2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Ching from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Just expected
Good location, convenience for accessibility, Good breakfast
I booked a 2N stay that comes with complimentary breakfast for 2 for 2 mornings. I came with my spouse + 2 young children and since we will be departing early in the morning on my departure date, we requested to convert 2 for 2 to 4 for 1 so that the family of 4 could consume together. The hotel reception has refused my request and it took me to escalate to the duty manager who granted this request. My view is the reception should be empowered to provide this service level to the customer than to apply strictly the hotel regulations. The free internet service was not activated till the end of the first day and again, I have to escalate to the duty manager. It was brought up upon check-in and the commitment was made to get this fixed by the time I returned from my dinner. It wasn't fixed. Nevertheless, the duty manager offered a single a/c complimentary that at least allow me to connect while they fixed the situation. The internet service was activated close to 11pm that evening.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Doug from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Nice Hotel Great Location
80mtrs to the MRT, 100mtrs to Nathan Road Shopping area, freindly staff
Our stay was great no problems at all, 1 double and single bed in the room and still plenty of space around them Staff were all friendly and most spoke English. The location of this hotel means you can use public transport for all the sightseeing trips. We would stay here again
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Mindy from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great stay with excellent location
Location, comfortable room and pleasant staff
It was my 3rd time staying in this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Pleasant staff at the reception makes the check in process smooth.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

ALICE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
nice hotel. will stay again next trip to hong kong
good located. friendly staff and value for money.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

JOHN from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
good location, nice stay
location,price,comfort
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Andrea from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Decent Hotel, Good Customer Service
Service, Convenience, Airport Shuttle
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They upgraded our rooms and helped us with directions around HK when we asked. The room is still generally small-ish but it was clean and comfortable. Yau Ma Tei MTR station is nearby and there is also a nice porridge shop just opposite the hotel that has long queues in the afternoon to evening.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

han from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
too cold
internet connection
room temperature was too cold, heater was not working, asked for repair but can only provide blanket instead. would not come again or recommend it to others.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Jessica from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
clean room, good location.
good location, clean room and great airport transfer.
very good, will stay City View Hotel again if I visit Hong Kong the next time.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

su from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Wonderful shopping trip
location, staff performance, quality
wonderfully located, 2 mins walk from mtr, close proximity to shopping area
Reviewed November 28, 2013

chu from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
expensive and small!
location location location
Reviewed November 26, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: