2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5236 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Jenifer from United States
Family with older children
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location
Location location location
Good
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Jenifer from United States
Business traveler
Economy Plus
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
Location
Good convenient
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good Location
Location
Great stay, clean rooms, staffs are friendly
Reviewed December 05, 2015

LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
GOOD
LOCATION,CLEAN,NICE ROOM
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Victoria from Singapore
Family with older children
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Very good
1. Free upgrade to premier room 2. Acceding to requests for more toiletries 3. Fuss free check out
Very good. Comfortable. Conveniently located.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Fanny from Singapore
Family with older children
Premier Double Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Location, Clean Room, Free Mobile access
I liked the location. It is only 1 min away from Yau Ma Tei MTR and walking distance to Mongkok and Night Market. I was pleasantly surprised that they provided free mobile and data access.
I would say I am pleasantly surprised. Staff was great to give my friends an upgrade. The only thing I would say is that the free buffet bfast choices are limited. I would have paid for the standard buffet. Overall, I would go back to the same hotel and recommend to my friends.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

ANTHONY from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
COMFORTABLE HOTEL - A SMILE WOULD HELP !
1 DECOR 2 ROOM COMFORTABLE 3 LOCATION
The City View Hotel is well located close to MTR station. It is very presentable, well appointed, room quiet and of reasonable size. Downside was that staff ( working 12 hours shifts I gather ), whilst efficient, generally lacked warmth or smiles, which lets hotel down rather. Breakfast had limited choice and my wife missed a stir-fry option, which was mentioned to staff. An essential part of welcoming guests is warmth... it's part of the guest experience, please note. Otherwise, we'd consider staying again when in HK.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Christina from Singapore
Family with older children
Economy Plus
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location!
Location, service
Great stay once again! I love the location, near the train station, just a short walk from the main shopping area so that it is quiet.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Wan from Singapore
Family with young children
Economy Plus
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location
Good location, good housekeeping and good concierge service
Enjoyable. I got a free upgrade of room.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Group
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Superb location
Location, eateries nearby, value for money
This is the 7th time I choose city view. We got an free upgrade for our room! Superb location with many eateries and convenient shops nearby. Short walk of 5 mins to mongkok, love it.
Reviewed December 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: