2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5236 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Hoo from Singapore
Group
Economy Plus
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
1st choice hotel to stay in HK
Travelled with my elderly parents. We stayed in this hotel before and definitely is our 1st choice when we went to Hong Kong. We were given free upgrade to the Junior suite, which was a pleasant surprise for us. Like the staff service attitude who were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay in this hotel again for the next trip to HK.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Cristina from Philippines
Family with older children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Almost great experience if not for the limited handy phone access
Pros: early check in, very clean, very accessible to transpo system, reasonably big considering it's in HK, quiet, newly renovated Cons: provided handy phone has very limited accessibility particularly list of countries with unlimited free phone calls and SMS so will not recommend to my countrymen as my country is not in their list, wifi access is really bad, not really big deal but no CNN channel which we usually look for in international hotels and expected to be in all HK hotels as there's CNN HK, ongoing renovation of lobby and restaurants so cramped at temporary lobby
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YOUNG from Malaysia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good location hotel
Location wise close to MTR, walking distance to shopping places. Room was spacious and comes with a complimentary cellphone for calls during stay.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great
Great
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great locale, friendly staff!
Near lots of good food, places to shops and transport. Staff was helpful and patient. Enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Loh from South Korea
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Spore tourist
Room is smaller than expected.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Very convenient location
Average hotel with very accessible location. Hotel under renovation so it's abit noisy. Other than that, it's a value for money stay
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Convenient location
Near MTR station
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathanael from United States
Couple
Economy
Stayed one night in August 2016
Comfortable
We appreciate the Cityview for their quick check-in and check-out, polite staff, clean rooms, and good service. The location is very convenient, as well.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mithun from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good Location, Clean room, Good Brakefast, Friendly staff.
Near to Yua Ma Tai MTR station just 2min walk. 5 min to Ladies market. 10min walk to Temple market. 711 is right opposite. you have 2 money exchange near by need to check both to get the best rates. People in HongKong smile very less same with the Staff at City View don't smile a lot as you see most of the reception staff around the world. over all they are helpful.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: