2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Nai from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Will be stay in again
Recommend this hotel
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Allan from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Perfect postion for my business
Close to all facifities required. -Wholesale Fruit Market -MRT
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Noelle from Singapore
Family with older children
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Worth the stay!
will definitely book city view when I'm back in HK
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from United States
Family with young children
Economy Plus
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Our default hotel in Hong Kong
We've been using the Cityview every time we come to Hong Kong because we've been pleased with it every time. Depending on your room choice it may be a bit more humble or smaller than you'd prefer, but even with the lowest rate room, the location is a great benefit. The hotel's location is a minute away from an MTR exit. Along the way you'll find a couple convenience stores and a really good bakery. Also nearby are money exchangers that have better rates than you'll find in the typical tourist areas. A couple blocks away are a variety of restaurants. The hustle and bustle of Mongkok is about a 10 minute walk away. The other great thing about the Cityview is the free shuttle service to the MTR terminal for the airport. If you get a higher priced room, they'll equip you with a Handy smartphone with data. This is a great feature especially if you're not planning to use your own phone on roaming. Everything else you'd expect a hotel to have is great - clean, comfortable, and courteous.
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United States
Family with young children
Economy
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Hotel, Great Value
We stayed at the Cityview just one night, and had 2 adjoining rooms for our family of 5. Check in was super fast and easy, the staff was always helpful and the rooms were quite comfortable. I have stayed at this facility through the years since 2003 (back when it was the YMCA), and this time around I was impressed with how they seem to continue to improve and make the property nice. The rooms we had seemed recently rennovated. The free WiFi and smart phone for local/international use was nice. For HK (where the rooms are often quite small), I feel like it offers a nice space for a great value. The location right next to YaMaTei station and just off Nathan Road is convenient, as well. We will stay again!
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location, service ok
It's just 2 mins away from the MTR stop. Easy to travel. Breakfast ok. Not all staff at front counter friendly. Difficult to see smile on their faces. Cleaning staffs are nice & friendly though. Even the bell boy is helpful. Shuttle bus at door step to Kowloon station, very convenient.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Allan from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Well positioned
Being involved in the fruit industry it well positioned to the wholesale fruit market but very close to Nathan Road
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

FRANCIS from Singapore
Family with older children
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
City view
Room is rather small should have book the bigger ones
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Family (1 Double Bed + 2 Single Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Pleasant Stay
Stayed there for couple of times. Very good location for local food and access to night markets and local shopping
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

May from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great location, good service and real value for money
Great location, good service and real value for money
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: