2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Jessica from Philippines
Family with teens
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Recommended
location
Will book to this hotel again
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Choo from Singapore
Family with young children
Economy Plus
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good location
Rooms were ok though carpet was moist and quite dirty. Location is very good.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

CHUI from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
not bad
clean, location is convinence, slient
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Hong from Singapore
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great Location
Hotel locate in central area is able to access good food & great shopping area within walking distance.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Vernon from Singapore
Family with young children
Economy Plus
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great hotel for convenience
Very convenient, 1 min walk to MTR (Yau Ma Tei). We were lucky, the two standard rooms that we booked got upgraded to the executive rooms.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Matthew from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Slow & Easy Vacation
Hotel location is excellent. Only minutes to the Yau Ma Tei MTR. Lots of amenities and eateries.
This is my third stay at The Cityview. Booked 5 nights from 9 Mar 16 to 14 Mar 16. Hotel room should be installed with heater for cold weather. The pillows are quite flat. The economy size room is just right for couple. Wi-Fi signal is quite strong. Hotel staffs are quite helpful. My overall stay at The Cityview is very satisfied. Will stay at The Cityview again for my next visit.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Warakorn from Thailand
Group
Economy
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very good location hotel in modern style if decora
Location, Location and Location.....
i was very satisfied with this city hotel. This hotel located at very good location, thus you can very easy to enjoy Kowloon life and to visit to other districts as well. if you find a good hotel with nice location, this one will be on of the best option to stay!
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Angeline from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Unfriendly staffs, room was dirty!
Went with children age 2+ and when we first reach, the kids were excited and as you know they still duno how to control their vol, the security scolded them. When checked in, one of the front desk lady was very unfriendly. Every question we asked, she gave a black face and answered in a way like we owe her. I personally booked a junior suite and gosh, the carpet was so dirty! U can see the hairs, dirt etc. Thought the cleaner would vacuum the next day but no. They offered a plate of fruits on our first day. My son ate the banana and left the skin on the plate and guess what, the banana skin was still there the next day we came back. Before booked had read the review and thought it was good but reali disappointed in every area. Other then convenient, nothing was good. There's more hotels which location was as good. Will not stay nor recommend friend again!
Reviewed March 15, 2016

SWEE from Singapore
Group
Premier Double Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Convenient location, with supermarket & mtr, airport bus
1) Few min walk to supermarket,Ladies street 2) Near MTR, Citybus A21 to & from Airport 3) Big room for 4 pax, free samsung is provide with free internet and local calls.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Edmund from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good Location, Cleaniness can be improved
Location, Location, Location
Location of the hotel was good, as it just within walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MRT. Nearby food eateries as well as walkable to Ladies Market Hotel cleaniness could be improved as we found some orange peels beside the bedside table Placed a "do not disturb" sign at the door, but housekeeping still proceed to enter the room to housekeep.
Reviewed March 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: