2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Alan from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Overall nice but noisy renovation
Helpful n caring staff
Provided the room with what I requested Great location to the MTR station and the Temple Street Very noisy renovation - you will need big ear plugs
Reviewed November 03, 2013

LEE from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfy, fuss-free, conveniently located hotel
Hotel room is clean and superior room is spacious for family of 4. MTR is less than 1 min walk. Near to night bazzars and many eateries
Great! I will recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates. I love its convenient location and grand lobby.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

S-Lian from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location, reasonable price
Good location, easy transportation, clean room and reasonable price
This a green hotel and even the water in bath room is controlled to a very small flow rate. It will cause inconvenient when you take shower or wash your hand and face.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Ngoc from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
just weekend
location, staff, clean.
I and my wife, we had a good long weekend in this hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Chaiyot from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A pleasant stay
Very close to mtr, big room, airport shuttle bus
We enjoyed our 2 nights at the Cityview. It was only 1-2mins away from mtr yaumatei. There's convenient stores across the hotel and plenty of good local restaurants in a walking distance. The room was surprisingly big compared to hk standard. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was also good. The only bad thing about our stay was that the air conditioning was way too cold! We tried adjusting and all but it's still freezing! We told the staff and they were very helpful and explained the hotel used a central-control aircon system or sth, which means we can't exactly do anything with it. So they brought us extra blankets instead. If it wasnt because of the aircon, i would give this hotel a full score.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

LEE from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
near to subway station, free airport shuttle bus
free & fast internet, location, spacious room compared with the other hotel with same room rate
was disappointing when I got a double bed instead of the queen size bedroom which I pre-booked and paid, even that I always chose to stay there everything I visit HongKong
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Pleasant
1. Easy access to the Yau Ma Tei MTR Staton 2. Close to local restaurants & fast food chains, & 3. Free Internet
We had a pleasant stay at The Cityview Hotel: Swift check in & check out. Friendly staff. We were so glad they were able to accommodate our request of having 2 rooms with a connecting door. As expected, the rooms are small, but they were able to fix the layout, maximizing whatever space they had available. We just love that the hotel is near the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, Nathan Road, Temple Street (Night Market), local restaurants, as well as fast food chains. Another great thing is that The Cityview Hotel is one of the stops for the Free Shuttle to the Airport Express (Kowloon Station). Very convenient! There's a high probability that we'll book another stay here in the future.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Donna from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Centrally located, great value
Easy access to MTR, Good sized room, good breakfast
Great place to base yourself when sightseeing in Hong Kong. Across the road is access to MTR, walking distance to Temple St Markets and Jade Market. Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were a very good size for Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Li from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
its decent for whatever i paid.
airport shuttle and close to MTR
it was alright. not fantastic but not terribly bad
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Tze from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice vacation in HK
Clean. Centrally located. Centrally located
Hotel was a rest point for us. Did not use any of hotels facility. Rooms are clean and we have no fuss about it.
Reviewed October 29, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: