tourist attractions including Ladies’ Market, Sports Street and Temple Street as well as eateries. The free internet wifi connection is fast and stable. The room we stayed were quite old but the room size were decent and large considering Hong Kong standard. The staff are friendly and courteous. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed December 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: